QUOTE(Vorador @ Sep 6 2011, 01:17 AM)
Did you put a ruler on the F key row to check?Based on what i found, there may be caused by Optical Illusion....
http://www.overclock.net/keyboards/867744-...-keysets-4.html
The Razer Thread v15
Sep 6 2011, 01:34 AM
2,021 posts Joined: Jun 2011 From: Shah Alam |
QUOTE(Vorador @ Sep 6 2011, 01:17 AM) Did you put a ruler on the F key row to check?Based on what i found, there may be caused by Optical Illusion.... http://www.overclock.net/keyboards/867744-...-keysets-4.html |
Sep 7 2011, 02:25 AM
Sep 8 2011, 10:45 PM
QUOTE(Vorador @ Sep 8 2011, 08:15 PM) mmorpg no need so fast gua... ... i wonder who will use full 55600 to play game... (heavy gunner? assault rifler?) Hmm.... me use 2000 dpi enough already.Tried the 5700 dpi the cursor is like on nitro, dunno how those people play with it... I saw even the pros are only using 400 to 800 dpi on a large mat. |
Sep 9 2011, 09:23 PM
QUOTE(Squarebox @ Sep 9 2011, 04:21 PM) Razer Abyssus Im.... virtually speechless.... Squarebox, you're such a rich b*****d!!!!!! Razer Copperhead Razer Deathadder 3G Mac edition Razer Deathadder 3.5G Razer Deathadder Black Edition Razer Destructor Razer Sphex ![]() PS: Undarken is my nick on another forum So Squarebox, which rodent in your stable is your favourite? |
Sep 10 2011, 01:21 PM
Sep 11 2011, 01:29 AM
QUOTE(Squarebox @ Sep 10 2011, 08:15 PM) I tried both Mamba 3.5G and 4G. Me also thinking the buttons at the front of the left click button damn hard to reach (is it really reachable? even for big hands i doubt that...)They are totally rubbish. - Too heavy - DPI buttons are awkward to reach while gaming - Bad sensor - Poor battery life - A total waste of $$$ I pity any poor soul that thinks Mamba is a gaming mouse when it's only a over-priced over-blinged wireless mouse. Mamba is for hooligans who love neons and think they're awesome with bling bling mouse. Mamba is my newly appointed worst mouse ever, Kinzu was the ex-worst mouse. List of horrible mouse I have ever used: - Razer Mamba 3.5G - Razer Mamba 4G - Roccat Kone - Roccat Kone+ - Roccat Kova - Steelseries Kinzu - Thermaltake Azurues - Thermaltake Black - Thermaltake Black Element And the first thing that comes to my mind when i saw a mamba was... a wireless Death Adder... QUOTE(Squarebox @ Sep 10 2011, 09:57 PM) Kinzu v1 is definitely on the list due the worst sensor known to man and crappy switches which fail me after 2 RMA Heard many modders on overclock.net making KinzuAdders (Best shape + best sensor = best mouse ever )Kinzu Red is slighter better with OMRON switches but the sensor is still the same crappy one. Kinzu red will be in my neutral list so it the Xai. Xai has a good sensor but the side buttons are too small and awkward to reach while gaming and Steelseries software is horrible to program the mouse. But Kinzu have one very strong point that is it's shape, It's the perfect claw-grip mouse. I tempted to build the legendary Kinzuadder(mutant of Deathadder internals with Kinzu casing) CMstorm = Sentinel Advance? I haven't test that but it would be in the horrible list due to the Philips twin eye sensor. There are others that I've not tested but probably be on the horrible list such as the Imperator 4G and Lachesis Cooler Master only makes one good mouse that is the Spawn but it's strictly for claw grip users only. CMStorm Spawn i think is by far the best mouse made by CMStorm as it receives many positive reviews, plus it is a claw-grip type ( my type!!! yay~~~) |
Sep 12 2011, 11:39 PM
Sep 13 2011, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(chahupping @ Sep 13 2011, 01:56 AM) Wa... which CC got DeathAdder as mice??? So good service?QUOTE(DarkEmotion88 @ Sep 13 2011, 10:07 AM) diamondback is kinda slightly bigger. recommend copperhead. if you wanted a simpler razer mouse can go for the abyssus I cant really differentiate Diamondback and Copperhead, they both looks extremely alike, the only visible difference that i can find is that the Razer logo on the Copperhead is surrounded by a "circle" while the Diamondback is not.... |
Sep 16 2011, 12:34 AM
