31 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V2, Car One Moment ,MPV The Next

Eithanius
post Oct 12 2011, 07:12 PM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

QUOTE(pciericagp @ Oct 12 2011, 03:28 PM)

But Perodua never well-known for safety and chassis toughness, Proton performed very good job in chassis and handling over perodua but reliability and fuel comsuption you can't denied perodua is better.

After 4 Perodua cars, I've always thought of that, but ever since the Alza, I would really doubt that statement...

This post has been edited by Eithanius: Oct 12 2011, 07:13 PM
Eithanius
post Oct 13 2011, 09:55 AM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(pciericagp @ Oct 13 2011, 09:15 AM)
OK, can I know what is your decision? Sell or complaint until they fix according to your expectation.
Second, then first... brows.gif

Why, you wanna buy...? Or you just wanna criticise what I'm complaining around...? whistling.gif
Eithanius
post Oct 13 2011, 04:26 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Oct 13 2011, 03:40 PM)
anyone try this think ??

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1435678

the seller didn't do house keeping to put user feedback at front page ... really hard to read.
ni mesti baca dari MyAlza forum.... brows.gif

the last I checked, not recommended coz being too quiet results in heavy pressure within the cabin...
Eithanius
post Oct 13 2011, 04:41 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Oct 13 2011, 04:37 PM)
Sure lah, see my signature  brows.gif  brows.gif

may be can try on my iswara but not cheap for me , 4 doors  rolleyes.gif
What's your member number...? brows.gif

And where was your face in the pics on the batch 7 SP DIY session...? tongue.gif
Eithanius
post Oct 13 2011, 11:24 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Oct 13 2011, 11:00 PM)
it is normal, i press alarm lock then it will off.

or u leave it for few min also it will off.

so for me it work like a reminder " halo, lock the door "  biggrin.gif
Btw friend, recommend you to join My Alza Owner Club. See my signature, more info and fun stuff there  smile.gif
It doesn't work during daytime, I tend to forget locking the car, always have to return to car and check.... tongue.gif Must be my old age...

And I wonder who's that MAOC bugger that's been paying you to promote them kao kao... hmm.gif
Eithanius
post Oct 14 2011, 03:10 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Oct 14 2011, 03:03 PM)
Ya, to protect the new engine  brows.gif

Just take note of any problem, tell the SC by 1st service.

Usually it will be gear jek a bit sometime. It will be smooth after 1st service.

So, wish you enjoy with new car and problem free  smile.gif
My gear not smooth even after 3rd service... grumble.gif
Eithanius
post Oct 14 2011, 09:12 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(babylck @ Oct 14 2011, 07:41 PM)
Haven't notice any problem yet so far. But I heard something like rattling/tikus sound from the back when driving over some uneven road. Is it coming from the 3rd row seat? Can this be rectify?
That's just the symptoms of your nightmare... Perodua will say no solution for that... brows.gif
Eithanius
post Oct 16 2011, 02:11 AM

3,952 posts

Okay, for the past 2 days been driving the temporary replacement car from Perodua while my Alza get stuck in SC for a second major repair, and gods knows how many more weeks. And it's a 1st-gen FL MyVi Auto Premium, which I also happened to own another. So now I've got 2 FL MyVi parked in front of my house. First major advantage over the Alza is how the steering really feels when making turns and going over coarse roads. Steering wheel feels a lot less micro-vibrations, and less resistance to turning. And when I talk about resistance to turning, it may have something to do with the too-short an air-cond pipe that is feeding water onto the steering rack causing rust, and it happens on all Alza regardless.

The MyVi from Perodua is on Goodyear donuts (haven't check what series) on the front and a pair of Silverstones on the ass, and my own MyVi is Conti CC1s in all four. While the Alza comes with crappy SS M5s, changing all 4 donuts MAY OR MAY NOT solve or alleviate the steering vibration issues.

So what really screwed up the steering on the Alza...? Heck even the steering wheel surface itself feels rough when they claimed it's a so-called leather wrapped steering. Bear in mind this is not a comparison with another brand nor with another expensive model, but with Perodua's own best-selling model that was selling cheaper than an Alza at that time (RM 49k I presume).

For those Alza owners here who also own FL MyVis, I recommend you to compare the steering feel on both models. The ride on Alza is simply harsh, so bad that I prefer driving the MyVi over the Alza. The only drawback on the MyVi is the somewhat too stiff suspension that ruins the comfort ride.

On another note, sound insulation on a tin-canned MyVi is still way better than a tin-canned, acoustically untreated Alza.

QUOTE(gunsnroses @ Oct 15 2011, 10:25 PM)
I've been reading this thread from 1st page to here. Only person that complains about the car is Eithanius.

