OFF-TOPIC: where's our TS bro 0325...?
[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V2, Car One Moment ,MPV The Next
Oct 17 2011, 09:51 PM
3,952 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Sector 1921B, Delta Quadrant |
Should ask Glenmarie to escalate the case to Rawang HQ...
OFF-TOPIC: where's our TS bro 0325...? |
Oct 18 2011, 09:26 AM
QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Oct 18 2011, 08:37 AM) Other problems like steering vibrate on cornering/uneven road, you'll have to live with it. I read Alza forum long time ago the problem still persist even after change new steering rack at SC/ changing to quiet tyres. Now that is sad for a 60 over grand car... Perodua should be bombarded with lawsuits out of this... At least Proton is offering lifetime warranty with their power window issues, what the hell is Perodua doing...? This post has been edited by Eithanius: Oct 18 2011, 09:46 AM |
Oct 18 2011, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(n8210 @ Oct 18 2011, 09:57 AM) That's why the price is not right for the car. Interesting but, is it possible to fit one into the spare tyre compartment...?Here is my silverstone m5... anyone interested to buy for a very cheap price? Everyone get a spare and keep. Don't use the cacat original spare tyre. That's not a real tyre, it is a bicycle tyre. |
Oct 18 2011, 10:03 AM
Oct 18 2011, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(tyenfei @ Oct 18 2011, 11:02 AM) regarding the aircon kick in issues, it shd be good VS + GC , or even Voltage capacitor. Well at least Proton's making an effort to fix the bad perception, though it's nothing of a safety concern, trivial isn't it...? Unfortunately, here with the Alza, we're probably dealing with some safety issues, and yet Perodua did not bother to rectify the issue, not even a recall...I'll try to get confirm from few MAOC members regarding their Alza aircon kick in condition Added on October 18, 2011, 11:09 am I'm not sure which proton model u refer to .. But my P.Iswara (2005 version is actually saga also, all are SAGA Change to so call "Original genuine" proton switch .. work for 3 months only. And same thing I never use passenger side it still gone after the driver side.. just work for extra 1 more week. 2 times i change. Then finally I got my uncle to get RM15 so call "China Make" power windows switch .. it work until now .. for 3.5 years haiz .. what to do? M memang boleh mah It doesn't matter whether it's years of bad perception or months of complaints, Perodua should own up to it's customers... |
Oct 18 2011, 08:56 PM
QUOTE(tyenfei @ Oct 18 2011, 06:46 PM) No need take out whole thing lah Somehow I find it too bright... Imagine your passenger (especially ladies with big-ass handbags) wanna cari stuff with the lights turned on while you're driving, too bright a light might reduce your night-time visibility...Well, if you have MAOC account then you can refer to this LED. My one change to this type RM10. The bottom one. QUOTE(n8210 @ Oct 18 2011, 07:02 PM) I kinda like the ambient blue foot light provided by Perodua, I wonder anyone here installed them..? |
Oct 19 2011, 12:17 AM
Either you carry passengers or stuffs, or speeding more than 130kph, or Shell RON 95 sucks...
Oct 19 2011, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(babylck @ Oct 19 2011, 10:20 AM) Which portion of Kesas were you on...? |
Oct 19 2011, 11:35 AM
Oct 19 2011, 08:38 PM
Yalor... I just notice Alzazeno was here....
Oct 19 2011, 09:23 PM
Oct 21 2011, 07:28 PM
I've always get the impression that Alza have serious alignment problems... Does that mean chamber screws are a must...?
