The Razer Thread v15

rurushu
post Jan 6 2012, 12:18 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jan 6 2012, 12:23 AM)
should be 6 since its hexagon....and overpriced as well tongue.gif
But seriously cant deny the fact that Razer's marketing is "beyond godlike".... it's super effective.... sweat.gif
rurushu
post Jan 8 2012, 03:25 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(zandara @ Jan 8 2012, 02:42 PM)
Forget about Mamba if your hand sweat alot. It will become sticky after long period. smile.gif
i thought all those people with sweaty hands will have the sticky issues with rubberized mice???
last time i use my death adder also very sticky especially in hot weathers, plus my room no air-cond.... hmm.gif
rurushu
post Feb 5 2012, 11:17 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Feb 4 2012, 09:19 AM)
lansiao lah, no one likes ambi. tongue.gif egro ftw! SS got alot of ambi mices for you to choose, go get that brand instead. biggrin.gif
LOL... you're omitting me...
im an ambi mouse user.... now using IO1.1 and anywhere mouse m905......
rurushu
post Feb 8 2012, 12:45 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(DarkEmotion88 @ Feb 8 2012, 12:14 PM)
probably in a few months time.
wonder how's the pricing...
the Naga Hex i think is just nice, the top non-rubberized coating, with adequate but not over cluttered side buttons....
now the remaining is just the pricing... hmm.gif
rurushu
post Feb 8 2012, 02:38 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(whitedrake88 @ Feb 8 2012, 12:57 PM)
Should be around RM279-289. Razer Store
hmm.. i just checked, and it seems that the Naga Hex do not have onboard memory... it is using the Synapse 2.0 which requires internet connection in order to install driver, this may prove to be somewhat troublesome to those who dont have internet connection 24/7.... hmm.gif
rurushu
post Feb 10 2012, 10:49 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(DarkEmotion88 @ Feb 9 2012, 12:40 PM)
just for driver installation and access to own personal configuration whn using other ppl's pc using your own mice. but i find that the synapse 2.0 isnt that very useful for me as i dun go around bringing my own mouse to use on other ppl's pc/laptop. what more is that the person require the synapse 2.0 on their pc so u can access your own configuration. it's a hassle if they dun hv it and u hv to download it. In the end i dint use it.
Yea, i would prefer it to be like the DA, if not onboard memory, just give driver cd.... then is better...
wondering why almost everything now also need internet connection to install... browsers, mice drivers and etc.... sigh...
QUOTE(dynames07 @ Feb 9 2012, 03:50 PM)
just got my razer naga mouse from heavyarm hehe after this need to find better gaming surface for it ^^
yours is naga what? the 12 buttons one???

QUOTE(whitedrake88 @ Feb 10 2012, 05:56 PM)
nice, how the performance on MMO?
~ Im waiting for Naga Hex  tongue.gif but heard that Naga Hex is for MOBO sad.gif but i plan for MMO...
I think the buttons on Naga Hex is good enough, the buttons on typical Naga is way too many.... in my opinion that is....
post pictures when you get it brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
rurushu
post Feb 11 2012, 01:47 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Feb 11 2012, 12:31 PM)
My DA feel abit warm in the sesor. Izzit normal? 1st time use mouse that feel warm in sensor.  sweat.gif
feel warm in the sensor??? how you feel the warmth in the sensor when using?
When i use my death adder last time, i felt the warmth is due to the lighting on top.... hmm.gif
rurushu
post Feb 11 2012, 03:42 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Feb 11 2012, 02:42 PM)
when using the mouse i barely notice the warm. i notice coz my mousepad feel warm. then i touch the bottom of DA around the sensor part. warm. @@
hmm.... never really paid attention to the sensor heating thing.... Plus never heard people mentioning here also.... rclxub.gif
rurushu
post Feb 18 2012, 09:35 PM

2,021 posts

The "brushed" finish on the imperator and the BWU... it looks like carbon fiber sticker.... any clue? or is it just plain sticker like the one on dragon age???
rurushu
post Feb 19 2012, 03:29 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Feb 18 2012, 11:32 PM)
naga hex already available.spotted in viewnet and all it lowyat. RM299
if not mistaken, the top coating is metallic coating right? not rubberized right??? *traumatized by rubberized surface*
rurushu
post Feb 19 2012, 01:25 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Feb 19 2012, 04:00 AM)
ya, same as the MX518. won't suffer from peeling problems after long usage, but will leave stains
I see... but still... better than the any rubber surface... just wipe them every once a while will do....

