Spanish Clubs FC Barcelona 2011/12, Goodbye Keiteeee!!

myhotgary2
post Apr 4 2012, 05:06 AM

617 posts

Then again we threw away a host of ooprtunities.
myhotgary2
post Apr 7 2012, 07:55 PM

617 posts

QUOTE(FLampard @ Apr 7 2012, 05:14 PM)

light moment today
They see me rollin, they hatin'

QUOTE(sepulse @ Apr 7 2012, 05:30 PM)

light moment of the decade  whistling.gif
Bro, can i report you?? tongue.gif

p/s cant wait for villa to come back zzzz
myhotgary2
post Apr 19 2012, 02:00 AM

617 posts

QUOTE(ahaksz28 @ Apr 18 2012, 04:44 PM)
Got this from Barca's G+. Five-year anniversary of Messi's "Maradona" goal

I remember that goal like yesterday.. And i also remember that we went on to lose the tie lol..
myhotgary2
post Apr 19 2012, 03:34 AM

617 posts

One chance is all they need. Nvm guys, keep the faith.
myhotgary2
post Apr 19 2012, 04:35 AM

617 posts

Cech/Cole played a phenomenal game. Dun worry guys 1 home goal doesnt bring u very far.

Added on April 19, 2012, 4:38 amBringing sanchez out why? Especially for pedro??????????
We just not clinical enough with our finishes.. Lets see if they can hold out in camp nou

This post has been edited by myhotgary2: Apr 19 2012, 04:38 AM
myhotgary2
post Apr 19 2012, 04:43 AM

617 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Apr 19 2012, 04:40 AM)

ur arrogant talk wil cost us haiya  doh.gif  biggrin.gif  hope we wil beat them at home.. chelsea defend well.. 9 people in d box  shocking.gif
I tot 10? Remember to count cech.. LOL.. but yeah, bad UCL round for spain. Can we bounce back?

This post has been edited by myhotgary2: Apr 19 2012, 04:45 AM
myhotgary2
post Apr 19 2012, 04:44 AM

617 posts

QUOTE(JustForFun @ Apr 19 2012, 04:43 AM)
Chelsea played the Mourinho's ugly style which is to def with all man and wait for counter attack... boring. Parked the bus since second half and they literally formed a pentagon around Messi sweat.gif

However I'd say Chelsea will regret defending too much because bringing one goal advantage to Nou Camp is just not enough.
Wanna hear some bad news? I cant remember when was the last time we overturned a first leg deficit. LOL goodnight and sweet dreams
myhotgary2
post Apr 19 2012, 04:57 AM

617 posts

QUOTE(ahaksz28 @ Apr 19 2012, 04:49 AM)
Alves too. He had a bad game I think. Cole defended well against him.
I think he did alright up till the point sanchez got subbed. Dani and alexis on the right can deal loads of damage. Once alexis left, all the work on the right is almost exclusively dani's. Sorry pedrobear, i love you but you are just not finding your feet this season.. Of that 20 mins on the pitch i think i saw him slip at least 3 times. AT LEAST.
myhotgary2
post Apr 19 2012, 05:01 AM

617 posts

Just to prove we aint sore losers, or oni know how to complain etc etc (idea that jose plants into you fanbois heads).. Chelsea deserved it, luck played a massive part, but you won it fair and square, unlike some other teams (u know who) who stamp and shove at the first opportunity. So i think, and i hope many here will agree, they deserve all the credit, good game, and see u in camp nou, if that game is played cleanly like this one, and we lose, i will be the first to congratulate you. smile.gif

This post has been edited by myhotgary2: Apr 19 2012, 05:03 AM
myhotgary2
post Apr 19 2012, 05:07 AM

617 posts

QUOTE(matyrze @ Apr 19 2012, 04:58 AM)
That depends on personal perspective. For me Chelsea's defence was not that effective. If so we wouldn't be able to hit their post twice, and squandering other chances as well.
I tot we played alright, and we can hold our heads up high, we took the game to chelsea, played the same way from start to end. Could've done better with the goal but remeires did extremely well there too so credit to him. And we definitely need to be more clinical, esp this saturday.
myhotgary2
post Apr 19 2012, 05:36 AM

