anybody here managed to bought blackwidow ultimate stealth?
from where and how much?
The Razer Thread v15
Jan 1 2012, 08:02 PM
12,411 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: KL - Cardiff - Subang - Sydney |
anybody here managed to bought blackwidow ultimate stealth?
from where and how much? |
Jan 1 2012, 09:11 PM
QUOTE(TechnoG @ Jan 1 2012, 09:06 PM) of coz i know i was just asking anybody here managed to bought it from the store or whether there's any seller here willing to help bringin it in i need to know the expected price + shipping cost This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Jan 1 2012, 09:13 PM |
Jan 1 2012, 09:21 PM
Jan 1 2012, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(TechnoG @ Jan 1 2012, 09:34 PM) difference is only $10, but the overallĀ difference is big yo. Shipping should be pretty expensive cos BW weights like a cow, 1kg+ and then middleman making a profit plus ground shipping would cost you a bomb alr. Not to mention service charge also.. yeah they do have option for SG if u select asia pacific under the razer shop.i guess the shipping cost will be much cheaper if from SG to MY, better still if there's any1 who can bring it to johor then ship it from thrbut that if razerzone ships to US and someone help you to foward the package to MY. But IINM, last time got ppl say they do ship to SG.. This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Jan 1 2012, 09:49 PM |
Jan 1 2012, 10:06 PM
QUOTE(TechnoG @ Jan 1 2012, 09:56 PM) Yeah, should be much cheaper that way nope.here's hoping there's some sellers with contact over there |
Jan 3 2012, 05:14 PM
Jan 6 2012, 12:13 AM
any ideas?
![]() |
Jan 6 2012, 12:23 AM
Jan 7 2012, 02:48 AM
is it worth to spend the extra for mamba 4G....or should i just save the money and stick with imperator?
how about the naga epic? |
Jan 7 2012, 08:19 PM
QUOTE(Vigilant @ Jan 7 2012, 03:47 AM) Mamba is way overpriced, but I like the dpi control & wireless mode. However it's kind of a tiring routine to charge it up, either wire it up with the cable or let it sit on the dock. what if i'm able to purchase mamba 4G @ RM399 ? still overpriced ? but still i can save rm100 if i stick to imperatorI don't know how the Mamba 4G's configurator and synapse works. But as for 3.5G, writing the config into the mouse takes a little time that not worth the wait. There might be pros and cons, but as long as the mouse works fine, I'm okay with it. I have mine for almost 10 months already, RMAed once after a month I got it from the shop. Then all good until now. We'll see. |
Jan 7 2012, 08:48 PM
QUOTE(TechnoG @ Jan 7 2012, 08:42 PM) nooooooooo, SS Xai is only RM249 alright.....i will stick with imperator.bcoz not really interested in other brands now |
Jan 7 2012, 11:33 PM
Jan 8 2012, 08:57 PM
QUOTE(TechnoG @ Jan 8 2012, 04:13 PM) Yeah, guess so? Abyssus etc. DA DA2 edition top is also glossy, but not quite sure about the sides. DA BE sides is rubber, top is plastic so the imperator is crap as well?Added on January 8, 2012, 4:16 pm you can go ahead if the 'feel' matters a lot to you, but don't regret that I didn't tell you about the crappy sensor. IMHO, I would get DA over Mamba anytime if you want that kind of egro shape..the sensor is miles better. |
Jan 9 2012, 12:36 AM
QUOTE(TechnoG @ Jan 8 2012, 10:33 PM) QUOTE(Vigilant @ Jan 8 2012, 11:48 PM) Why would you lift the mouse? Small mouse pad? Low dpi? If the sensor is really the issue I bet it's only problematic for those that always lift their mouse to play. actually whats the issue with it when u lift the mouse? i dun think i ever lift my mouse while playing, maybe there's certain times but so seldom i myself is not aware of itNow the scope is for this guy, ZeneticX, is he always required to lift off the mouse to play games? Ruberized mouse have their own weakness, they tend to become sticky over time due to sweat. Fortunately I don't have that kind of problem. So rather than saying this mouse suck, that mouse good, oh please. I bet you don't even own this mouse and that mouse. LOL |
Jan 9 2012, 04:41 AM
QUOTE(TechnoG @ Jan 8 2012, 10:43 PM) most of Razer mices uses the twin eye sensor, includ Orochi too QUOTE(Vigilant @ Jan 9 2012, 02:19 AM) Razer use Phillip Twin Eye sensor for all it's laser mouse. Which is known of having Z-axis issue. owh so basicly its the issue with the pointer not staying in place when u lift it off? i can live with thatYou can refer the video below. Despite 4G version of having 2nd optical sensor to detect the mouse lift off from the surface. so except deathadder, any other mouse which doesn't use this philips twin eye? nvm...got the info from wiki http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Razer_USA This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Jan 9 2012, 05:29 AM |
Jan 9 2012, 06:04 PM
i'm still waiting for an epic mouse called razer cobra
Jan 9 2012, 07:06 PM
QUOTE(Vigilant @ Jan 9 2012, 06:52 PM) Ah... I wonder when they are going to run out of snake's name for their mouse. still got cobra and python.that's 2 snake type i can think of nowI want a mouse called Holland Lop or Lionhead (rabbit) but i do believe their keyboard names had ran out.can't really think of any spider names arctosa and lycosa is actually from the same type of spider, wolf spiders This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Jan 9 2012, 07:08 PM |
Jan 9 2012, 07:19 PM
QUOTE(Vigilant @ Jan 9 2012, 07:12 PM) For snakes, still have plenty I guess, how about rattlesnake LOL. rattlesnake is under vipersPerhaps when they are out of snake names, they'll use other venomous reptiles for their mouse product line. btw put those discovery channel talks aside now many say that razer introduce the 4g sensor is to correct the issue in the original 3.5g version which uses the philips twin eye.but still fail however the problem is lessen.i thought there's this feature in their driver which cuts off mouse tracking when u lift the mouse over the surface under certain distance? or was it jz a gimmick? |
Jan 11 2012, 12:02 AM
well this is rather surprising
http://www.razerzone.com/hex i may need this since razer mentioned its for action rpg and moba games, in which i spend a lot of time in (dota and hon), but that green outer skin is fugly actually the whole green light scheme is This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Jan 11 2012, 12:28 AM |
Jan 11 2012, 12:42 AM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 11 2012, 12:40 AM) bcoz to me feel quite weird since i planning on getting fullset razer, keyboard with blue back lid definitely, but then sudd the mouse is green lol got more products to be announced? This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Jan 11 2012, 12:45 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0266sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:41 PM |