122 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Arsenal Street Talk, 21 September 2011 | 0240 | ARS v. SBY

sakaito
post Sep 5 2011, 01:14 PM

1,366 posts

QUOTE(vandetta_10 @ Sep 5 2011, 12:48 PM)
mr kacang cant accept the truth that arsenal spend more than spurs this years
He cannot accept that arse kena 8-2 then spent 50mil.. But spuds kena 5-1 spent 0. Hahahahaha

Chelsea offer 40mil for modric u dowan sell for what? Now u got a player, no doubt got quality, but no heart to play for u. Thank god we got sell nasri in time.

Oh barca? FUUUUUUUU!!!!
Sauron76
post Sep 5 2011, 01:16 PM

32 posts

You guys should thanks MU for the humiliating. If not for that, Wenger may not sign any new players.
vandetta_10
post Sep 5 2011, 01:22 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(sakaito @ Sep 5 2011, 01:14 PM)
He cannot accept that arse kena 8-2 then spent 50mil.. But spuds kena 5-1 spent 0. Hahahahaha

Chelsea offer 40mil for modric u dowan sell for what? Now u got a player, no doubt got quality, but no heart to play for u. Thank god we got sell nasri in time.

Oh barca? FUUUUUUUU!!!!
they got adebayor!!!later mr kacang should open a new poll.the best signing of this transfer window.

a: adebayor
b: adebayor
c: adebayor
d: all of the above rclxms.gif

Added on September 5, 2011, 1:23 pm
QUOTE(Sauron76 @ Sep 5 2011, 01:16 PM)
You guys should thanks MU for the humiliating. If not for that, Wenger may not sign any new players.
thanks MU...thanks SAF icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by vandetta_10: Sep 5 2011, 01:25 PM
SUSlittle_mozart
post Sep 5 2011, 02:17 PM

391 posts

i agreed. if not AW will forever tidurr
vandetta_10
post Sep 5 2011, 02:24 PM

115 posts

i wonder, after wenger abandon his transfer policy this time, when will we see he spend like this again?hope this is his new project.youth+experience.
FaezFarhan
post Sep 5 2011, 02:32 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

I'm sad to see my favourite Arsenal, Jack Wilshere out for 3 months, but it's good for him and Arsenal because he's gonna play in the Euro's at the end of the season. So he gets his rest now smile.gif
rukaman
post Sep 5 2011, 03:05 PM

154 posts

Hope to see Jack Wilshere recover rapidly.He is important to the team.Im excited to watch our new signings to perform this week. smile.gif
fifthtouch
post Sep 5 2011, 03:35 PM

33 posts

who want bet with me Big Mertesacker got red in his 1st game?
zimhibikie
post Sep 5 2011, 03:37 PM

Freak of Nature
2,825 posts

I think the 8-2 defeat forced the board to release the funding needed. Maybe AW asked for transfer fund, but the board said the squad is strong enough and ask AW to utilise the youth players more..

QUOTE(vandetta_10 @ Sep 5 2011, 02:24 PM)
i wonder, after wenger abandon his transfer policy this time, when will we see he spend like this again?hope this is his new project.youth+experience.
Nurturing youth players will still be AW priority, tho the just currently the squad needs experienced players

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Sep 5 2011, 02:32 PM)
I'm sad to see my favourite Arsenal, Jack Wilshere out for 3 months, but it's good for him and Arsenal because he's gonna play in the Euro's at the end of the season. So he gets his rest now smile.gif
i tot he is out for just 3 weeks? 3 months? We'll miss him, but not on twitter tho tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
thecoffeeguy
post Sep 5 2011, 03:40 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(fifthtouch @ Sep 5 2011, 03:35 PM)
he's only got one yellow and one red card in the last four Bundesliga seasons. Pun intended?
Lowyat
post Sep 5 2011, 04:01 PM

myLowyat
1,676 posts

QUOTE(vandetta_10 @ Sep 5 2011, 09:09 AM)
middle finger for fabregas too!
agree..same to Na$ri also!!!
vandetta_10
post Sep 5 2011, 04:04 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(thecoffeeguy @ Sep 5 2011, 03:40 PM)
he's only got one yellow and one red card in the last four Bundesliga seasons. Pun intended?
at 1st i thought last four Bundesliga games

[kuaLe]_AGX
post Sep 5 2011, 04:44 PM

241 posts

a blessing in disguise. I doubt the board will spend if we don't get the spanking at OT...with the reason
dat current squad are strong & competitive enough...
tkh_1001
post Sep 5 2011, 06:39 PM

2,547 posts

challenge accepted

kasi wager pl0x

This post has been edited by tkh_1001: Sep 5 2011, 06:45 PM
tkh_1001
post Sep 5 2011, 06:45 PM

2,547 posts

Coyle - Cahill bids way off
Bolton reveals that offers were not even close to valuation

Bolton Wanderers boss Owen Coyle says that none of the bids made for Gary Cahill were anywhere near their valuation of the player.

Both Arsenal and Tottenham made late bids for the England defender, but Bolton stood firm.

Reports suggest that Bolton wanted £17million for Cahill, who is out-of-contract next summer.

Now Coyle has revealed that no club put a bid in that reached double figures.

It is believed Arsenal and Tottenham's bids were heavily intensified with add-ons, that would have been based on league finishes.

However, Coyle insists Bolton are not interested in what they might earn, and that they only wanted a set fee.

"As much as some clubs are looking at Gary, nobody got close to that figure [we wanted] and what was offered was not even considered," Coyle told Sky Sports News.

"As far as I am led to believe, there were no offers - in terms of written ones, which reached double figures, which is a million miles away from what Gary can be [valued at].

"We can talk about add-ons, but it is what is guaranteed, not about conjecture - you get this and that if this happens, but that might never happen.

"The bottom line is you put down a fee, and then you may get add-ons from that point then that is different, but in terms of what was concrete it was nowhere near."

Coyle maintains he had no desire to stand in Cahill's way.

"I understand Gary's postion that he wants to play for an elite club, and I think any player should aspire to play at the top level," said the manager.

i wonder if this guy is using his brain to talk

next year he gets nothing

is that his supposed valuation? rolleyes.gif
slcroy
post Sep 5 2011, 06:50 PM

166 posts

if he gets red card most probably is not his tackling is dirty...is the epl players know well how to dive...

ahaha
Quick`
post Sep 5 2011, 06:56 PM

735 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Sep 5 2011, 06:45 PM)
i wonder if this guy is using his brain to talk

next year he gets nothing

is that his supposed valuation? rolleyes.gif
it depends le,
if Coyle manage to harvest the most out of Cahill this year
by that i meant say they got bolton into Europa Cup next season
ahh then yes, if i were Coyle lose and i would lose Cahill on a free transfers, it wouldn't be that of a bad-bad situation
heck if they qualify for Europa League, maybe Cahill might just sign a new contract by then

imo,
Bolton looks promising to be able to finish 5-7.

tkh_1001
post Sep 5 2011, 07:12 PM

2,547 posts

lol.... maybe

but i guess even if they got into europa, as long as there is ucl club coming for him, coyle will lose him for nothing

not to mention free transfer can be agreed by jan brows.gif
IsoZ
post Sep 5 2011, 07:14 PM

272 posts

haha anyhow you look at it.. bolton has a bad calculator..
SUStelefunken
post Sep 5 2011, 07:49 PM

78 posts

fun fact : mertesacker had surgery on his left testicle due to an injury during the 2006 wc biggrin.gif

122 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0467sec    1.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:54 PM