The Razer Thread v15

ZeneticX
post Jan 11 2012, 04:15 AM

stars for what
12,411 posts

another announced

While the PC Giants have stopped innovating for the PC – we intend to continue doing so for you - the PC gamer.

Introducing Project Fiona, the only tablet concept design in the world designed for PC gaming, powered by Intel Core i7 and a hybrid user interface for PC games. It’s not Angry Birds. It’s hardcore PC gaming.

It’s a concept device today, but we would like to hear what you think. We estimate that if enough people want it, we can build it by the end of the year at less than US$1,000 but it’s up to you to make it happen – so share this and tell us what you think.
Project Fiona. The only tablet in the world designed for PC Gaming. For more information visit: http://www.razerzone.com/projectfiona

Project Fiona is powered by Intel's 3rd generation Core i7 Ivy Bridge Processor. It can run PC Games right out of the box without the need for additional development, optimization, or porting. By default, it has the largest library of gaming content in the world. This isn't Angry Birds -- this is hardcore PC Gaming made mobile on a full-fledged PC Tablet.

The all-new hybrid interface combines a traditional gamepad with a multi-touch screen and accelerometers. We've even put in force-feedback. We can only imagine what game developers come up with. The potential for next-gen innovation with this unique interface is limitless. Audio is an integral part of the gaming experience. Project Fiona comes equipped with Dolby 7.1 and it's the only tablet to be certified by THX.

seriously this whole pcgamingisnotdead thing is trolling pc gamers to a next level doh.gif

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Jan 11 2012, 04:36 AM
ZeneticX
post Jan 11 2012, 11:53 PM

stars for what
12,411 posts

QUOTE(mon678 @ Jan 11 2012, 04:27 PM)
peh very nice...i think the price will be nice too haha (expensive)
should be same price as imperator/naga which is rm289

really interested to get this now
ZeneticX
post Jan 12 2012, 07:21 PM

stars for what
12,411 posts

QUOTE(arcaloveher @ Jan 12 2012, 06:27 PM)
waiting for tiamat 2.2 before deciding whether to get it or the siberia v2  laugh.gif
straight get 7.1 la tongue.gif but u need 5 3.5mm jacks sweat.gif
ZeneticX
post Jan 12 2012, 08:36 PM

stars for what
12,411 posts

QUOTE(Vigilant @ Jan 12 2012, 07:55 PM)
I don't really fancy Razer's headset. The sound quality is not bad but not that good either.

For me a gaming headset is just for the attached mic and the looks.
gaming headsets are all overrated lol

everyone know audiophile's headphone are much better, but with less blings
ZeneticX
post Jan 16 2012, 06:27 PM

stars for what
12,411 posts

leet pack can get from whr? my fren get it free as well from his other friend who work as seller, i iz rage

btw chimaera 5.1 or wait for tiamat 7.1 ?

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Jan 16 2012, 06:27 PM
ZeneticX
post Jan 16 2012, 07:04 PM

stars for what
12,411 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Jan 16 2012, 06:42 PM)
guys , what is different between this two

Razer Goliathus Speed
Razer Goliathus Fragged Speed

got different?
http://gamingweapons.com/razer-goliathus-fragged-edition/
ZeneticX
post Jan 16 2012, 07:29 PM

stars for what
12,411 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Jan 16 2012, 07:07 PM)
usually wait for events organized by ban leong brah, they got giveaway alot.
pc fair got anot? maybe this month or next month nd to visit edy
ZeneticX
post Jan 16 2012, 07:42 PM

stars for what
12,411 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Jan 16 2012, 07:37 PM)
keychain lah, go see the pictas by jack again tongue.gif the one with 'remove before fight'. Kind of lame, but at least got something to make my daypack look beautiful. <3

Added on January 16, 2012, 7:38 pm
Yeah, got. I got mine from pc fair tongue.gif
need buy any stuffs? coz i prefer buying my razer stuffs from garage sales here tongue.gif
ZeneticX
post Jan 18 2012, 12:46 AM

stars for what
12,411 posts

QUOTE(ryei @ Jan 18 2012, 12:36 AM)
fully retired after 2.5 years of servicing me..
Got a new Arctosa from digital mall sad.gif

1 farking cup of noodle cost me RM160..
razer fan spotted eh tongue.gif

keyboard spoilt but end up buy the same keyboard.if other ppl edi considering diff brand

y not lycosa or bw

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Jan 18 2012, 12:46 AM
ZeneticX
post Jan 19 2012, 10:37 PM

stars for what
12,411 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Jan 19 2012, 07:26 PM)
neither is your beloved keyboard with mx black switches an ideal switch for gaming tongue.gif who said blue switches are low end? if it is low end, then why those mx blue mech boards from leopold, ducky, filco are priced the same as others? except for mx red.

and if you say mx blue not for gaming, then please bring your big mouth with your high ego and tell off those people using BW for gaming. And mind you, the impact of keyboard in a game is not much compared to the mice.
QFT
ZeneticX
post Jan 21 2012, 01:48 AM

stars for what
12,411 posts

QUOTE(Vigilant @ Jan 21 2012, 01:40 AM)
It's seems I'm another victim of Razer's bad quality control. My Onza need to be-re-plugged in so many times to detect.