QUOTE(aywx1115 @ Feb 19 2012, 11:57 AM)
I'm looking for this one :Razer Orochi Black Chrome Cover
if you sell it, please pm me.
this is detail:http://ap.razerzone.com/razer-orochi-black-chrome-cover
i think the cover is razerzone exclusive... coz not seeing any in shops....
wonder even the chrome edition orochi is here.... hmm.gif

QUOTE(whitedrake88 @ Feb 19 2012, 12:48 PM)
real ??? btw, why RM299 and not Rm279 ?!!! vmad.gif
LOL.... tax? and *you know what* whistling.gif whistling.gif
rurushu
post Feb 22 2012, 10:26 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(koolzuru @ Feb 21 2012, 06:15 PM)

Is the finishing same as deathadder black edition?
The finishing is matte black... This should the first and only black widow in the first place, all with the "correct" features.... especially the non-glossy surface.... rclxms.gif

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Feb 22 2012, 01:31 PM)
how to review ? video or written?
i do have the idea of making a comparison video. but i dun have a normal BWU. anybody kind enough to borrow me one for a moment ? tongue.gif
i think just write some afterthoughts and how the keyboard fares compared to keyboards you used before (if mech is better, more meaningful) would suffice laugh.gif

PS: think of it like this, "You're spreading POISON in the Razer thread!!!!!!!!" laugh.gif laugh.gif
rurushu
post Feb 23 2012, 09:28 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Feb 23 2012, 05:52 PM)
trying to borrow my friend's BWU now. if evrythg goes well i will make a comparison review video with my stealth edition in a few weeks time
your friend must be jealous of your BWU stealth laugh.gif laugh.gif
rurushu
post Feb 24 2012, 12:44 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Feb 23 2012, 09:40 PM)
don't think so....he's using ducky 9008 shining now  tongue.gif  doh.gif
Aiks... like that maybe abit hard to poison him laugh.gif
rurushu
post Feb 26 2012, 03:07 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(chahupping @ Feb 25 2012, 01:02 PM)

Added on February 25, 2012, 1:03 pm

ayam jellllyyyyy~~ does stealth edition still have the clicky feel when typing?? beside it is more silent than the normal version, what other difference?
wa... i thought you just got your lycosa last time??? so fast changed to BWU stealth????
did you get taxed like bro ZeneticX? hmm.gif hmm.gif

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Feb 26 2012, 02:10 AM)
from razer fb
LOL... "until it is up to our standards" I LOL'ed so hard at this......
what standard??? sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by rurushu: Feb 26 2012, 03:08 PM
rurushu
post Feb 28 2012, 11:24 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Ken.shin- @ Feb 28 2012, 11:09 PM)
deathadder. naga is for mmo.

my opinion is, test first, who knows you might prefer naga's shape over deathadder's.
the original first release naga have changeable grips right? or not? hmm.gif
rurushu
post Feb 29 2012, 02:46 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Feb 29 2012, 12:12 AM)
i have tested almost all razer mouse. in terms of ergonomics, no question DA / mamba would be the winner, what about 2nd in place? IMO for me would be the naga

before i make and post the BWU Stealth / BWU comparison video. i will make 1 for naga hex review 1st brows.gif
Bro, you got Naga Hex??? drool.gif drool.gif
rurushu
post Mar 1 2012, 02:14 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Feb 29 2012, 04:23 PM)
Got my DA BE ytd...and I realized that it was cooler then my older DA...isit because of no LED? hmm.gif

Yeah the surface is special...it's like smooth but gripy at the same time. brows.gif Worth my RM185. biggrin.gif
surface is non-rubberized?
rurushu
post Mar 1 2012, 10:03 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Mar 1 2012, 06:56 AM)
Yea it's plastic...but special kind...not normal mouse de plastic...
you mean it's like sandpaper's grits???
rurushu
post Mar 3 2012, 09:36 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Mar 3 2012, 06:27 PM)
im not staying in aircon room

i worry the rubber surface could be melting icon_question.gif
LOL... your room is/ near the kitchen???? so hot till the rubber melt??? shocking.gif shocking.gif

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0952sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:14 PM