The Razer Thread v15

ZeneticX
post Mar 5 2012, 04:32 PM

stars for what
12,411 posts

razer-fied finally tongue.gif

Blackwidow Ultimate Stealth + Naga Hex + Goliathus Fragged Refresh Speed extended + Ferox

and WTF @ Sri Comp doh.gif doh.gif

video review for naga hex coming soon

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Mar 5 2012, 04:33 PM
ZeneticX
post Mar 5 2012, 04:59 PM

stars for what
12,411 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Mar 5 2012, 04:52 PM)
what is that green bean inside the water? hmm.gif

Added on March 5, 2012, 4:53 pm
I think around RM300 still okay lah...Sib v2 Na'Vi is like RM400+
marimo

Added on March 5, 2012, 5:03 pm
QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Mar 5 2012, 04:58 PM)
how much is the Razer Goliathus Extended mouse pad...........? hmm.gif  hmm.gif
bought for rm90 best price. the shop opposite cycom lowyat plaza

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Mar 5 2012, 05:03 PM
ZeneticX
post Mar 5 2012, 06:20 PM

stars for what
12,411 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Mar 5 2012, 05:23 PM)
Is the surface of the Naga Hex glossy? It looks really nice though.
glossy metallic surface. i really prefer this over the usual rubber surface. its really nice to hold and last longer as well
ZeneticX
post Mar 5 2012, 06:31 PM

stars for what
12,411 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Mar 5 2012, 06:22 PM)
which is better, Naga Hex or Mamba 4G...............? hmm.gif  hmm.gif Thinking of buying a Mamba 4G soon.............. rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
hard to compare bro. one is rm449 another is 299. naga hex is specially for moba and action rpg games (dota, LoL, HoN, diablo etc) but i find it fine for other games as well bcoz i like the grip

i would recommend a DA over a mamba 4g unless u really have extra money to spend
ZeneticX
post Mar 5 2012, 07:13 PM

stars for what
12,411 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Mar 5 2012, 06:32 PM)
Same kind of surface in DA BE? Cuz I dunwan surface that is finger print magnet...those like the Mirror Editions... shakehead.gif
similar surface to mx518 if u held that before

video review recording done. uploading now
ZeneticX
post Mar 5 2012, 07:33 PM

stars for what
12,411 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Mar 5 2012, 06:39 PM)
I prefer wireless mouse such as Mamba 4G and Orochi but Orochi is too small.............. icon_rolleyes.gif notworthy.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
if u really wan a wireless gaming mouse i can recommend a logitech g700 over a mamba anytime. razer make good mouses but they price the mamba wrongly. not worth it unless, as i say, u have really extra cash to spend
ZeneticX
post Mar 6 2012, 02:15 AM

stars for what
12,411 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Mar 6 2012, 12:11 AM)
ZeneticX, i thought you said you gonna get from lingloong? for his special bundle price?  laugh.gif

Anyway, i wanna ask, the Naga Hex's sides, both sides, are they rubberized or not? coz this will be the deciding factor.... for my friend XD
coz he scared it would end up like his sidewinder x5.... laugh.gif  laugh.gif
i pm-ed lingloong few days ago and he said it's sold out doh.gif new stocks within this month. then i went to moderno but same result as well

so i went to lowyat myself to try my luck, almost every shop sold out then i spotted one in Sri Comp with that blardy price doh.gif

in the end i bought from pc zone, the last unit left with rm290 best price biggrin.gif

the side surface is a very hard type of rough surface plastic. duno how to describe it. not rubberized for sure
ZeneticX
post Mar 6 2012, 12:20 PM

stars for what
12,411 posts

QUOTE(zandara @ Mar 6 2012, 07:22 AM)
Just wonder what is the switches button for the main? omron or TTC?
errr i duno how to differetiate