Oct 21 2011, 11:39 PM
Oct 22 2011, 11:41 AM
Oct 22 2011, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(jackielee @ Oct 22 2011, 04:09 PM) lol... u reset den not in full long distance running so it cant adapt ur average. i jz do tat den become 19.9 but after long way running now is 9.2 up latest 9.5 now. jz service using iridium spark. I found out that day Rawang SC offered nitrogen pump for 10 bucks only... Anyone tried...?jz pump my 4donut with nitrogen anyone using nitrogen. the foreman say is more comfort. Spend = RM5 x 4donut. |
Oct 24 2011, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(n8210 @ Oct 24 2011, 11:43 AM) Hey guys, with the XM2, now I can lower down my FC to 8.0-8.1L/100k. Previously I'm around 8.6-9.0, most of the time around 8.8L/100km. Amazing? Now I think I want to research into adding soft turbo. Give it more ummpphh... which you now tempt me for new donuts.... WHEN THE HECK IS MY ALZA GONNA GET FIXED AND READY FOR COLLECTION....!!!! As for turbo, I'm still wondering why the Perodua-loaned MyVi 1.3l drives like a 2.4l (seriously) whereas my Alza 1.5l drives like a 1.0l slouch... Any ideas...? Throttle cable readjustment or ECU remapping...? btw, are the XM2 a lot more quieter on all road conditions...? This post has been edited by Eithanius: Oct 24 2011, 12:22 PM |
Oct 24 2011, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(jackielee @ Oct 24 2011, 12:29 PM) ya, comfort+ wen passing bump... turning +light. fren say more stable but i haven realize it... aiya rm20 oni pay it up la...since u bought 60k+ car oledi. can last for 3months for heavy user and light user 5-6months once. One refill RM1.50 x 4tyre. I can only see the downside of 3 - 6 months of use. Coz dunno if kena small nails and get leakages between that period, cannot check ourselves, why...? Too long a period being too comfy with the idea of nitro on donuts, one days go outstation on high speed, leak until pressure too low, donut meletup, car go turtle... I'd rather go check air pressure once a month just to be on safe side... |
Oct 24 2011, 03:01 PM
ahahaha... me too... super sick of M5...
bloody Beruk2 con kao us with inferior tyres... This post has been edited by Eithanius: Oct 24 2011, 03:02 PM |
Oct 24 2011, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(n8210 @ Oct 24 2011, 03:10 PM) I think any new tyres would give you less noise. But in my personal experience, pursuing this path is meaningless. It is, in the end, a lower quality car priced wrongly. We can add materials such as insuflex to cover (half) of the whole side doors. What about the windows? hmm.... which gives me a wild idea... maybe I should pop up the hood on the Perodua-loaned MyVI and check if there's a soft-turbo kit inside somewhere... So first, it was very noisy. We can hear motorcycles, lorries, etc... after added insuflex, then we can clearly hear the tyre/uneven road noise. So I change the tyres. Now, without the tyre noise, I start to hear the motorcycles, lorries, etc again, because the window sides are still not properly "patched". To expect a premium quality car's experience while driving Alza is not impossible, but definitely need a lot of investment in terms of money and effort, just to make all the short comings less irritating. I may look into adding foam, getting a VS, or swap both of those expenses for a soft-turbo kit. But that is all I would invest in this darn car. Any more investment is meaningless, cos I might as well look at a decent second hand WV. Anyhow, to reiterate what I've experienced so far, the MyVi as tin-a-can as it seem, is far more powerful and more quiet compared to my Alza. Yes you are right, Perodua screwed up big time on pricing and quality control on the Alza, which is a great disappointment after being their loyal customer for more than 8 years. |
Oct 24 2011, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(n8210 @ Oct 24 2011, 03:32 PM) make some effort to reduce noise, sure get some results. actually insuflex is not the best, cos it is soft. you need more than one layer of material, meaning a combination of soft and harder materials to counter the noise. But don't forget, this is just half the door! A lot of noise comes in from the window too. One thing I learn from KL Auto, if the cabin goes too quiet, it create a heavy pressure feel inside the cabin, that's why those fellas there refused adding another layer of soundproofing material despite me offering to pay more. And being too quiet a cabin will result in more stressful driving, because one cannot gauge what's outside e.g. a bike or heavy vehicle close by and at the same time obscured by blind spots. |
| Change to: | 0.0519sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:26 AM |