110 posts

they are juz came in ~~~
i think they need time to suit in the team ~~~
watever77
post Sep 1 2011, 10:50 AM

93 posts

Fuuu aw shopping raya .. Who said arsenal lost its attracttion haha mertesacker,arteta and all the new guys welcome to arsenal.

Like everyone here im hearing a song right now..

"Ive got feeling Tonites gonna be a good nite"

Now we are back ! theres light after the storm afterall
likeicare
post Sep 1 2011, 10:51 AM

Wow...Arteta's wife damn gooding.
Got to say, arsene done a good job capturing Per and Arteta with such a low transfer fee. So, there are players after all, eh? Or all this panic buy?
Frostymocha
post Sep 1 2011, 10:53 AM

80 posts

I think the other good thing about frenzy signings is to evenly distribute the pressure to all players.

Imagine if we were to sign only Park Chu Young or Mertesacker, then all the hopes and pressure will be directed to him.

Anyway, this is one of the most exciting transfer moment for Arsenal. If ESPN dont have Arsenal game im gonna go cc with unifi and stream the game.. lol
sakaito
post Sep 1 2011, 10:55 AM

1,366 posts

QUOTE(likeicare @ Sep 1 2011, 10:51 AM)
Got to say, arsene done a good job capturing Per and Arteta with such a low transfer fee. So, there are players after all, eh? Or all this panic buy?
panic buy ? these players will greatly improve our squad with the vast experience and confidence.

they are gunners now... let's stand together and support them! flex.gif

Added on September 1, 2011, 10:56 am
QUOTE(Frostymocha @ Sep 1 2011, 10:53 AM)
I think the other good thing about frenzy signings is to evenly distribute the pressure to all players.

Imagine if we were to sign only Park Chu Young or Mertesacker, then all the hopes and pressure will be directed to him.
Anyway, this is one of the most exciting transfer moment for Arsenal. If ESPN dont have Arsenal game im gonna go cc with unifi and stream the game.. lol
hoi u also can't sleep long, can u? hahahaha

This post has been edited by sakaito: Sep 1 2011, 10:56 AM
Frostymocha
post Sep 1 2011, 10:56 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(likeicare @ Sep 1 2011, 10:51 AM)
Both.

Wenger has been a long time fan of Arteta, and immediate Per's capture is to address the defensive problem/ replacing Djourou.

Wenger's main interest is on Cahill due to his experience in BPL, but with Bolton's Coyle acting like a ****, Wenger drop the interest. Per is good, but unproven in EPL. Hopefully he will teach our defenders a lesson on how to tackle properly

Added on September 1, 2011, 10:58 am
QUOTE(sakaito @ Sep 1 2011, 10:55 AM)
panic buy ? these players will greatly improve our squad with the vast experience and confidence.

they are gunners now... let's stand together and support them!  flex.gif

lol! too excited brows.gif

woken up by a phone call sweat.gif

how long you slept?

Added on September 1, 2011, 10:59 amThe Totaliser
Total Premier League spend this transfer window
£466,000,000

This post has been edited by Frostymocha: Sep 1 2011, 10:59 AM
sakaito
post Sep 1 2011, 11:00 AM

1,366 posts

total 3 1/2 hours... zombified....
rosicky_return
post Sep 1 2011, 11:01 AM

Gael - 7mil
Traore - 3mil
Nasri - 25mil
Eboue - 5mil

Total - 40mil

in
Arteta - 10
Per - 10
Gervinho - 10
Santos - 7
Park - 5?

Oh, wait.. after all this.. Wenger still kept Cesc $$ in safe?... lolz
TSliez
post Sep 1 2011, 11:01 AM

1,346 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Sep 1 2011, 10:19 AM)
Yes please.  Add the new pics as well.and remove the old and gone players. notworthy.gif
Not so fast la bro. I need some time as I am quite busy this week. Hopefully I am able to do it before the end of this week.

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Sep 1 2011, 10:46 AM)
Thank god Arteta did not join Chelsea. Imagine what John Terry would have done to his wife...
Well most people would have done the same given the chance to. laugh.gif
Frostymocha
post Sep 1 2011, 11:04 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(rosicky_return @ Sep 1 2011, 11:01 AM)
Gael - 7mil
Traore - 3mil
Nasri - 25mil
Eboue - 5mil

Total - 40mil

in
Arteta - 10
Per - 10
Gervinho - 10
Santos - 7
Park - 5?

Oh, wait.. after all this.. Wenger still kept Cesc $$ in safe?... lolz
park only cost 3 million. He only can play with us for 2 years, and he's retiring in football due to military training.

All of the signings are quality signings, and also national captains. I think the money problem we should let it to rest. In fact, we should be happy we're not being held ransom in transfer market this season
TSliez
post Sep 1 2011, 11:04 AM

1,346 posts

QUOTE(watever77 @ Sep 1 2011, 10:50 AM)
Fuuu aw shopping raya .. Who said arsenal lost its attracttion haha mertesacker,arteta and all the new guys welcome to arsenal.

Like everyone here im hearing a song right now..

"Ive got feeling Tonites gonna be a good nite"

Now we are back ! theres light after the storm afterall
Need music like this to spice up our feeling.

likeicare
post Sep 1 2011, 11:07 AM

QUOTE(sakaito @ Sep 1 2011, 10:55 AM)

they are gunners now... let's stand together and support them!  flex.gif

I mean, surely the timing can be better right? So, my guess is that Arsene was planning to bring them over but was unsure about it. Recent match results surely made the decision easier.
In any ways, Both Per and Arteta are good acquisitions. No comment on Santos, never seen him playing.
rosicky_return
post Sep 1 2011, 11:07 AM

QUOTE(Frostymocha @ Sep 1 2011, 11:04 AM)
park only cost 3 million. He only can play with us for 2 years, and he's retiring in football due to military training.