I have a RM10 controller for PC, no problem at all.
jz now got similar problem to me but is my ferox.one of the speakers need to unplug and plug again to charge it.i thought its dead doh.gif
ZeneticX
post Jan 21 2012, 10:35 PM

stars for what
12,411 posts

QUOTE(CJCJ99 @ Jan 21 2012, 04:24 PM)
Cherry MX Blue Switches

Type: Tactile & Clicky Switch
Link: Datasheet
Tactile: Yes, precise
Clicky: Yes
Actuation Force: 50g (60g Peak Force) (Force Diagram)
Key Travel: 2mm to actuation, 4mm to bottom
Cherry MX Blue switches are the best cherry switch for typing. The tactile bump can easily be felt, and the resistance is similar to your average keyboard.

Although many people find them just fine for gaming, some don't like the fact that the release point is above the actuation point. This can cause some trouble with double-tapping. This is usually the case with someone who has experienced other mechanical switches before hand.

As a note: this switch actually has a peak force of 60g, it is 50g at the point of actuation. This is due to the design of the Cherry switch itself.

Here's the link for my prove : http://www.overclock.net/t/491752/mechanic...de#post_6009482]

How can blackwidow label as "elite mechanical gaming keyboard" ? By gamers, ch*** gamers  ohmy.gif
best switch for typing, but the article doesn't mentioned its low end? who said typing = low end?

maybe you thought since its best for typing then its the "lowest end" for gaming.

Although many people find them just fine for gaming, some don't like the fact that the release point is above the actuation point. This can cause some trouble with double-tapping. This is usually the case with someone who has experienced other mechanical switches before hand.

and as another forumer jz pointed out, diff people got diff preference for switches.i prefer brown switches, while blue is also fine for me.but my fren on the other hand prefer only blue switches

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Jan 21 2012, 10:39 PM
ZeneticX
post Jan 23 2012, 11:21 AM

stars for what
12,411 posts

any news from distro when naga hex will be available here? its already purchasable from razer store asia pacific
ZeneticX
post Jan 27 2012, 11:34 PM

stars for what
12,411 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Jan 27 2012, 11:04 PM)
Is buying Razer Mamba 4G worth it? hmm.gif  hmm.gif
not worth.unless u really got lots of money to spend.get a DA better, same design
ZeneticX
post Feb 2 2012, 09:55 PM

stars for what
12,411 posts

QUOTE(dynames07 @ Feb 2 2012, 06:22 PM)
guys, i plan to buy the razer naga epic but when i browse trade zone, got several model like naga epic, naga molten, naga mmo and etc.. any notable difference besides the price?
naga mmo = normal naga
naga molten = same as naga mmo but different design, colour
naga epic = wireless, changeable side rest, changeable LED colour

ZeneticX
post Feb 4 2012, 02:10 AM

stars for what
12,411 posts

QUOTE(zodiac @ Feb 4 2012, 01:35 AM)
hopefully razer will release some new mice in the near future as steelseries have done so. it's been a while since they last release a mouse right? perhaps a new ambidextrous mouse? biggrin.gif
naga hex jz released.....

i think they need a new ergo mouse
ZeneticX
post Feb 16 2012, 04:58 PM

stars for what
12,411 posts

QUOTE(noobnoobdei @ Feb 16 2012, 04:44 PM)
Erm sry to ask this... noob here... I bought a Blackwidow Ultimate MAC edition but im using windows 7... I just noticed the windows button and the alt button is swapped but i guess it is supposely done for MAC users i guess mayb. Is there a configurator for windows 7 for this Blackwidow Ultimate MAC edition? I searched at razersite but i keep getting the normal ones and i'm gettin a .dmg file for MAC logout ones... Any pro/sifus can help out plz???
try ur luck in garage sales and see whether any1 would be willing to swap a windows version with you tongue.gif
ZeneticX
post Feb 16 2012, 07:33 PM

stars for what
12,411 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 16 2012, 05:06 PM)
someone else bring in also no point, no warranty in malaysia.
must as well just wait for free shipping from razerstore.
anybody tried buying from razer store asia pacific before? i was considering the BWU stealth now since its back with stocks.but scare later got problem when it arrive here, especially kastam

and i got some coupon code for free stuff as well

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Feb 16 2012, 08:11 PM
ZeneticX
post Feb 17 2012, 01:18 PM

stars for what
12,411 posts

just placed my order on BWU Stealth. will post here once it arrive
ZeneticX
post Feb 17 2012, 03:37 PM

stars for what
12,411 posts

QUOTE(Ken.shin- @ Feb 17 2012, 03:17 PM)
via razerstore asia pacific+shipping?
yep. hope no prob and i can receive it straight away

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0216sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:03 PM