The Razer Thread v15

koolzuru
post Feb 21 2012, 06:15 PM

113 posts

Is the finishing same as deathadder black edition?
zandara
post Feb 21 2012, 06:20 PM

Ohio
1,203 posts

QUOTE(koolzuru @ Feb 21 2012, 06:15 PM)

No. It is just rubberized surface as normal DA
ZeneticX
post Feb 21 2012, 06:30 PM

stars for what
12,412 posts

i duno since i never hold the DA black edition before. but its a really nice smooth matte surface
DarkEmotion88
post Feb 22 2012, 09:22 AM

Godlike Razer Collector
609 posts

please write a review for the stealth edition BWU.
ZeneticX
post Feb 22 2012, 01:31 PM

stars for what
12,412 posts

QUOTE(DarkEmotion88 @ Feb 22 2012, 09:22 AM)
please write a review for the stealth edition BWU.
how to review ? video or written?

i do have the idea of making a comparison video. but i dun have a normal BWU. anybody kind enough to borrow me one for a moment ? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Feb 22 2012, 02:01 PM
Vigilant
post Feb 22 2012, 05:08 PM

Be ever vigilant, but never suspicious
1,288 posts

Stealth Edition is rubberized? Hmm interesting, my BWU always get oily. I had a Lycosa with rubberized keys, but over time the rubber surface will deterioriate.
ZeneticX
post Feb 22 2012, 05:33 PM

stars for what
12,412 posts

QUOTE(Vigilant @ Feb 22 2012, 05:08 PM)
Stealth Edition is rubberized? Hmm interesting, my BWU always get oily. I had a Lycosa with rubberized keys, but over time the rubber surface will deterioriate.
not rubberized. just hard plastic with smooth matte surface. so no worries of rubber peeling.

but i not sure how long the keys will last before fading. i have sweaty hands. lets see how long it can last
rurushu
post Feb 22 2012, 10:26 PM

2,021 posts

The finishing is matte black... This should the first and only black widow in the first place, all with the "correct" features.... especially the non-glossy surface.... rclxms.gif

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Feb 22 2012, 01:31 PM)
how to review ? video or written?
i do have the idea of making a comparison video. but i dun have a normal BWU. anybody kind enough to borrow me one for a moment ? tongue.gif
i think just write some afterthoughts and how the keyboard fares compared to keyboards you used before (if mech is better, more meaningful) would suffice laugh.gif

PS: think of it like this, "You're spreading POISON in the Razer thread!!!!!!!!" laugh.gif laugh.gif
ZeneticX
post Feb 22 2012, 10:50 PM

stars for what
12,412 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Feb 22 2012, 10:26 PM)
The finishing is matte black... This should the first and only black widow in the first place, all with the "correct" features.... especially the non-glossy surface.... rclxms.gif
i think just write some afterthoughts and how the keyboard fares compared to keyboards you used before (if mech is better, more meaningful) would suffice  laugh.gif
PS: think of it like this, "You're spreading POISON in the Razer thread!!!!!!!!" laugh.gif  laugh.gif
dun have any mech keyboards before. the keyboard i used prior to this was sidewinder X6

the best would be a comparison video as i said, but getting another BWU is the prob.

actually i feel spending RM400+ in this is better than mamba whistling.gif , different stuffs i know but hope u guys get what i mean. i feel razer had addressed all the problems in the original BWU in this stealth edition. i not sure whether they change the manufacturer or what but i heard the previous 1 had lots of qc problems. u can feel there's better quality in the stealth edition. but maybe that's just me being lucky. i still find a guy having sticky keys issue on youtube.

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Feb 22 2012, 10:52 PM
koolzuru
post Feb 22 2012, 11:31 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Feb 22 2012, 11:26 PM)
i think just write some afterthoughts and how the keyboard fares compared to keyboards you used before (if mech is better, more meaningful) would suffice  laugh.gif
PS: think of it like this, "You're spreading POISON in the Razer thread!!!!!!!!" laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Totally agree. Glossy surface is nice to look but not very nice for contact everyday. My deathadder DA2 edition get dirty very quickly. Such a pain in the *** need to clean often.
ALBHmiri
post Feb 23 2012, 01:48 PM

51 posts

Death Adder look much more better than other for my opinion duno why
ZeneticX
post Feb 23 2012, 05:52 PM

stars for what
12,412 posts

trying to borrow my friend's BWU now. if evrythg goes well i will make a comparison review video with my stealth edition in a few weeks time
rurushu
post Feb 23 2012, 09:28 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Feb 23 2012, 05:52 PM)
trying to borrow my friend's BWU now. if evrythg goes well i will make a comparison review video with my stealth edition in a few weeks time
your friend must be jealous of your BWU stealth laugh.gif laugh.gif
ZeneticX
post Feb 23 2012, 09:40 PM

stars for what
12,412 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Feb 23 2012, 09:28 PM)
your friend must be jealous of your BWU stealth laugh.gif  laugh.gif
don't think so....he's using ducky 9008 shining now tongue.gif doh.gif
rurushu
post Feb 24 2012, 12:44 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Feb 23 2012, 09:40 PM)
don't think so....he's using ducky 9008 shining now  tongue.gif  doh.gif
Aiks... like that maybe abit hard to poison him laugh.gif
hellkvr
post Feb 24 2012, 08:43 AM

395 posts

hey guys. just wanna ask u all..
when the date of razer fiona launch??

really superb item =)
DarkEmotion88
post Feb 24 2012, 09:46 AM

Godlike Razer Collector
609 posts

QUOTE(hellkvr @ Feb 24 2012, 08:43 AM)
hey guys. just wanna ask u all..
when the date of razer fiona launch??

really superb item =)
not anytime soon.
5p3ak
post Feb 24 2012, 08:30 PM

CPE, FIG Certified Gymnastics Coach
5,648 posts

Hey guys what are your thoughts on razer imperator? Anything to watch out for? hmm.gif I maybe be getting it in the near future. brows.gif

Thanks smile.gif
snowiie
post Feb 25 2012, 01:19 AM

hi there,i want to kno where can i buy razer attitude tee?
i want to buy it as my boyf birthday present
ZeneticX
post Feb 25 2012, 02:13 AM

stars for what
12,412 posts

QUOTE(snowiie @ Feb 25 2012, 01:19 AM)
hi there,i want to kno where can i buy razer attitude tee?
i want to buy it as my boyf birthday present
such a lucky boyf tongue.gif

u can try searching garage sales. some sellers sell them. i believe its cheaper than directly buying from razer store

125 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:46 PM