QUOTE(whitedrake88 @ Mar 6 2012, 09:18 AM)
Why u get the Hex before me  cry.gif arrr when my order will arrive ?!! mad.gif
sorry couldn't wait tongue.gif

here's my video review, sorry for the quality

ZeneticX
post Mar 6 2012, 04:05 PM

stars for what
12,411 posts

QUOTE(DarkEmotion88 @ Mar 6 2012, 03:31 PM)
bro u took too long in your review even just the packaging alone.
i thought that's normal? i see many reviewers go through every details in the box, some even include unboxing

but this is my first ever review video, no preparations at all, i jz start record and use wtv i think of tongue.gif . maybe next time i will leave that out. thanks for the comment smile.gif

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Mar 6 2012, 04:07 PM
ZeneticX
post Mar 7 2012, 12:36 AM

stars for what
12,411 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Mar 7 2012, 12:30 AM)
i see.... tough luck eh?
Anyway, congrats on your new purchases!!!!!!  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

and thanks for clarifying this  laugh.gif
thanks smile.gif

u need to hold it yourself to know how it feels. the surface is just hard plastic, no rubbery feeling at all. but i don't know what problem it'll create after long periods of usage

watch my review video if u wanna know more tongue.gif got simple comparison with MX518 as well

Added on March 7, 2012, 12:46 am
QUOTE(DarkEmotion88 @ Mar 6 2012, 10:08 PM)
hmm it was quite well done except for some off focus shots and the long intro of the packaging. It was a turn off for me for the 1st 5 mins  as i was anticipating the review more focus on the naga hex itself. suggesting the usage of a tripod the nxt product review. overall good job.
alright thanks a lot tongue.gif

i've added a note around the beginning for those who wanna skip the packaging. can jump straight to 5:35

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Mar 7 2012, 12:46 AM
ZeneticX
post Mar 7 2012, 01:15 PM

stars for what
12,411 posts

QUOTE(dj2004 @ Mar 7 2012, 05:18 AM)
i have the battlefield scarab edition and the razer imperator battlefield...sad to say that the imperator doesnt work with this battlefield scarab edition cuz of the colours are which are on the mouse pad which is because the imperator 4g dual sensors dont sense multi colour mousepad:)..very disappointed with imperator just bought it not even a week and its like this..haih
how about the goliathus ?
ZeneticX
post Mar 7 2012, 02:07 PM

stars for what
12,411 posts

QUOTE(Ken.shin- @ Mar 7 2012, 01:58 PM)
single colour is apparently best for philips twin eye. white colour recommended.

no idea about the black+green goliathus tho sad.gif
well....my naga hex works fine on it. even when i try lift my mouse after it went to the edge it doesn't effect me much. the Z axis issue is only apparent when u purposely lift the mouse from the surface several times and take note of the cursor

Added on March 7, 2012, 2:08 pm
QUOTE(dj2004 @ Mar 7 2012, 10:18 AM)
yes it works with other pads it does not freeze...the one i tested was a pure black & white surface mousepad...i think it just cant work on a multi color one like the razer scarab battlefield 3 edition or even other pads which has multi color...but the funny thing is why did razer even produce the razer scarab battlefield 3 edition product which clearly states the imperator 4g dual sensor cant work on multi color mousepad mad.gif i have emailed the razer support group still waiting for their reply  smile.gif
i thought i read about this issue sumwhere before. it's because of the polling rate, DPI or the lift distance settings. can't really remember, u need to google a bit

(EDIT) i've done the job for you smile.gif

http://help.razersupport.com/us-en/resolut...=&rid=400003996

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Mar 7 2012, 02:13 PM
ZeneticX
post Mar 7 2012, 11:30 PM

stars for what
12,411 posts

i have my first complaint with the naga hex after 2 days with it

the glossy surface is attracting more stains than ever. every single day i have to clean it bcoz god knows what it'll turn up when those stains accumulate.....that's the disadvantage of being too glossy

the black plastic surface is doing fine. but still not sure whether it can stand my sweaty hands for long....

