172 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V2, Car One Moment ,MPV The Next

Eithanius
post Jan 20 2012, 12:34 AM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

The instant I got my car... And that's Jan 2011... First time highlighted the problem with dealer SC in Shah Alam, they fixed it, but made a mess out of those windows on that door. They inject some sort of silicon paste, which is beyond recommended Perodua SOP...

Second time highlight the problem to Rawang HQ, they changed the whole damn triangular window, problem back to square one. Went back again 3 months ago, they changed it again, until now still the same problem... rclxub.gif
baxokp
post Jan 20 2012, 12:42 AM

57 posts

3 times can't even reduce the noise?

yours at least 'a little bit' better than me...mine start from 50km/h above already got noise...it's like whistling...damn annoiying

Eithanius
post Jan 20 2012, 12:46 AM

3,952 posts

yeah, but it seems now yours is way better than mine since you've eliminated the problem... I still have mine despite the recommended DIY solution above... babi minya kereta... mad.gif
baxokp
post Jan 20 2012, 12:52 AM

57 posts

hopefully!...tomorrow will test drive for longer journey...and will update the result here...
n8210
post Jan 20 2012, 06:59 AM

2,678 posts

Complementary "tune" by P2 for our whistling car
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s-zRAQmKUkI&ob=av2e

OK guys, in case I don't check in anymore... Happy Chinese New Year and Happy Holidays. Don't drive fast fast, unless you like the "tune", our Alza song of the year - trouble maker for us all.

This post has been edited by n8210: Jan 20 2012, 07:01 AM
tyenfei
post Jan 21 2012, 03:05 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

Same here, will be busy with family members for CNY smile.gif

wish all enjoy the holiday and always safety come 1st wink.gif
backislan
post Jan 26 2012, 09:18 AM

202 posts

just got my alza 2012...so far don't have problem with wind noise for side mirror...very satisfied with the performance but i upgrade from saga lmst...so very much improvement....but insulation is not that good...so anybody from penang here?any shop in penang that do insulation?
tyenfei
post Jan 26 2012, 12:13 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(backislan @ Jan 26 2012, 09:18 AM)
just got my alza 2012...so far don't have problem with wind noise for side mirror...very satisfied with the performance but i upgrade from saga lmst...so very much improvement....but insulation is not that good...so anybody from penang here?any shop in penang that do insulation?
Welcome rclxms.gif (some will say "nightmare" later sweat.gif )

well .. me from KL and DIY the sound proof .. can't recommend any shop. Let see who can give comment later laugh.gif
Eithanius
post Jan 26 2012, 11:34 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Jan 26 2012, 12:13 PM)
Welcome to your worse nightmare... rclxms.gif

well .. me from KL and DIY the sound proof .. can't recommend any shop. Let see who can give comment later  laugh.gif
corrected... whistling.gif

Went up to Genting with this piece of trash without incident... Getting down was a rather disappointment as auto-gear braking not as effective. I had to manually toggle gear lever to achieve gear braking... I'm starting to like my Mich PS3's strong grip... For those who are still on Synergy M5, dun simply sapu corner when you're going up or coming down from Genting... Go play with Bukit Tinggi first... tongue.gif
backislan
post Jan 27 2012, 08:19 AM

202 posts

anybody trade in tyre b4?how much will shop take per tyre if want to trade in?the tyre seems to small for a big car
superdeemon
post Jan 27 2012, 09:18 PM

I am 99% in deciding for an Alza manual transmission as I loved manual driving, besides reading all the pro & con of this ride, the main question is, is it worth the buying of Alza if to compare with Myvi? Space availability isn't my concern, but just need a good P2 rides:)
tyenfei
post Jan 28 2012, 12:52 AM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Jan 26 2012, 11:34 PM)
corrected... whistling.gif
Went up to Genting with this piece of trash without incident... Getting down was a rather disappointment as auto-gear braking not as effective. I had to manually toggle gear lever to achieve gear braking... I'm starting to like my Mich PS3's strong grip... For those who are still on Synergy M5, dun simply sapu corner when you're going up or coming down from Genting... Go play with Bukit Tinggi first... tongue.gif
Last month go to Genting with Alza auto up / down cornering also no problem.

your with ABS/ EBD or without ??

Added on January 28, 2012, 12:54 am
QUOTE(superdeemon @ Jan 27 2012, 09:18 PM)
I am 99% in deciding for an Alza manual transmission as I loved manual driving, besides reading all the pro & con of this ride, the main question is, is it worth the buying of Alza if to compare with Myvi? Space availability isn't my concern, but just need a good P2 rides:)
if u plan to fly to moon, then go for Myvi 1.5 extreme rclxms.gif (joke ..)

test drive 1st, not the test unit .. but friend's unit.