I can then conclude that this car should be quite ok, only 1 person complains about it. Every car also got defect, probably he's unlucky.
yeah, f***ing unlucky me then... but still I WILL NOT recommend Alza to anyone... worse car money can buy, buy it at your own risk, it's your money anyway... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Eithanius: Oct 16 2011, 02:16 AM
Eithanius
post Oct 16 2011, 10:28 AM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Oct 16 2011, 10:14 AM)
Ahhh,... just got reminded about the VS. So now need money for donut + VS. I'm about to get enough to donut already, anyone to join in?
I'm aiming for early next month coz this month too much commitment... rclxub.gif

Sides, my car now in SC, dunno whether can make it out of SC in time for my trip to Penang next month... grumble.gif

A lot of people says VS is a waste of money, and new cars won't benefit much as compared to old cars of more than 5 years. Care to prove them wrong...? brows.gif

Though I would love to see a VS rejuvenate my car which drives like my gf's 9-year old Kenari... doh.gif
Eithanius
post Oct 16 2011, 10:35 AM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Oct 16 2011, 10:33 AM)
My personal feel is VS will help with your battery. Even on a new car, your battery will not last you too long, so with VS it should help with the battery's life span. Less drain on battery, then longer life span.

OK, we have 8 biji of donuts. Who else?
so what donuts you have in mind...? brows.gif
Eithanius
post Oct 16 2011, 11:21 AM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Oct 16 2011, 10:52 AM)
Just something quiet and last slightly longer
Haha... means Michelin PS3 is out of the equation... tongue.gif

Conti CC5 and what was the other brand you suggested...?
Eithanius
post Oct 16 2011, 11:27 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Oct 16 2011, 10:52 PM)
Actually alza really is a good car on every new cars should have minor defects, no everything you buy in the world is prefectly made by human smile.gif
Even electronic items or devices also have defects.
But would you be satisfied when every minor defect may have something to do with risking safety of the drivers and their passengers....? And to fix these defects on warranty, are you willing to sacrifice your time sending your car back to SC for testing and repairs...?

Well I have, and right now it's my second time for a second major repair. My first major repair gets me out of reach of my car for over 5 weeks. I don't even wanna imagine how long this second repair will cost me. I've also lost count on how many days of leave taken out of my work just to get my car into SC for other tests and rectifications... doh.gif

This post has been edited by Eithanius: Oct 16 2011, 11:30 PM
Eithanius
post Oct 17 2011, 12:39 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Oct 17 2011, 11:46 AM)

for the air cond kick in / off issue .. it is like that. Nothing much P2 will do about it unless your kick in shake the whole car  sweat.gif
I had that for 2 instances dy... shook the whole car... this happens after a minute warm up and 2 minutes into driving with the fan turned on first, then air-cond... It gave out a loud farting sound... Perodua don't know what's the problem... doh.gif
Eithanius
post Oct 17 2011, 03:02 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(angelbratz @ Oct 17 2011, 01:36 PM)
Rawang SC got a lot of replacement Car? Glenmarie keep on saying no replacement car and have to wait...Damn sien already...waited like almost 2 months...
Mine waited for 2+ weeks... What was your car problem...? blink.gif

QUOTE(n8210 @ Oct 17 2011, 01:49 PM)
go to rawang sc, say Eithanius sent u.. they will sure give you "best" treatment no other sc can get
no comment.... whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif

QUOTE(n8210 @ Oct 17 2011, 02:12 PM)
tribunal won't simply award judgement to you in favor for a new set of car parts, or a new car. you must show cause and let the supplier try their best to fix and entertain you. if all means failed, you still managed to prove that you deserve a new car, then only one will be awarded to you. By then, it would have taken years. And during this time, wear and tear sets in, and it is harder and harder to present evidence in court, unless you yourself is a very good lawyer cum mechanic / engineer, otherwise your case in tribunal court will not be granted audience.

Oh, since your car cost higher than rm25,000, that means they will not entertain you unless you start off with parts of your car with value under rm25k.
I don't think consumer rights exist in this country...
Eithanius
post Oct 17 2011, 04:50 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(angelbratz @ Oct 17 2011, 04:27 PM)
My Problem:

1. The Steering  handling on Rough roads, small bump @ cornering - The Steering feels loose and like the wheel is wobbling. - Still Waiting to be fixed

2. Inside Dashboard got rattling Sound - Already sent in like 4-5 times, left my car for whole day and got 1 time left it for 1 week plus - Still there, waiting for replacement car.

3. Rear Absorber knocking when on uneven roads - They Changed Absorber

4. Dashboard detailing defect - They Changed the whole Dashboard...This is when the No.2 problem comes in...they dint do a proper job fixing the new dashboard.