other than that it's still a very sexy mouse thumbup.gif

u can see how glossy is the surface from my reflection. the green is actually darker in real

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Mar 8 2012, 01:16 AM
ZeneticX
post Mar 8 2012, 11:54 AM

stars for what
12,411 posts

QUOTE(whitedrake88 @ Mar 8 2012, 09:22 AM)
So how the sensor?? I read a review said that the sensor is sensitive.
QUOTE(zandara @ Mar 8 2012, 09:58 AM)
sensitive? Anything new from 3.5g twin eye sensor? It still the same
yep still the same twin eye sensor

but as i said..... the Z axis issue is only apparent when u purposely lift the mouse from the surface several times and take note of the cursor. otherwise in gaming it wun affect you much. btw im always on 1800 dpi and 500 hz polling rate

Added on March 8, 2012, 11:59 am
QUOTE(5p3ak @ Mar 8 2012, 06:40 AM)
Why la all nice mouse is glossy surface...
to be honest i still prefer glossy rather than rubbery....for long term usage

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Mar 8 2012, 11:59 AM
ZeneticX
post Mar 8 2012, 01:38 PM

stars for what
12,411 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Mar 8 2012, 01:25 PM)
Dunno why rubbery surface very easy to get dust stuck on it  hmm.gif
bcoz of the slightly "rough" surface...or should say rubbery surface which is meant for better grip. it tends to attract dust

glossy on the other hands will attract stains. but its still easier to clean than rubber surface, jz a wipe will do

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Mar 8 2012, 01:38 PM
ZeneticX
post Mar 8 2012, 01:54 PM

stars for what
12,411 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Mar 8 2012, 01:49 PM)
My current mouse is neither glossy nor rubbery  tongue.gif
plastic ? hmm.gif
ZeneticX
post Mar 8 2012, 02:12 PM

stars for what
12,411 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Mar 8 2012, 02:02 PM)
DA BE...I suppose you can call it plastic.
owh i never really held that before. i wonder if its the same with the naga hex side wall.....
ZeneticX
post Mar 8 2012, 02:24 PM

stars for what
12,411 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Mar 8 2012, 02:18 PM)
if it's rough sandpapered texture, or just rough texture plastic then it's a  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  from me

me  bruce.gif  bruce.gif rubber surfaces
QUOTE(5p3ak @ Mar 8 2012, 02:20 PM)
It's a smooth kind of plastic surface...abit like metallic surface but is matte finish means not glossy when your hand not sweating it will feel smooth when sweating it will be grippy...that's all I can say...one need to feel it by themselves... brows.gif
i have a feeling that's the same material with the naga hex side wall. we need to do a side by side comparison one day tongue.gif
ZeneticX
post Mar 8 2012, 02:37 PM

stars for what
12,411 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Mar 8 2012, 02:30 PM)
Sure I go your house I bring my mouse...

Hey it rhymes biggrin.gif
oh shi its a gaythering

hope the next pc fair razer will have all mouse displayed
ZeneticX
post Mar 8 2012, 11:23 PM

stars for what
12,411 posts

QUOTE(whitedrake88 @ Mar 8 2012, 05:47 PM)
My Hex arrive next week sad.gif How the performance when using at MOBO games ? Any discomfort?
depends on your hands, and how long u need to get used to it. it took some time with me, till now also haven't really get used to it yet. the placement of keys is kinda confusing at 1st....1 2 3 at one side, then 4 5 6 at another side, instead of clockwise 1 2 3 4 5 6

then you will find your thumb not resting on the thumb rest most of the time if your hand is large

once you get use to it you will find it very convenient for any other games other than moba or action rpg games. i now use it for my online games as well for skill and items

and lastly.... you will realize you have to clean your mouse everyday if you care about that tongue.gif that glossy surface is really an oil + stain magnet

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Mar 9 2012, 05:19 AM

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0480sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:29 AM