This post has been edited by tyenfei: Jan 28 2012, 12:54 AM
Eithanius
post Jan 28 2012, 01:45 AM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Jan 28 2012, 12:52 AM)
Last month go to Genting with Alza auto up / down cornering also no problem.

your with ABS/ EBD or without ??

Added on January 28, 2012, 12:54 am

if u plan to fly to moon, then go for Myvi 1.5 extreme  rclxms.gif (joke ..)

with ABS/EDB... braking is not a problem for me when it comes to corners, it's just the M5 gives me the slip whenever I hit corners hard... traction is the problem here...

what I'm referring earlier is the instance of gear-braking, not wheel braking...

friend's unit is also not a fair representation of the exact vehicle fresh out of factory as it will most probably have addressed all if not most of the issues by him/herself, aka DIY... tongue.gif
superdeemon
post Jan 28 2012, 02:04 PM

if u plan to fly to moon, then go for Myvi 1.5 extreme rclxms.gif (joke ..)

[/quote]
well, tested both Alza & Myvi (both in manual) & have make booking on Myvi although both are great rides of P2 made. Thanks to both advice on the tips advised, will leave Alza forum for Myvi from now onwards. Great P2 cars! Cheers rclxms.gif
n8210
post Jan 29 2012, 11:33 AM

2,678 posts

An example FYI/knowledge:

Dear (Lawyer),

Here's the situation:

1. Bought a new car on dec 31, 2007. It's an exclusive brand. Broke down on April 27, 2008 and sent in for service on April 29, 2008 after making appointment. Repaired and replaced the fuel pump. But the broke down had no warning message at all. It put my life and my family's life at stake.

2. Collected car on May 7, 2008 and 2nd broke down happened on May 10, 2008.

3. The breakdown is endangering my life and my family again. No signal or warning message. The director of after sales called me 2 apologize but problem not fixed.

4. Gave me a courtesy car only after making so much noise. But the courtesy car is with the painting saying it is a courtesy car. I feel insulted. cos my car is much more higher grade than the courtesy car offered.

Hence, I like to know can I demand the following from the dealer:

1. Full refund plus all interest paid or

2. Replace a brand new car

3. Monetary compensation for the mental torture, time lost, inconveniences, painful, risks, humiliation, insecure feelings when driving the car. What is the reasonable amount i can ask for?

I have written an email to the HQ(oversea) attention to their CEO. I'm not sure what reply I will get but the local office is taking action to solve my problem. But I have no confident to drive the car again. What else can I do?

Please advise
(name) from Kuala Lumpur

Ans:
Dear (name),

Based on the facts provided by you, we can conclude that you are buying the car via a hire and purchase arrangement as you have mentioned your intention to claim for the interest.

Generally, there is no provision of refund or exchange unless there is a specific warranty of quality by the car manufacturers which is common in the marketing campaign of cars today.

To support your claim in the court of law would require a lot of expert evidences. In the case of a car, unless it is grossly wrong with the car, it is unlikely you can make up for such claim.

You can explore your claim with the Consumer Tribunal however you can only claim for maximum RM10k. You may also want to continue the negotiation with the car dealer and apply pressure accordingly. Otherwise, we would recommend you to see a lawyer for their better assessment of your case.
tyenfei
post Jan 29 2012, 05:03 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

blink.gif

Bro, thats your letter to lawyer complaining P TUA?
n8210
post Jan 29 2012, 05:17 PM

2,678 posts

No la... the letter is abt another brand, by another person. If I hv problem with P2, I think I will just drive into their Sg Choh HQ and go into the lift to the top floor.
jackielee
post Jan 30 2012, 12:12 PM

81 posts

hapy cny....anyone changing thier brake?
my dad say my sport rim full of brake powder den check up my brake my brake will dead soon... so anyone have change their brake before. any recommended brake? change brake n thinking to change tyre sekali. so my mileage are 2950km so shop will normal trade how much?
joanalooidog
post Jan 30 2012, 12:26 PM

2,823 posts

QUOTE(jackielee @ Jan 30 2012, 12:12 PM)
hapy cny....anyone changing thier brake?
my dad say my sport rim full of brake powder den check up my brake my brake will dead soon... so anyone have change their brake before. any recommended brake? change brake n thinking to change tyre sekali. so my mileage are 2950km so shop will normal trade how much?
not change brake, is change brake pad........... doh.gif
Heard that can change waja brake pad. Ask foreman outside will know.
backislan
post Jan 30 2012, 05:36 PM

202 posts

i also thinking of changing brake pad but my sa said that it will void warranty..is it true?

172 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0235sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:21 AM