All of the signings are quality signings, and also national captains. I think the money problem we should let it to rest. In fact, we should be happy we're not being held ransom in transfer market this season
dun worry.. i dun have any issue with the $$ where Arsene want to keep since day 1...
just that it show how smart Wenger allocate his $$ and heard Arteta accept paycut in order to join us... wasei...
sakaito
post Sep 1 2011, 11:10 AM

1,366 posts

gonna update fantasy team next week! Hehehe
StarGhazzer
post Sep 1 2011, 11:11 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(Frostymocha @ Sep 1 2011, 10:37 AM)
Find out more about... Per Mertesacker
Per Mertesacker became Arsène Wenger’s seventh signing of the summer when he joined the Club from Werder Bremen on Wednesday.

Here are ten facts you may not know about Arsenal’s new number 4:

Per was born in Hannover on 29 September, 1984.
Known for his great height, he stands at a lofty 6 feet 6 inches.
Per made 142 league appearances in his five years at Werder Bremen, scoring 12 goals.
He is also an established international for Germany, with 75 caps to his name.
He made his debut for the national side under Jurgen Klinsmann against Iran in 2004.
Per scored his one and only goal for Germany in a 2-1 Confederations Cup victory over Australia back in 2005.
He scored a debut Champions League goal against Chelsea back in 2006.
Per's boyhood club is Hannover 96, for whom he made 74 league appearances in three years.
Per was dubbed 'the Defence Pole' by the German media upon breaking through into Hannover's first team.
He has a clean reputation in Germany, picking up just one yellow and one red card in the last four Bundesliga seasons.
11. Per = Gooner
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/football/...ur-of-need.html

12. Mrs Mertesacker = hot.

13. Why the hell does he look like Hleb in that picture?

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Sep 1 2011, 10:46 AM)
Thank god Arteta did not join Chelsea. Imagine what John Terry would have done to his wife...

Mrs Arteta has now surpassed Mrs van Persie as Arsenal's number 1 WAG.

QUOTE(Frostymocha @ Sep 1 2011, 10:56 AM)
Wenger's main interest is on Cahill due to his experience in BPL, but with Bolton's Coyle acting like a ****, Wenger drop the interest. Per is good, but unproven in EPL. Hopefully he will teach our defenders a lesson on how to tackle properly
Can't blame Owen Coyle. He would have wanted to keep one of his best players, like how we wanted to keep Fabs. We could still chamakh him next summer, but of course there'll be more people vying for his signature.

QUOTE(rosicky_return @ Sep 1 2011, 11:01 AM)
oh, wait.. after all this.. Wenger still kept Cesc $$ in safe?... lolz
Having money in the pocket doesn't mean you have to spend all of them at once. And don't forget transfer fees side, there's also player wages to consider.

I'm glad that we managed to sign 5 players at the cost of just slightly over what we got paid for Samir Nasri. We got rid of a player whose heart is no longer with us, destroyed his relationship with fans, and lost his focus after January. For that we got 5 players who are all experienced veterans, 1 of them being a Gooner since childhood.

My only complaint is why couldn't we sell Nasri in July and use the money back then. We'd have seen our new recruits being tested during preseason.

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Sep 1 2011, 11:14 AM
kroegand
post Sep 1 2011, 11:14 AM

Ding Ding Gale!!!
1,022 posts

Good to c arsene address all positions in the shopping spree. Personally players like sneidjer will be more ideal to command our cm but it could b too much to request.

At least arteta looks good enough to work with wilshere. metersaker to replace djorou n new lb to reinforce the defends.

Still I like to c how aa23 will perform if arsene put him as am before rvp

zenox0123
post Sep 1 2011, 11:15 AM

411 posts

I would say the best transfer ever happened for Arsenal.

So here is the list of new players we got:
1. Gervinho
2. Joel Campbell
3. OX
4. Park Ju
5. Per
6. Santos
7. Yossi
8. Arteta

Wow, almost can form a team!
EL Pistolero
post Sep 1 2011, 11:17 AM

71 posts

Got any arsenal pic abt arteta??
sakaito
post Sep 1 2011, 11:20 AM

1,366 posts

Some quotes from soccernet comments :-

Now wenger will have no excuses.. that we are young .. showed a lot of courage for a young squad and crap like that.. Its time to deliver

There are always risk with purchases. however, i'd say we've improved at least on paper. let's see what that turns out on the pitch.

I thought Jadson is better than Arteta and the press says it will cost Arsenal only 12 million pound. Does Wenger really want to save the 2 million pound

and so u thought.... yes 2 mill saved is 2 mill earned. it might not seems a lot to u but 2 mill can pay a lot of staffs at Emirates. Quit whining! FFS!

Added on September 1, 2011, 11:21 am
QUOTE(zenox0123 @ Sep 1 2011, 11:15 AM)

I would say the best transfer ever happened for Arsenal.

So here is the list of new players we got:
1. Gervinho
2. Joel Campbell
3. OX
4. Park Ju
5. Per
6. Santos
7. Yossi
8. Arteta

Wow, almost can form a team!
u forgot carl jenkinson... wink.gif

This post has been edited by sakaito: Sep 1 2011, 11:21 AM