11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Spanish Clubs FC Barcelona 2011/12, Goodbye Keiteeee!!

TSmatyrze
post Feb 25 2012, 11:06 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

QUOTE(Adryan @ Feb 25 2012, 08:57 PM)
Pele only played in Brazil and USA. Maradona only played in Italy, Argentina and Spain. And Platini only played in France and Italy.

Ironically Maradona failed to set Spain alight in 2 occasions, with Barca and Sevilla. Few know this however.

I don't know how great were the Brazillian, American, Italian, Argentine, Spanish and French leagues at that time but the Spanish league Messi is playing in is probably one of the top leagues in the world at the moment alongside the Premiership. And considering Messi has played against English teams and come out on top, he's quite alright, isn't he?  smile.gif
Tell that to EPL fags who has been constantly belittling LL as a competition.

In truth, Messi doesn't need to move to prove himself. And I don't think he is obsessed to prove himself to anybody. He just enjoys playing football, and so far Barca system and his style fits very nicely. Absolutely no reason to move IMHO.

QUOTE(Patron Saint of Arsenal @ Feb 25 2012, 10:11 PM)
i guess you're too young to know who Zidane is.  wink.gif
Aww, how classy. Belittling other people experience in watching football.

So, you are old enough to see Zidane aren't you? What exactly Zidane has as an advantage compared to Messi? Or, do Messi have no quality that is superior to Zidane's?

Oh nvm, you also should belittle Chilavert who praised Messi as I posted, or Osvaldo Ardilles as in my sig, or Maldini who said something like:

"When I see Lionel Messi playing, I think he should win every year. I have no doubt. He is an unbelievable player" said Maldini in an interview for the French newspaper L’Equipe.

or Graeme Souness, who said million times on Sky that Messi has the big potential to be the best ever, if he still isn't already.

Go now, go tell 'em they are too young to know Zidane laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
TSmatyrze
post Feb 26 2012, 01:03 AM

Historical tears
678 posts

QUOTE(Patron Saint of Arsenal @ Feb 25 2012, 11:37 PM)
wow, this is by far the most syok sendiri post ever. get over yourself.

Wow doh.gif doh.gif Now I can see what kinda poster you are.

personal anecdotes and quotes dont mean anything and lack the credentials to gauge a footballer's ability because ppl can say whatever they like on an interview in the spur of the moment and most of the time exaggerated by the media but by looking at your train of thought, messi isn't even on the fifa top 100 list nominated by Pele and afaic, Pele > Chilavert+Souness so this means messi is nowhere near zidane. is that right ?

Apa ini bro? Apakah ini?

Do you know the list was released 4th March 2004? When did Messi have his debut with Barca? When?

And were you talking about the same list that have the f***ing great Javier Saviola and Nakata? The list also had Luis Enrique, instead of Pep Guardiola?

instead of nerd raging over the internet, just take a look at their career statistics
What is so great of being a nerd is they have the capacity to check and validate every single statistic in Wikipedia each time he wants to spew shit in forum.

Syok sendri otak kosong. Insaflah. Bacalah

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/FIFA_100

I'm not responding to you any further, just so you know, because its useless too argue with people otak kosong. But continue talking crap as long as you please. Can be a way of entertainment here oso biggrin.gif

QUOTE(fcbarcelona-my @ Feb 26 2012, 12:00 AM)
hahahahahaha!!!. i remember that. i'm clearly remember that. but..but..that brittania team already kicked  out by Valencia. hnow come??  laugh.gif err..osasuna seems more cold than brittania.siap ada salji lagi  laugh.gif  

But..but..Soldado, Jonas, Rami, Aduriz and Alves are all out for the season due to Brittania team's crunching brutal tackles, right? right? oh wait....they still fit?? How come? laugh.gif

btw..just public annoucement guys :

tomorrow. english team summore  drool.gif
Good luck guys. Cannot join lah. I shy shy cat. Can't play footie also tongue.gif I'm just a nerd raging in internet sad.gif sad.gif

This post has been edited by matyrze: Feb 26 2012, 01:04 AM
TSmatyrze
post Feb 27 2012, 12:53 AM

Historical tears
678 posts

We are not going to win the league after watching how lucky this Madrid team is this season. Just have to say it. So frustrating sad.gif
TSmatyrze
post Feb 27 2012, 10:06 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

QUOTE(sepulse @ Feb 27 2012, 06:25 AM)
this is spain. what else do u expect? a clean tackle get a red while ramos and pepe escape theirs. lol
Well actually I wasn't referring to the ref's performance. I still think ref's mistakes can effect anybody, negatively or positively, and at the end of the day (or season) all will be evened out.

But what frustrated me the most is, Real was so very shit, even with the alleged ref's helps, Rayo should have won. Or at least should have stolen a draw. That miss at the final moment of the match was just doh.gif argh....

