122 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Spanish Clubs FC Barcelona 2011/12, Goodbye Keiteeee!!

Innovation
post Dec 11 2011, 01:10 PM

244 posts

Some silly mistake of gk, but the defence duo, puyol+pique are so solid...
CR waste quite alot chances, shy of scoring?...
Anyway good to see the game end in a better way of less controversial n booking.... n we r in the top spot now..YES!
uzary
post Dec 11 2011, 01:50 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(Innovation @ Dec 11 2011, 01:10 PM)
Anyway good to see the game end in a better way of less controversial n booking.... n we r in the top spot now..YES!
+1. b4 d match I wish there wont b any drama watsoeva, but toward the end of d match, durin the final freekick, all the players were gatherin together than I thought here we go again, then end up notin happen. Really happy for that.

Also b4 the match saw mauriho shake hand wit pep, pep did gav him peck at d back..

And I kepy an eye on pepe, he did played his usual stuff but this tym I saw him a little soft, not as harsh aa b4.. This ia gud thing, hope both team will get along just fine. Dunwan to c anymore stupid dive,controversy n red card in el classico..
sepulse
post Dec 11 2011, 01:54 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(mdzack @ Dec 11 2011, 10:55 AM)
anyone got full highlights for this game?
http://youtu.be/mjpgIPhXb1g

SUSXorrowXtricken
post Dec 11 2011, 02:49 PM

414 posts

so they expect to win barca at nou camp? which side in REAL trouble now?
TSmatyrze
post Dec 12 2011, 12:12 AM

Historical tears
678 posts

Wisdom of Guardiola shines again

There was more than a little bemusement - and criticism - last summer when Josep Guardiola and Barcelona decided against reinforcing a defense that had creaked at times last season, instead spending all the money they could raise on two more forward-thinking signings. There has also been much shaking of heads when Guardiola has experimented with a three-man defense at various times this season.

Last night’s display - in overcoming an early Karim Benzema goal to roar back and win 3-1 at the Bernabéu in the first La Liga Clasico of the season - reminds us that it is generally folly to question the wisdom of Pep. Cesc Fábregas and Alexis Sanchéz may have been in and out of the Barca team since arriving from Arsenal and Udinese respectively, but in Barca’s biggest game of the season, Guardiola sprung a surprise by starting both. The two new arrivals paid him back by fitting snugly into Barca's flexible system, scoring key goals.

Alexis - most commonly a winger at Udinese - started in the center of Barcelona’s attacking front three. Cesc had been occasionally used in that ‘false nine’ position since returning to the Camp Nou, but he started the game as an ‘interior’ in midfield - where his energy and physicality were perhaps thought required to combat an expected Madrid ‘trivote’.

However, after 15 minutes, with Madrid a goal up and Barca struggling for rhythm, Guardiola called Xavi Hernández to the touchline for a chat. The changed shape to a 3-4-3. Both Alexis and Cesc were required to move again, but their aptitude as footballers and understanding of the game meant this was not a problem. Both had large parts in Barcelona’s ultimately well-deserved victory.

The Chilean was first on the scoresheet, drawing Barcelona level just before the half hour mark by accelerating onto Lionel Messi’s perfectly weighted through ball before arrowing an excellent low finish across Madrid keeper Iker Casillas from 17 yards out. The in-game tactical tweaking had moved Cesc slightly further forward, where he was perfectly placed to meet Daniel Alves’ cross with a diving header, scoring Barca’s killer third goal mid-way through the second half.

It was no suprise that Fábregas would know what to do, having come through the Barcelona La Masia youth system before his eight-year spell at Arsenal. Alexis was more of a risk perhaps, but his performance shows how quickly he has adapted to the Barca way.

At the post game press conference, Guardiola said that he decided to start with Alexis - and not other options more familiar with Barca’s system, such as David Villa or Pedro Rodríguez - as the Chilean’s intelligent movement distracted defenders and made space for his team-mates.

“Alexis was impeccable,” he said. “He moves into space very well. If you can fix their central defenders, you have superiority in midfield. I was thinking about it during the week. We needed the 3-4-3 to create more space. We came here to win the game, we took risks, but we had to be brave.”

