171 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Bottom

Official N45/N55 Club ♥ V3, Updated on steps for reformat

intel2010
post Sep 22 2011, 10:36 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(Sridev Pro Designer @ Sep 22 2011, 08:27 PM)
Just back-up your files and reformat your windows. Problem solved.
if that ur solution.. i can do without ask.. this ori window.. cant waste that easy
lee_what2004
post Sep 22 2011, 10:39 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

You can use the cd key to activate the Windows, it will still be original..
Sridev Pro Designer
post Sep 22 2011, 10:58 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(nasizwan @ Sep 22 2011, 09:26 PM)
Guys,
I just got my N55SF. Planning to clean format to remove all the annoying bloatwares but the thing is I noticed there's no Recovery Partition. I tried to show hidden files option etc but found none. I guess I need to burn recovery DVDs. Anyone encountered with no Recovery Partition?
You can see your recovery partition in Disk Management

Added on September 22, 2011, 11:00 pm
QUOTE(intel2010 @ Sep 22 2011, 10:36 PM)
if that ur solution.. i can do without ask.. this ori window.. cant waste that easy
You can activate it with your ORIGINAL WINDOWS 7 HP KEY tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Sridev Pro Designer: Sep 22 2011, 11:00 PM
nasizwan
post Sep 23 2011, 12:03 AM

125 posts

Sridev Pro Designer,

I see.. found it. lol so noob tongue.gif Thanks alot man!
Anonymous Q
post Sep 23 2011, 12:52 AM

QUOTE(Duckies @ Sep 21 2011, 09:09 PM)
Tried mod the inf file urself.

Tutorial here.

http://www.technoish.com/how-to/fix-latest...-your-notebook/
I tried the tutorial.. but failed.. i must have failed at certain stage.. but fortunately i look onto simon and sifu lee modded inf... i just changed the catalogfile and run the setup again.. and it works like charm.. thumbup.gif thanks...

lim_kobe2005
post Sep 23 2011, 09:55 AM

211 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Sep 22 2011, 10:29 PM)
Its already enabled by default, you don't need throttlestop for that..
icic..sometime my temp will go up to 90+..is it normal?
devour
post Sep 23 2011, 11:42 AM

2,227 posts

new refresh model n55sf, n45sf coming in ~
XD pls don buy previous version
Duckies
post Sep 23 2011, 11:58 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(devour @ Sep 23 2011, 11:42 AM)
new refresh model n55sf, n45sf coming in ~
XD pls don buy previous version
Da fack?Juz 1 month and they refresh the specs?Wat's the specs and price?
devour
post Sep 23 2011, 12:01 PM

2,227 posts

a) G53SX-IX113V
i7-2670/8G/640G/GTX560/2G GDDR5 VRAM/W7P/3D

b) A43SA-VX039V
i7-2670/4G/640G/AMD 6730/2G VRAM/W7P

c)N55SF-SX265V
i7-2670/4G/640G/GT555/2G VRAM/W7P

d) N45SF-V2G-VX054V(Black)
i5-2430/4G/640G/GT555/2G VRAM/W7P

e)N55SF-S2187V (Black)

here u go~
i afraid~
maybe, maybe la~~~ the n55sf no more come with hd + -.-"

This post has been edited by devour: Sep 23 2011, 12:02 PM
Duckies
post Sep 23 2011, 12:08 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(devour @ Sep 23 2011, 12:01 PM)
a) G53SX-IX113V
b) A43SA-VX039V
c)N55SF-SX265V
e)N55SF-S2187V (Black)

here u go~
i afraid~
Oh..they just change to a better processor sweat.gif i heard the performance difference is not much.Any sifu can clarified this?

Should we be lucky to get HD+ or unlucky coz older CPU? sweat.gif
Anonymous Q
post Sep 23 2011, 12:12 PM

Anyone tried the bios 217 released by Asus Malaysia? Any significant improvements on gaming?

Shunz
post Sep 23 2011, 01:11 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Sep 23 2011, 12:08 PM)
Oh..they just change to a better processor sweat.gif i heard the performance difference is not much.Any sifu can clarified this?

Unnoticable performance increase. Can be say as rebranding with better clocks
But who want old stuff biggrin.gif
lakost
post Sep 23 2011, 01:26 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(lim_kobe2005 @ Sep 22 2011, 09:42 PM)
i try it too..but for some games will lag if i disable turbo..haha..
if i enable turbo, then the temp go quite high and sometime reach 90...is it normal?
mine reach 97degrees sometime when i play games.
Sridev Pro Designer
post Sep 23 2011, 01:35 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous Q @ Sep 23 2011, 12:12 PM)
Anyone tried the bios 217 released by Asus Malaysia? Any significant improvements on gaming?
I have not tested the new BIOS myself but users here claimed that there was no GPU undercloking... the GPU usage graph fluctuates. And no, games still lag. sad.gif

Added on September 23, 2011, 1:36 pm
QUOTE(devour @ Sep 23 2011, 12:01 PM)
a) G53SX-IX113V
b) A43SA-VX039V
c)N55SF-SX265V
e)N55SF-S2187V (Black)

here u go~
i afraid~
Any news about White N45SF? tongue.gif

Added on September 23, 2011, 1:38 pm
QUOTE(Duckies @ Sep 23 2011, 12:08 PM)

older CPU vs the new CPU. Does it make much difference?

This post has been edited by Sridev Pro Designer: Sep 23 2011, 01:38 PM
Acid_RuleZz
post Sep 23 2011, 01:57 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(Sridev Pro Designer @ Sep 23 2011, 01:35 PM)
older CPU vs the new CPU. Does it make much difference?

On normal usage? not at all.
Gaming? maybe 2%-3% at best.
In temperatures? no idea.. maybe 2c-3c more.
lee_what2004
post Sep 23 2011, 01:59 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Got difference in benchmark laugh.gif
IvanWong1989
post Sep 23 2011, 02:05 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

gpu working ok.. haha

but ur games stil lag cz nao.. it's the CPU that get's underclock intstead!!! rclxms.gif
Ikmal91
post Sep 23 2011, 02:56 PM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

Oh God....devour sifu! When is it gonna be here? biggrin.gif
Damn it....no white....sifu has put (black) for them both....
Though for the i7....WTF?

user posted imageWhen is it going to be here?

This post has been edited by Ikmal91: Sep 23 2011, 02:56 PM
IvanWong1989
post Sep 23 2011, 03:51 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

haha... it will not. XD... they deeem us nt ready for a white revolution. XD
Ikmal91
post Sep 23 2011, 04:07 PM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

I am going to slap whoever handles Asus Malaysia.

171 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:01 AM