122 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Spanish Clubs FC Barcelona 2011/12, Goodbye Keiteeee!!

uzary
post Sep 3 2011, 04:27 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

just wana share here. holland thrashin san marino 11-0 sweat.gif sweat.gif shocking.gif i love holland coz they play possesion n total football like our team implemented. anyway our play style was origin there.
Innovation
post Sep 3 2011, 05:29 AM

244 posts

woo.. fab is on fire today..too bad miss the last penalty...
fcbarcelona-my
post Sep 3 2011, 05:35 AM

1,109 posts

Spain won 3-2. Iniesta+fabx2. uzary..atm..that's what I'm felt. Pep might have an intention to develop a whole team of midfielder with or without 'true' CB. Or pep might use onli 1 true CB to cover up GK and let other 9 player with midfielder ability or attacking minded to control the game/pitch. I tried to figure out the reason why pep such reluctant to buy another experienced CB, instead always opted masch and busquet to play on CB whenever puyol or pique or both injured. As traditional formation, back four or three are very important regardless the formation 442 or 433 or 4231 and whatsoever. And at the installation of fab and rising thiago. And at the same time also, sold oriol romeu with buy back clause, and secure rising sergi roberto with clause 20M. At first I tought fab will be the replacement for xavi, but it seems not. Slowly and gradually, pep mix and let them play togather. I'm not surprise in next 3-4 years, such attacking minded fullback will slowly fade to let their posisiton fill up by these midfielders. In other word, pep want to transform pitch as one big training center with the ball pass around wide. We might see thiago at defense and and fab at opponents goal post. Ok, we have fontas and montoya. Yet again, I'm not surprise if pep installed them with attacking minded to marauding forward and let only one or no one to cover our GK. As la masia student, fontas, montoya and others understand the game..and pep will teach them more. Its like gradute with SPM in la masia, and now further study under pep to have a diploma. Its just my theory. I dunno..just to justifiy with myself the reason why pep not eager to find at least another 1 experienced CB. That's why I'm just keep quiet..because while he analyze game, we also analyze him. Hurm..the 'we are defender who attack, we are attacker who defend' mantra, from day to day..it makes sense. Perhaps it is the real Total Football that pep craving utmost. At least for me la. Hehe. Anyway, it just my opinion.
sepulse
post Sep 3 2011, 10:53 AM

434 posts

Kalkuta is in love with messi.

Puyol is cleared to play for next liga game. miss him!
TSmatyrze
post Sep 5 2011, 03:16 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

A sad sad sad day for Cules worldwide especially who are on twitter. Barcastuff is closing doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

For those here who doesn't know who he is, well, he (some speculated it's actually 'they') is the founder of the famous fcbtransfer blog. For me it is still the best Barca blog out there. And although the blog is now dormant, it is still the best source of documented stories during treble season.

Yesterday I checked out his twitter as usual, only to find out he has already cut off his news feed, only to mention countdown to matches. Why all good things have to end? cry.gif cry.gif
barca96
post Sep 5 2011, 05:29 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(matyrze @ Sep 5 2011, 03:16 PM)
A sad sad sad day for Cules worldwide especially who are on twitter. Barcastuff is closing doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

For those here who doesn't know who he is, well, he (some speculated it's actually 'they') is the founder of the famous fcbtransfer blog. For me it is still the best Barca blog out there. And although the blog is now dormant, it is still the best source of documented stories during treble season.

Yesterday I checked out his twitter as usual, only to find out he has already cut off his news feed, only to mention countdown to matches. Why all good things have to end? cry.gif  cry.gif
sad sad day.
he was the only reliable english source we have.
sepulse
post Sep 5 2011, 05:55 PM

434 posts

yeah. i joined twitter recently just to follow em. and now its gone. any other good sources?
TSmatyrze
post Sep 5 2011, 06:43 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

There are plenty of alternatives. But to find the good ones is another story. Definitely nobody has come close to Pep the blogger in grinding out stories, interviews, stats about Barca. Even TB as the supposedly a continuance project of fcbtransfer has not actually up to the par IMHO, although they have more people behind the scene. They lack the interviews. Maybe its only because Spanish media have done lesser interviews with Barca players nowadays, but still how did Pep get all those interviews for his twitter feeds? Surely it came from Spanish media too. hmm.gif
sepulse
post Sep 5 2011, 08:10 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(matyrze @ Sep 5 2011, 06:43 PM)
There are plenty of alternatives. But to find the good ones is another story. Definitely nobody has come close to Pep the blogger in grinding out stories, interviews, stats about Barca. Even TB as the supposedly a continuance project of fcbtransfer has not actually up to the par IMHO, although they have more people behind the scene. They lack the interviews. Maybe its only because Spanish media have done lesser interviews with Barca players nowadays, but still how did Pep get all those interviews for his twitter feeds? Surely it came from Spanish media too. hmm.gif
pep? u mean pep guardiola himself write a blog?
TSmatyrze
post Sep 5 2011, 11:06 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

Haha no lah, the fcbtransfers founder registered under the name 'Pep'. So during discussion people called him 'Pep' too. In truth nobody really know his true identity, at least not in my knowledge after reading forums and other blogs.
sepulse
post Sep 6 2011, 12:26 AM

434 posts

lol lol.

tonite brazil vs ghana and hopefully can see R10 in action.

rumors linking us with neymar again, damn i dun like him.
MessiX10
post Sep 7 2011, 10:18 PM

neymar..over-rated smile.gif
sepulse
post Sep 7 2011, 10:48 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(MessiX10 @ Sep 7 2011, 10:18 PM)
neymar..over-rated smile.gif
Sandro Rosell is flirting with him. i hope Barca wont go for him.
we got our own cantera ffs. gerard, rafinha, and co.

This post has been edited by sepulse: Sep 7 2011, 10:49 PM
TSmatyrze
post Sep 8 2011, 12:52 AM

Historical tears
678 posts

Speaking of youths, we have a new youth sensation making his debut with B team. He's Grimaldo, a 15 y.o LB. Performed well in the last game, and provided a beautiful assist for Rafinha's goal.
TSmatyrze
post Sep 8 2011, 03:39 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

Guys, apparently Barcastuff is back, this time on facebook. I'm really glad rclxms.gif

Link
sepulse
post Sep 8 2011, 08:02 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(matyrze @ Sep 8 2011, 12:52 AM)
Speaking of youths, we have a new youth sensation making his debut with B team. He's Grimaldo, a 15 y.o LB. Performed well in the last game, and provided a beautiful assist for Rafinha's goal.
yeap saw the game. 15 Y.o already playing for Barca B is insane.

Innovation
post Sep 10 2011, 11:06 PM

244 posts

wonder if pedro or villa will start in the game..bt good thing those injured players r back with the team.

1-0 , xavi score.. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Innovation: Sep 11 2011, 12:09 AM
faris21
post Sep 11 2011, 12:21 AM

Newbies
4,453 posts

already 2-0, what a great start for Cesc, one goal one assist already after 15 minutes, our 2nd team too strong for Soceidad
Innovation
post Sep 11 2011, 12:31 AM

244 posts

-.- alexis injured? crap....
wee..villa is on
ChaoGuGu
post Sep 11 2011, 12:40 AM

138 posts

Fabregas game game scored. lol

122 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top