Mourinho’s decision not to go with the ‘trivote’, but to line-up more positively with Mesut Özil as an ‘enganche’ ahead of two deeper midfielders, was less successful. Özil did not play badly, and was involved in Madrid’s opening goal, but Barca’s greater numbers in the middle were ultimately the key factor in the result. Lass got stuck into tackles and plugged gaps as he always does, but Alonso was too busy trying to organize Madrid’s attack to slow down Barcelona.

After the game Mourinho preferred not to discuss tactics in depth, but to say his side had been unlucky in key moments.

“I decided to play Özil because we were at home, and wanted to win,” he said. “In all games, little details and luck play an important role. At 1-0 we had a chance for 2-0, which normally we would get, because Cristiano is a fantastic player and normally scores. Then it is a different story. They had a lucky goal and then we had a chance to get back to 2-2. Then they had psychological superiority and were finally able to play the ball around as they enjoy.”

Luck does play a part in deciding all games, but some smart coaching decisions can have a major role, too.

sos
MessiX10
post Dec 12 2011, 04:52 AM

QUOTE(Innovation @ Dec 11 2011, 01:10 PM)
CR7--> he is a "big flop" in "big games" right from his time at Man-Utd = )

CR7 is not of the same level as Messi when it comes to performing when it matters most : )
Peculator
post Dec 12 2011, 06:59 AM

268 posts

Hey guys, check this out:

Source: from Cules de FC Barcelona Facebook Page.
sepulse
post Dec 12 2011, 11:47 AM

434 posts

Iniesta Vs Madrid
MOTM! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

http://youtu.be/GzEycwDQYS0

This post has been edited by sepulse: Dec 12 2011, 11:50 AM
SUS11c
post Dec 12 2011, 12:57 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(sepulse @ Dec 12 2011, 11:47 AM)
Iniesta Vs Madrid
MOTM!  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

http://youtu.be/GzEycwDQYS0
inesta was the torn in madrid nest...

maybe madrid put too much attention on messi resulting in freer inesta
barca96
post Dec 12 2011, 02:11 PM

980 posts

Hopefully Pep will get some credit for this win.
Imagine if Madrid had won how the media would portray Mourinho as the best coach ever or how he is better than Pep but when it's the other way around, you'll never hear the media talking how Pep is a master tactician.

Another thing, you guys really thing that this match would end without any controversy?

Kaka's throw to Xavi that resulted.
Marcelo's refusal to shake hands after the match, very un-sportsmanship.

Everyone seems to be saying how Mourinho is a good man for shaking hands with Tito, the man who he poked in the eye the last time they met
Imagine if someone else poked another coach in the eye. You wouldn't hear everyone calling him a changed man or a good guy. A handshake is not everything unless you are Sepp Blatter.

Oh and what did Mourinho say after the match?
Barca won due to luck.
Changed man??
Please....................

Barca won without even bringing their A game.
They were only in 3rd or 4th gear.

Everyone, the media, pundits all were all talking how great Mourinho was leading in to the match including those people on Bola Mamak.
I wonder what they'll say next time. I'm gonna put it on PVR.
Make sure I won't miss it.

It's the exact same story as last season leading to the first el Clasico.
Everyone was on Madrid's nuts because they were smashing everyone but of course those teams are not Barca.
The result after the match is more or less the same; the were humiliated.

5-0 at home and now 3-1 (0 actually if not for the gift) in front of their home crowd who all thought that the tide was finally turning.

uzary
post Dec 12 2011, 08:35 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(barca96 @ Dec 12 2011, 02:11 PM)
Hopefully Pep will get some credit for this win.
Imagine if Madrid had won how the media would portray Mourinho as the best coach ever or how he is better than Pep but when it's the other way around, you'll never hear the media talking how Pep is a master tactician.

Another thing, you guys really thing that this match would end without any controversy?

Kaka's throw to Xavi that resulted.
Marcelo's refusal to shake hands after the match, very un-sportsmanship.

Everyone seems to be saying how Mourinho is a good man for shaking hands with Tito, the man who he poked in the eye the last time they met
Imagine if someone else poked another coach in the eye. You wouldn't hear everyone calling him a changed man or a good guy. A handshake is not everything unless you are Sepp Blatter.

Oh and what did Mourinho say after the match?
Barca won due to luck.
Changed man??
Please....................

Barca won without even bringing their A game.
They were only in 3rd or 4th gear.

