[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V2, Car One Moment ,MPV The Next

emkay
post May 1 2013, 07:48 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ May 1 2013, 02:16 AM)
it depends on parts...

like mine when change gearbox, i had to wait for 5 weeks... this is despite the car being sent to their HQ SC in rawang...
It's true. It depend on the parts. If the parts that are considered as 'consumable', they easily available, other than that it will take ages. My previous persona got noise problem with its IAFM unit. It doesnt effect the performance of the engine just a tok tok sound. Till now I didnt get any reply frm P1.

emkay
post May 4 2013, 10:07 AM

420 posts

My galaxy tab holder user posted image smile.gif

emkay
post May 5 2013, 01:14 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(chicken7 @ May 5 2013, 10:51 AM)
after >1yr had stock front speakers replaced.
not hardcore ICE fan but looking to improve sound quality.

difference is obvious. clearer and better trebel.
good thing this sony speaker fits exactly stock speaker screw holes.
Standard radio got crackling noises. Anyway to eliminate it?
emkay
post May 14 2013, 09:08 AM

420 posts

I don't rely on range. I use litre/km and the fuel bar.
I drive as relax as possible (normally get around 8.4/l) and I fill up whenever the the only have 2 bar left.

Not advisable to drive with low petrol coz it will damage the fuel pump.
emkay
post May 17 2013, 09:42 PM

420 posts

Minor annoyance, when windscreen washer activated, the wiper doesn't return to it original place. Have to turn on the wiper briefly to correct it. Does the rear screen washer water come out as water spray (like the windshield) or like a squirt?

emkay
post May 26 2013, 10:29 PM

420 posts

After 2nd service, my azla very difficult to get below 8.9L/100km average. Other thing is, when the speed is over 40kmh, the car was like in auto cruise mode. No need to step on the gas and the car will maintain it speed around 45-50kmh (on level road).

I don't really like the my alza auto tranny work. Too much brake force needed to slow down. It feels like you brake and step on the gas at same time.
emkay
post May 28 2013, 07:33 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ May 26 2013, 10:36 PM)
Did you check your rpm when your car is idle...? Gas pedal throttle cable too tight...? 8.90L/100km is a bit high. Mine now averages 8.11L/100km... sweat.gif
RPM at idle is fine. I wish P2 use same drive by wire as P1 car. I really hate when the aircon kicks in. The car lurch suddenly. I have to check whether got free play at the throttle pedal.
emkay
post May 30 2013, 10:35 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(jeisern @ May 29 2013, 01:38 PM)
Hmm....I get abt 7.5 for my ride sometimes can get 6.0 if I drive 80kmh and dun rev above 3k rpm if possible. Super ah pek driving la......
Waa...I only feather touch the gas pedal but FC still high compare to yours. Air con at half setting. Alza gearbox is normal gearbox isn't it? (without fuzzy logic).
emkay
post May 30 2013, 01:12 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(delang @ May 30 2013, 10:57 AM)
i think this is still normal as i could got 5.6L/100km if drive 80km/h for long distance.  biggrin.gif

for highway speed ~120km/j ~ 7.3L/100km

the best dun rev over 3k rpm
With auto gearbox really can't go over 3k rpm unless pedal to the metal & going uphill. I think something not correct with my gearbox setting. When I lift my foot from gas pedal and step on the brake, I can still feel like the gas is still ON, and I need to really to press on the brake to slow it down.
emkay
post Jun 4 2013, 06:08 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(chicken7 @ Jun 3 2013, 03:04 PM)
Finally got strut bar install RM130.
Shud have let shop install +RM10 fee.
Alot of work to remove the front wiper panel and metal plates on left & right.
Steering response feels much better than b4.
What about the rear strut bar? You already installed one? I guess some of those type of cars (hatchback and van) have more body flex than sedan type.

emkay
post Jun 27 2013, 08:12 AM

420 posts

I think the Hesovi claimed that it will improve sound system is a lil' bit far fetch. The standard HU is lousy. Got so much interferences.
emkay
post Jun 29 2013, 07:38 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(chicken7 @ Jun 27 2013, 10:49 PM)
I paid RM369.40 for the P2 hesovi door + free bonnet.
They having promotion last year.
Below are photos of my car with the hesovi.

The lousy stock speakers did give better sound after that.
But the doors still feel like milo tin.
The hesovi feels  like sponge.
To reduce vibration & make door feel solid like volvo one need to use bitumen sound pads.
I use it on my DIY rear door. When closing feels really solid, no more milo tin.
Chiken, are there plastic covers at the doors before the you install the hesovi? Do they put it back or cars nowaday dont have plastic cover behind the door panel?
emkay
post Jun 29 2013, 12:01 PM

420 posts

Regarding the seatbelt, why they anchor it at that point? Pessenger sometime step on it and annoy the driver
emkay
post Jun 29 2013, 10:33 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(chicken7 @ Jun 29 2013, 01:55 PM)
Dont understand what u said.
The seat belt is covered.
Rear passenger wont be able step on it.
Not all are covered, the other anchor point is al little bit further behind the front seat. Even if you slide back the front seats to the max, it still expose
emkay
post Jun 30 2013, 12:57 PM

420 posts

When I drove the car this morning I smelt something 'fishy'. I thought my kids was eating
in the car last night. Then I saw this.

Dead gecko trapped in the aircon vent. No wonder it smelt like dried cuttlefish
emkay
post Jun 30 2013, 01:59 PM

420 posts

Chicken, when I saw your thread about noise coming from B pillar, I played with the seat belt. So this morning when I drove the car, suddenly the rattling sound become louder.

So, what I did was, I gave the seat belt a few tug (to trigger the seat belt locking mechanism), and the rattling noise stop.

I guess there is manufacturing defect or something on the locking mechanism. Maybe it doesnt seat properly after sometimes and produce the rattling sound
emkay
post Jul 1 2013, 01:30 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(chicken7 @ Jul 1 2013, 01:23 PM)
Emkay & Eithanius,

Glad to know it help find the source of the tik tik noise in your car.

Looks like quite a number Alza having this problem.
Could be due to low quality components.
There is something rattling behind the driver side door panel if you hit it with base of you fist. Other doors are OK.
emkay
post Jul 4 2013, 09:57 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(fahmiyaeii @ Jul 4 2013, 09:10 PM)
It is worth is to buy an alza? Or just topup about extra 175 permonth for vios E? Fyi, i dont care even MPV or CAR as long it have rear boot.. If i buy alza, 3rd seat is not useable,  i will make it as a boot..
If you dont care either is a car or mpv, I think it's better you get a car. Not sure about vios coz my officemate bought one recently and he cant stop complaining how loud the radiator fan are. I missed my B Line persona. Quality wise it is much better than alza sxi. 4 years without any rattling noise. Air con is colder too. Aircon dial never go beyond middle setting and fan speed never go beyond 2.

Alza when you have 5 ppl (incl driver), at least fan speed at 3 and coldness setting at 2 'clock
emkay
post Jul 15 2013, 07:50 AM

420 posts

Whoaaa..2 cars turning turtle. Kawabunga!
emkay
post Jul 18 2013, 11:14 AM

420 posts

Few years back, one of ford model was prone to caught fire in accident. If I remember correctly, it was due to the FI system failed to stop completely in the event of accident.

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0621sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:10 PM