QUOTE(FukaDa @ Sep 15 2011, 01:02 AM) There's one cc at wangsa maju called V2 cyber cafe, they used to have full of death adder mouse ,end up all the mouse send to RMA one by one every 3months, the boss were quite bad about it. kind of like rubbish, if is not because is cheap. he got it for like less than a hundred. else he wont even bother to get one of that. Eh? i thought death adders are one of the best mice by Razer??? Really liked the death adder QUOTE(kEazYc @ Sep 15 2011, 03:41 PM) Walao.... now Razer is like a total stranger to me already!!!! Back in 2007: I thought Razer was a gaming peripheral manufacturer with products that kick ass. A few years back: Razer is becoming a gaming peripheral marketing tycoon with bling bling and now: Razer is making a USD2,800 laptop and a arcade board???? OMG.... Razer, just who are you now??? QUOTE(Alfsaw @ Sep 15 2011, 10:35 PM) So, all in all its the same thing? I thought there's like a huge major difference between both models. I think the change of 104 switches is something big.... And also, there is no more glossy surface = bye-bye fingerprintsI think the two aspects would justify the new buy. This post has been edited by rurushu: Sep 16 2011, 12:35 AM |
Sep 16 2011, 01:12 AM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 16 2011, 12:54 AM) u can put the best mouse in the world in a cc full of dotards, and it will still get broken. Damn... i forgot about people rages when playing in CCs....not as if they ppl who play there have an obligation to look after stuff that doesnt belong to them. You're right, but still, i really like Death Adder, especially the Black Edition |
Sep 28 2011, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(Alfsaw @ Sep 28 2011, 03:39 PM) I thought DA BE is <RM200?I thought is at RM189? QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Sep 28 2011, 05:52 PM) im well aware of the led..I tried deathadder refresh at a cc quite some times,must say that i like the shape.. My vote would go for the Black Edition, after prolonged usage, if you have sweaty hands, the LED will generate heat for the mouse and you will eventually soak your mouse in sweats.... ew....... The only problem is about deathadder refresh and black edition is the surface of it..Which do you recommend?? I heard da black got a nice top surface which is similar to steelseries and it is easier to maintain + the rubbery sides is wonderful..not to mention that da black wont have a scroll wheel that will turn yellowish after a period of time.. So da normal or black? |
Sep 30 2011, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 30 2011, 08:36 PM) not all, that should be obvious. Does the BWU/expert BWU stealth/expert stealth all supporting NKRO?but the point still remains that if he wants NKRO, he shouldnt be looking at BW. I thought last time the BW expert and BWU only have 2 KRO and the so-called "anti-ghosting" cluster matrix on the WASD cluster... Though the new BWU stealth/expert already confirmed by Razer to have NKRO on P/S2... |
Sep 30 2011, 09:39 PM
Oct 2 2011, 09:55 PM
QUOTE(Shiniz @ Oct 2 2011, 03:50 PM) my deathadder is acting weird again..my 2nd deathadder in a year ==...sumtime wen i single click it become double click.. That is a common "double-click" issue for mice. The switch is dying... time to RMA....my lycosa also no problem...used for longer den my deathadder...yet my deathadder begin to act weird..==" |
Oct 3 2011, 12:20 AM
QUOTE(victor2212 @ Oct 2 2011, 11:53 PM) all razer mice has two year warranty by banleong in my, u can send back to shop or direct to banleong hq, dont forgot must have receipt. From experience of users here, mostly they exchange new unit.... but you must have your receipt, that will decide mostly everything....yea rma is send back, they fix mouse or exhange new unit. |
Oct 3 2011, 12:22 AM
Oct 3 2011, 01:38 PM
Oct 3 2011, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(victor2212 @ Oct 3 2011, 02:42 PM) not its just some thingys they put inside the box along with the mouse Oh.... i see i see.... thanks for info....btw.... pirates nowadays are very very scary..... |
Oct 5 2011, 12:15 AM
Oct 7 2011, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(DarkEmotion88 @ Oct 7 2011, 10:58 AM) i know. haha but hard to determine pirated anot ma cuz not many around. i had the fake mantis and the real mantis. the fake one really is jus a plain normal mousepad and it doesn't hv the razerzone.com words in it. small in size also. i jus get it for fun becuz at that time as i couldn't get hold of the real one. thn found one in store. i also found a fake razer moray PAX 09 that doesn't comes with the PAX 09 pouch and the rest of the accessories. QUOTE(rave963 @ Oct 7 2011, 01:29 PM) I think you just need to be more careful when choosing seller, let's say in taobao.Choose them based on the reputation and also the user feedback/ratings. |
| Change to: | 0.0257sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:23 AM |