Everyone, the media, pundits all were all talking how great Mourinho was leading in to the match including those people on Bola Mamak.
I wonder what they'll say next time. I'm gonna put it on PVR.
Make sure I won't miss it.

It's the exact same story as last season leading to the first el Clasico.
Everyone was on Madrid's nuts because they were smashing everyone but of course those teams are not Barca.
The result after the match is more or less the same; the were humiliated.

5-0 at home and now 3-1 (0 actually if not for the gift) in front of their home crowd who all thought that the tide was finally turning.
Let it go, I blieve most people especially epl fan was hopin madrid beat us.. Most people are dyin to c we lose.. Sometime I wonder why?why people hate barca so muc? Is becoz of busquet dive last tym agianst inter? For me he really different this season, less antic less diving everythg, he played very important role in our team.. or is it becoz messi being the world best footballer? Or is it becoz we beat almost every clubs in the world?

Really, sometime I felt very sad for bein a barca fan. Many of my friends claim we won becoz ref favor us, we won becoz we cheat n dive and so on.. And I dont mean for this match only but almost any match our team played.. Also I hv heard some say barca play very boring, kep passin n very slow tempo.. Oh come on, why can we all just be entertained instead of bashin one another.. Wat a sad thing for this to happen.
Bored Vader
post Dec 12 2011, 08:41 PM

i heard mourinho said barca win due to luck too.. truth to be told, madrid score 1 goal due to luck got la.. the pass is valdes way of saying, "come free u guys 1 goal first, we will pwned u up later.." Madrid focus too much on guarding messi, and they pay a price for that... barca all the way~!! rclxms.gif
Innovation
post Dec 12 2011, 08:50 PM

244 posts

we cant stop what ppl think or hate the team...n most of those fans r from certain league. Thy like to criticize us but thy nvr look at their team problem first..maybe is the sense of jealous or bitter over what we can archive...But sometime the media also play an important roles when thy like to stir up irresponsible news.

anyway, the upcoming Club World Cup..Hopefully we WIN it also!!
sepulse
post Dec 13 2011, 01:38 AM

434 posts

QUOTE(Innovation @ Dec 12 2011, 08:50 PM)
we cant stop what ppl think or hate the team...n most of those fans r from certain league. Thy like to criticize us but thy nvr look at their team problem first..maybe is the sense of jealous or bitter over what we can archive...But sometime the media also play an important roles when thy like to stir up irresponsible news.

anyway, the upcoming Club World Cup..Hopefully we WIN it also!!
agreed.

we got to live with it i guess.

i still remember how my friend trolled me after getafe lose..then a week later their fav club beaten by FCBasel. karma..
JustForFun
post Dec 13 2011, 11:04 AM

Seeker
1,281 posts

Because Barca is currently the best football team on earth... that's why jealousy hunts them.

I think most of the haters are either from MU or RM lol since these are the two arch rivals of Barca?
blur_goofy
post Dec 13 2011, 01:03 PM

354 posts

BPL fanboy are just jealous that at Barca for playing good football and winning... Haters will hate no matter what how well Barca played... i bet a million bucks that those haters would luv their own team to be able to play like Barca...

Forca Barca!!
ahaksz28
post Dec 13 2011, 11:15 PM

174 posts

When is the match for the Club World cup? Semi final stage right?
barca96
post Dec 14 2011, 12:28 AM

980 posts

QUOTE(ahaksz28 @ Dec 13 2011, 11:15 PM)
When is the match for the Club World cup? Semi final stage right?
Thursday 6.30pm!
Yes, PM cause it's in Japan.
So nice now we can watch it during a normal hour.
But to be honest, after nearly 10 years watching matches in the early hours, it feels odd to watch matches in the evening.
And watching it early morning is so peaceful in the house.
No one to disturb me smile.gif
neohardcore
post Dec 14 2011, 02:23 PM

402 posts

ade kat astro tak?
Blurnotion
post Dec 14 2011, 02:42 PM

It was a great game.

Pep outfoxed the Moaner again.

Now the haters will be hating and most of the "scums"-bags (non-madrid) supporting Madrid to kick Barca's behind were all quiet at the mamak I was in. It was awesome to laugh at their faces.

Again still waiting for the trolls from the Europa league to come in here and spew their usual nonsense. Oh wai..............t a minute, we won, so all quiet then smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif

122 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0341sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:07 PM