125 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Bottom

>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club vNineTeen°°<<, ~It's a Passion~Lagi Power, Lagi Best~

FullPanda
post Nov 1 2011, 10:02 PM

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Nov 1 2011, 09:54 PM)
This is interesting and much cheaper.... but there is no details of the extend of the chassis foam for the price listed.
Will have to call him... hmm.gif
Bro, you can tell him that you been intro by friend... Said from a white MYVI SE 2 owner...

Just apply a week plus only... Apply body and A pillar...

You might get cheaper thumbup.gif
IceFlame21
post Nov 1 2011, 10:06 PM

529 posts

@rest - paiseh! haha. that was yoongkeen who changed his exhaust system. haha. I better chg 16" only, lol

Added on November 1, 2011, 10:20 pm@Panda - so u used RM300 to foam?

This post has been edited by IceFlame21: Nov 1 2011, 10:20 PM
csk3984
post Nov 1 2011, 11:15 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(bulldog2 @ Nov 1 2011, 09:58 PM)
for good FC keep your rev's below 2800 rpm at all gear range even for Conti's
Shift to gear 5 with 110km/h already 3.4rpm. Unless drive all the way on north south highway at 85-90km/h. I think new myvi 1.5 will be petrol saving
TSArea51SE
post Nov 1 2011, 11:20 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(csk3984 @ Nov 1 2011, 11:15 PM)
Shift to gear 5 with 110km/h already 3.4rpm. Unless drive all the way on north south highway at 85-90km/h. I think new myvi 1.5 will be petrol saving
Definitely 1.5 will be petrol saving if you drive on highway smile.gif If it's city, 1.3 > 1.5
rest
post Nov 1 2011, 11:23 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Nov 1 2011, 10:06 PM)
@rest - paiseh! haha. that was yoongkeen who changed his exhaust system. haha. I better chg 16" only, lol

Added on November 1, 2011, 10:20 pm@Panda - so u used RM300 to foam?
Haha good good lets meet up one day bro rclxm9.gif
IceFlame21
post Nov 1 2011, 11:28 PM

529 posts

now I in dilemma -.-

don't know which to go for first.

Exhaust / Rims / Foaming.

rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by IceFlame21: Nov 1 2011, 11:29 PM
yhlim93
post Nov 1 2011, 11:28 PM

129 posts

i am thinking of changing my stock H11 and 9005 bulbs to HID look alike halogen bulbs, dun like the yellowish light >< is thr any recommendation of brands i shld get? and by the way izit legal to chng to colours like blueish white?

This post has been edited by yhlim93: Nov 1 2011, 11:41 PM
rest
post Nov 1 2011, 11:37 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Nov 1 2011, 11:28 PM)
now I in dilemma -.-

rclxub.gif
If i were you la i will go from ron95 to ron97
Wahahaha
ace4828
post Nov 2 2011, 12:23 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Nov 1 2011, 03:46 PM)
So only manual users can rev high rpm?
So I normal la? Cause I auto user haha.
Curious only. Haha.
Anyway, yeah for auto 110 is near to 3k rpm or little higher.
mine...3k rpm hits around 118km/h

QUOTE(rest @ Nov 1 2011, 05:19 PM)
I now use 17" rims ha ha ha ....feel abit heavy scare will affect much on fc...
wow..nice..nice..pics bro....
17" always look smart in MYVI...
i gonna change mine to 15" or 16" soon..
since i mod exhaust ady

Added on November 2, 2011, 12:25 am
QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Nov 1 2011, 11:28 PM)
now I in dilemma -.-

rclxub.gif
Bro..it also depends on how old ur car is and ur budget de mah..
if u wanna handling and nice exterior..go for rims..
if u wan performance...go for exhaust...
if u wan comfort..go for foaming

anyhow..mod is a step by step thing mah..
if do all in 1 shot...burn marks can be seen on ur wallet...

This post has been edited by ace4828: Nov 2 2011, 12:25 AM
wongtheboy92
post Nov 2 2011, 12:29 AM

809 posts

Can I ask the myvi window for drive side, the auto power windows only automatically to move down when pressed? if press the auto button to move the windows up, we have to hold the button? thx
rest
post Nov 2 2011, 01:00 AM

39 posts

So now iam using 17" but my stock is 14" so how?
raptorclans
post Nov 2 2011, 02:01 AM

333 posts

QUOTE(wongtheboy92 @ Nov 2 2011, 12:29 AM)
Can I ask the myvi window for drive side, the auto power windows only automatically to move down when pressed? if press the auto button to move the windows up, we have to hold the button? thx
I'm not sure bout 1.3, but when I tested the 1.5 recently I noticed it's auto only when going down. Wished it did the same going up tho, I'm so used to my current car doin dat (even the family's juara oso has auto up-down). but i guess it's just a minor thingy
ace4828
post Nov 2 2011, 02:01 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(wongtheboy92 @ Nov 2 2011, 12:29 AM)
yes...exactly... rclxms.gif

QUOTE(rest @ Nov 2 2011, 01:00 AM)
Bro...u mean the spare tyre izzit?
i think u need to change to a bigger size spare tyre...the spare tyre space below the boot should fit though... cool2.gif
raptorclans
post Nov 2 2011, 02:02 AM

333 posts

QUOTE(rest @ Nov 2 2011, 01:00 AM)
I wanna see those 17's! biggrin.gif
rest
post Nov 2 2011, 09:41 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(ace4828 @ Nov 2 2011, 02:01 AM)
yes...exactly... rclxms.gif
Bro...u mean the spare tyre izzit?
i think u need to change to a bigger size spare tyre...the spare tyre space below the boot should fit though... cool2.gif
Ya i mean stock spare tyre haha
So is a must to change as well..
kelvyn
post Nov 2 2011, 09:47 AM

3,173 posts

There is not problem with using the original 14" as spare. You use the spare during emergency to get you to the next tyre shop.
Most new cars come with compact spare wheel anyway.
ace4828
post Nov 2 2011, 10:43 AM

101 posts

bt..using the 14" spare tyre will not affect anything meh?
so big difference in size...
MorningBoyz
post Nov 2 2011, 11:10 AM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(rest @ Nov 1 2011, 05:19 PM)
I now use 17" rims ha ha ha ....feel abit heavy scare will affect much on fc...
share picture mali mali
kelvyn
post Nov 2 2011, 11:23 AM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(ace4828 @ Nov 2 2011, 11:43 AM)
bt..using the 14" spare tyre will not affect anything meh?
so big difference in size...
When changing rims, need to ensure that the rolling diameter of the original and the new one is within 2.5%.
For the information on the rim upgrade, refer here - Post no. 4

With the rolling diameter of the new and original wheel within the range, the difference is very minimum.
BTW, don't expect to whack the car till 120kmh while using the spare wheel la...
It's just to get you to the tyre shop in reasonable speed ...

Most high end model cars are now using compact spare wheels..

This post has been edited by kelvyn: Nov 2 2011, 11:26 AM
TSArea51SE
post Nov 2 2011, 11:39 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(raptorclans @ Nov 2 2011, 02:01 AM)
I'm not sure bout 1.3, but when I tested the 1.5 recently I noticed it's auto only when going down. Wished it did the same going up tho, I'm so used to my current car doin dat (even the family's juara oso has auto up-down). but i guess it's just a minor thingy
The new generation of myvi LB, no matter 1.3 or 1.5. The windows is only auto to go down but to go up you have to manually do it. smile.gif hope this helps

125 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:07 AM