617 posts

QUOTE(Quick` @ Apr 19 2012, 05:22 AM)
i beg to difer bro, if there is ever a scoreline Chelsea wants to bring to Nou Camp is 1-0 is the perfect advantage, 2-0 is almost impossible ain't it..its Barcelona we are talking about
heck to start things off, despite the first leg stamford bridge, Barcelona was still favorites to win...but left with a defeat
Keep in mind if Chelsea can defend like that, they can do the same at Nou Camp....a goal for Chelsea @ Nou Camp
simply means Barcelona need "3", Chelsea will park the mighty bus in front of their goal and unleash people Torress for counter attacks
I may be wrong, it may go horribly wrong for Chelsea at Nou Camp, but as it stands definitely advantage Chelsea.
Beg to difer as well
The amount of passes intercepted, shots block..etc etc was just excellent from Chelsea POV
of course Barcelona would still have their chances, it's Barcelona after all, the best attacking side ever imo...that's a compliment.
And considering from Barcelona perspective their chances was kept at Minimal, the fact that Barcelona failed to score simply means Chelsea tactics and defensive was all in all spot on, Ugly but brilliant.
You are right in a way but i think you got his message wrong, we did not mean to take credit away from them. They were phenomenal, but trust me, I have seen other teams (yes, in la liga too, and yes teams in la liga do defend) defend better. I could easily name a few of the top of my head, bilbao, getafe, sociedad.. It probably wasnt because chelsea's defence were not as good as these other teams in those games, it could be because barca kicked it up a notch in intensity, afterall those were league matches and this is UCL semis. Which was a positive point for us, cause even on a messi off day, which is quite a rarity, we did create a good number of chances. Then again, all i can say is chelsea made a gamble, stuck to it, played hard and never gave up, with just a bit of help from lady luck and it has succeeded. So, well played.

You are right about that possible away goal advantage, but we'll see if it will be scored. The key word is POSSIBLE. Nevertheless, you ARE leading one goal to nil, of course you are at advantage la..

On an unrelated issue, at least we can have some breath of fresh air after all that accusations of diving/match making/uefalona.
I know, i know i am just being too optimistic. nod.gif nod.gif

This post has been edited by myhotgary2: Apr 19 2012, 05:37 AM
myhotgary2
post Apr 19 2012, 05:46 AM

617 posts

QUOTE(reez_haris @ Apr 19 2012, 05:43 AM)
In Nou Camp, hopefully we got an honest referee just like this game. Amin. Still remember Ovrebo? No? We still remember him. How many penalty did he did turn blind?
How many panalties were we turned down in the first leg?

Thats what i thought.

Added on April 19, 2012, 5:51 am

Oh, and if you reeeeeeeeeeeally wanna go down that road, we had a fair penalty turned down in the 1st half today too, where iniesta dribbled pass (cant remember) cahill or remeires and got shoved.
Track back a few pages, see did anybody here complain?

This post has been edited by myhotgary2: Apr 19 2012, 05:51 AM
myhotgary2
post Apr 19 2012, 05:54 AM

617 posts

QUOTE(reez_haris @ Apr 19 2012, 05:51 AM)
Ovrebo i think trumps them all no offence. Well both team will have a derby this weekend. So you don't think Guardioala will rest couple of key players for the El Clasico match?
Did chelsea rest anybody for arsenal? No i think it was the best first team we could put out today against u guys, (hence a good win for u), tho xavi, alexis got rested earlier.
myhotgary2
post Apr 19 2012, 05:56 AM

617 posts

QUOTE(matyrze @ Apr 19 2012, 05:53 AM)
Prrrrroobably the only thing I can complain about the team tonight is they didn't go for the kill from the start. They were so relaxed at the during initial stages, passing the ball around too much. Well, they will be doing just that at Camp Nou I think, go for the kill from the start!!
On a brighter note, adriano actually had a shot on target after a nice run. Usually he just blows it way off target tongue.gif
myhotgary2
post Apr 20 2012, 01:09 AM

617 posts

QUOTE(sepulse @ Apr 20 2012, 12:30 AM)
i got a feeling pep will use iniesta on the wing again. which is a waste of his talent imo. his best position was obviously in the midfield with busquets and xavi.

pedro-messi-cuenca pleasee
No pedro plz.. afellay or tello.
myhotgary2
post Apr 25 2012, 03:28 AM

617 posts

man.. why red..now they gonna say we uefalona again
myhotgary2
post Apr 25 2012, 04:43 AM

617 posts

As much as i hate to say this, i am now a madrid fan in UCL
myhotgary2
post Apr 25 2012, 04:52 AM

617 posts

defensively we were strong, until pique got injure...sigh..
myhotgary2
post Apr 28 2012, 01:14 AM

617 posts

Am i the only one who'd like to see bielsa in charge? But well pito tito vilanova is a good choice too.. Or else there is still luis enrique..
myhotgary2
post Apr 29 2012, 05:18 PM

617 posts

We lost a manager that is most suited to the job.. and all you guys can talk about is parking some enormous vehicle?? doh.gif doh.gif

I'm going to watch every ramainder games under guardiola, that's what i'll do.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0406sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:37 PM