5. Wind Noise @ Driver - They Installed new Panel

6. Rear Door inner locking mechanism Loose hence making rattling noise @ back

7. Front undercarriage noise @ knocking noise when go on a winding parking road with the small "longkang" in between - Fixed but still got minor fixing to be made

8. Number plate loose - I changed the whole number plate and Put Screws on.

9. Driver side window when open half can hear the Locking mechanism rattling - New Problem

10. Rear Skirting Installation defect - Changed the Skirting twice...

Got few more but i cant recall...I go in out of Perodua like 7-8 times already...

Added on October 17, 2011, 4:39 pmDamn tulan already....Patients running low...

Give empty promise...Promise want to call but dint call...i am the 1 have to follow up...end up asking me to check with their superior instead of them checking...Told me to ask their HQ on how the status instead of them chasing the HQ....Summore the reason that they dint call me is because they are sad and scared to tell me the truth...i was like WTF??? U feel SAD for what??? I am the 1 that supposed to be sad...not u...just call me la tell the status....

Now waiting for replacement car...i summore told them...nvm...i go find a car myself and u guys just fix it...no need get me replacement car save them the hassle....After 1 week plus...still cant fix and end up need to get replacement car...

KNSCCBBBB....
Classic example... CLASSIC.... Welcome to your worse nightmare... brows.gif

And who says I'm the only fella with major issues...? whistling.gif
Eithanius
post Oct 17 2011, 05:15 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(angelbratz @ Oct 17 2011, 05:10 PM)
Mine is the Premium...Got it March 2011...I got collect the Invoice Sheet as proof...So was thinking if really cannot fix...then i wanna go tribunal...but...looks like the chance is very slim...

Only thing is hopefully can ask for compensation...Bought thru Sales Agent...

Cant do any mods now takut they dont wanna fix...damnzzzz...

The only mod i did was change to K&N & Iridium plugs...

Added on October 17, 2011, 5:12 pmI used Kancil, Kelisa, Kenari, Kembara & Rusa before...Only this Alza that give me all this sort of Problem....Siennn
I've also asked for invoice sheet, they still haven't pass me any, dunno maybe they takut i go court with it.

You and I are the same, bought so many Perodua cars, only Alza the most problematic...

Where did you send your car for repairs...? Have you sent feedback thru their webby...?
Eithanius
post Oct 17 2011, 06:00 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(angelbratz @ Oct 17 2011, 05:26 PM)
BTW...I have tested the Cars the Alza...The Alza Test Drive Unit & My Unit...My Uncle Unit & My Unit...BIG DIFFERENCE...Steering Stable, no wobbling, Dash No Sound...etc etc...
Now you said you got your car in March 2011... Do you know which year your car was manufactured...?
Eithanius
post Oct 17 2011, 06:07 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(angelbratz @ Oct 17 2011, 06:03 PM)
Well they claim is the 2011 Model which the 1 came with the fix soundproof on the roof...So guess definately is 2011 model...as i did ask them to check my Chasis number if my model is the old model that is not equipped with the roof soundproofing..

They keep track using the chasis number...and they also show me the Memo from HQ on which chasis range model is effected. Mine is not in the list hence its the 2011 model...also, 2011 model gearnob got lights unlike the old model which no lights on the Gearknob. (PRND3)
Mine has lights on gear knob, but mine was late 2010 despite registering in 2011. Your car grant should indicate the model year.
Eithanius
post Oct 17 2011, 06:32 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(angelbratz @ Oct 17 2011, 06:22 PM)
Owh...Your roof comes with the Soundproofing also?

Yup...Confirm 2011 model...Checked with my Insurance Guy...
Nope... They added for me during my first major repair, but I fail to see the difference....
Eithanius
post Oct 17 2011, 08:26 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(angelbratz @ Oct 17 2011, 06:57 PM)
The thing is...When we complain to P2...They put us like a noob that dont know anything about the car 1...so basically when we complain...they will think...

"Aiya...Ini Bodo punya worang tak tau apa apa pasal kereta..." Ali...Lu klentong sama dia cakap need 2 hari repair...then they use the car to go buy goreng pisang...jalan jalan...

No major Fix will be done...Just open the Glove compartment...check check...then test drive...by right they should tear down the whole dashboard...inspect 1 by 1...

I clocked my Mileage...I see my car was driven 120-130KM while it was in P2 possession...Dint even bother to compensate the petrol they use to test drive...
I wouldn't suggest dismantling the dashboard... it'll get worse.

And next time if car going into SC, make sure it's left with around 2 bars of petrol... cukup... they wanna test more, ask then refill themselves...

31 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0484sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:50 AM