[PF] T.J.
post Sep 1 2011, 11:01 AM

24,193 posts

**Congratulatory comments will get banned yo laugh.gif

Anyway simon, you might want to type your reviews and verdicts in point form, much easier to read haha
Usually readers will be daunted by long, long paragraphs laugh.gif
blacktubi
post Sep 1 2011, 11:01 AM

-
8,402 posts

So fast V3 already. Nice story and guide bro
kyleee
post Sep 1 2011, 12:02 PM

436 posts

the 15inch design is dissapointing..T.T

14inch look nicer tho...sadly..
lakost
post Sep 1 2011, 12:05 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(kyleee @ Sep 1 2011, 12:02 PM)

Isnt the design looks the same albeit the difference in screen size? rclxub.gif
Some prefer 15.6" for their line of work or study like me.
I tried 13.3,14.1 and 15.6" so far and 15.6" is the best for me.
blacktubi
post Sep 1 2011, 12:21 PM

-
8,402 posts

QUOTE(kyleee @ Sep 1 2011, 12:02 PM)

Is there any difference except the different keyboard.
BTW, the 15.6 keyboard is slightly compact sad.gif

This post has been edited by blacktubi: Sep 1 2011, 01:06 PM
rickycheang
post Sep 1 2011, 12:23 PM

173 posts

all sifu here, can i ask a que? wat is those ''window live mesh....'' ??? can i uninstall those program? coz i got a lot of different language regarding those...
lakost
post Sep 1 2011, 12:33 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Sep 1 2011, 12:21 PM)
Is there any difference except the different keyboard.
BTW, the 15.6 keyboard is my compact  sad.gif
N45 have GPU problem.Its underclocked under high stress
Mohammad.2mt
post Sep 1 2011, 12:52 PM

110 posts

Guys I tested my VGA in power saving mode and the result is...
Result
I do not know why it is like this. VGA is working with full power but there is no problem but when I put the system in performance mode problem come back.
the only thing which I can mention is a problem in power that when you put your system in power saving mode CPU will not work as hard as before and use less power so VGA can get enough power.
Anyone has tried a 120W power brick for N45SF?
lee_what2004
post Sep 1 2011, 12:59 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

^can you try again with the MSI Kombustor, except change the "3D API" to "D3D11" ?
lakost
post Sep 1 2011, 01:00 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(Mohammad.2mt @ Sep 1 2011, 12:52 PM)
Guys I tested my VGA in power saving mode and the result is...
Result
I do not know why it is like this. VGA is working with full power but there is no problem but when I put the system in performance mode problem come back.
the only thing which I can mention is a problem in power that when you put your system in power saving mode CPU will not work as hard as before and use less power so VGA can get enough power.
Anyone has tried a 120W power brick for N45SF?
Maybe because in power savings mode the GPU is not stressed high enough?
or is it related to CPU?
Mohammad.2mt
post Sep 1 2011, 01:03 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Sep 1 2011, 12:59 PM)
^can you try again with the MSI Kombustor, except change the "3D API" to "D3D11" ?
How to do that?

Added on September 1, 2011, 1:05 pm
QUOTE(lakost @ Sep 1 2011, 01:00 PM)
Maybe because in power savings mode the GPU is not stressed high enough?
or is it related to CPU?
Maybe but it says GPU is working in 99% of its power
If somebody test it with 120W power brick it can be clear.

This post has been edited by Mohammad.2mt: Sep 1 2011, 01:05 PM
lakost
post Sep 1 2011, 01:07 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(Mohammad.2mt @ Sep 1 2011, 01:03 PM)
How to do that?

Maybe but it says GPU is working in 99% of its power
If somebody test it with 120W power brick it can be clear.
Can u test what happens if u tweak the Battery Saving mode so the maX CPU usge is 100%?
lee_what2004
post Sep 1 2011, 01:08 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(Mohammad.2mt @ Sep 1 2011, 01:03 PM)
How to do that?

Open MSI Kombustor, go to bottom right, change the option there.
Mohammad.2mt
post Sep 1 2011, 01:12 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(lakost @ Sep 1 2011, 01:07 PM)
Can u test what happens if u tweak the Battery Saving mode so the maX CPU usge is 100%?
You mean testing the CPU?
With which program?

Added on September 1, 2011, 1:14 pm
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Sep 1 2011, 01:08 PM)
Open MSI Kombustor, go to bottom right, change the option there.
I will try it later I cannot do it now
Meanwhile this test will not show the clock of GPU what are you looking for?

This post has been edited by Mohammad.2mt: Sep 1 2011, 01:14 PM
lakost
post Sep 1 2011, 01:14 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(Mohammad.2mt @ Sep 1 2011, 01:12 PM)
You mean testing the CPU?
With which program?
Nope tweak the CPU so it runs max at 100% then test again using MSI kombustor.
Lets see if the underclocked is affected by CPU state.
lee_what2004
post Sep 1 2011, 01:16 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(Mohammad.2mt @ Sep 1 2011, 01:12 PM)

Added on September 1, 2011, 1:14 pm
I will try it later I cannot do it now
Meanwhile this test will not show the clock of GPU what are you looking for?
It would be similar with gaming, since its using DirectX instead of OpenGL to do the stressing..
Keep observe the MSI AfterBurner graph...
Mohammad.2mt
post Sep 1 2011, 01:17 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(lakost @ Sep 1 2011, 01:14 PM)
Nope tweak the CPU so it runs max at 100% then test again using MSI kombustor.
Lets see if the underclocked is affected by CPU state.
How to tweak CPU?
lee_what2004
post Sep 1 2011, 01:20 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Open Power Options, click the Power Saver plans, change plan settings, change advanced power settings, under processor power management, change the minimum and maximum to 100%
lakost
post Sep 1 2011, 01:20 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(Mohammad.2mt @ Sep 1 2011, 01:17 PM)
How to tweak CPU?
Change the settings in Power4Gear.Set the CPU to run at max 100%
Trance4eva
post Sep 1 2011, 01:23 PM

1,801 posts

congratz V3 already rclxms.gif

but later this thread going to somewhere................ laugh.gif
nvm admin now raya still got time laugh.gif

171 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top