Our performance against Atleti was not that good either. Zero width when we have Iniesta, Xavi, Cesc, Messi, Busquets, Sanchez at the same time. Only Alves who bombarded the right flank. But minimal threat from the left. Why did Pep not start Cuenca or Pedro instead is beyond me. Besides offering width, they both can be 2nd player who may beat their offside traps after Sanchez. Too many creators I think.

This post has been edited by matyrze: Feb 27 2012, 10:07 PM
TSmatyrze
post Mar 5 2012, 08:33 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

Can I give you two kisses wub.gif wub.gif Iniesta wub.gif wub.gif
TSmatyrze
post Mar 8 2012, 06:46 AM

Historical tears
678 posts

QUOTE(ahaksz28 @ Mar 8 2012, 05:20 AM)
omai..6-0 already. 15 minutes left. messi already on quadruple.  blink.gif

btw can someone translate what pep said to alexis?

I only know 'usa la cabeza' means 'use your head'. Has something to do with him playing full match for Chile.
TSmatyrze
post Mar 8 2012, 03:54 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

QUOTE(ahaksz28 @ Mar 8 2012, 08:03 AM)
Thanks. No wonder Pep looks so mad. lol
Welcome. But I found much more interesting translations: blink.gif

Alexis:
La Concha
P*ssy (or f*ck) <-- cursing his injury

Pep:
La concha de mi madre, Alex.
f*** me, Alex, f*** me. (actually it literally means 'my mum's c*nt') <-- protesting to Sanchez that not only him who's f*cked, as UCL is just about to resume, Pep may think that he's also f*cked up as another of his first team player pick up yet another injury.

Added on March 8, 2012, 4:35 pm

This post has been edited by matyrze: Mar 8 2012, 04:35 PM
TSmatyrze
post Mar 9 2012, 10:41 AM

Historical tears
678 posts

I slept in front of the tv around 70th minutes of Atletico-Benfica game. Damn really hard to keep up with football once in working days. shakehead.gif

Atletico was brilliant in first half, racing to a 3 goals lead, but couldn't build up on their performance for 2nd half. Still a very good display overall again under Simeone.

When is the Man Utd-Athletic repeat anyone? I only know it'll be shown at 4am tomorrow morning. sweat.gif
TSmatyrze
post Mar 10 2012, 06:05 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

QUOTE(Innovation @ Mar 9 2012, 07:32 PM)
Not sure when is the repeat, but atletico vs manutd match is definitely worth a watch.... Muniain is rly a gem in tat team
Be careful there, it is Athletic, not Atletico. Don't want to see another guy confused with Torres's old club and Athletic tongue.gif

I've downloaded the game, and have watched it smile.gif You know, amidst of all praises about Athletic performance, I've read some complain from Man Utd side about the 2nd and 3rd goal. SAF even talked about it. Now that I've watch it, I think there were only 2 glaring errors from the referee, de Marcos offside goal, and Smalling's foul on Llorente inside the pen box in 18th minute. Both should cancel each other out. And I must say Athletic have made a strong case for La Liga. 23 shot attempts at OT! That's quite a number isn't it? Atletico has well beaten Lazio in last round, and deserve their win against Besikas. Valencia also played great against PSV. Personally I expect all of them to progress to QF. 2 Spanish clubs in UCL QF, 3 clubs in EC QF. That would be extremely nice biggrin.gif

Added on March 10, 2012, 6:10 pm
QUOTE(annalies @ Mar 9 2012, 01:33 PM)

fresh.
I swear I've watched Charly Rexach talking about his contract-written-on-a-piece-of-napkin story in several other occasions. I'm sure the old man has shared the story like millions times already, obviously its a story that he can be proud of. 'I'm the one who rescued the best player ever, when he was stuck in his homeland'. Fantastic stuff.

This post has been edited by matyrze: Mar 10 2012, 06:22 PM
TSmatyrze
post Mar 11 2012, 12:37 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

QUOTE(annalies @ Mar 10 2012, 07:17 PM)
nice rite the documentary. messi is no 1. no doubt bout that
I won't go as far as saying Messi is the best ever. It is impossible to compare players from different eras. What we can compare is the impact a player made during his era. How do we compare a player's impact? By interviewing people who actively involved in the game, like the video showed. That's a much better way to evaluate compared to stats. Stats can always be misleading. Football is a sport that is need to be watched, to fully appreciate it. So now, we have many legends of the game who are already dare to compare him with Maradona/Pele (not to mention there are some who said Messi is even better), I think Messi's impact is already on par with theirs during their eras. I think that's actually enough, we don't need a 'number 1 in history'.

Added on March 11, 2012, 12:49 pmApparently Sid Lowe cannot resist the temptation to gossip laugh.gif

Sid Lowe ‏ @sidlowe
Must resist urge to wear tin foil hat...

M. ‏ @moBbad
@sidlowe it's not a conspiracy (I agree w/ you) but you could at least acknowledge Real's incredible luck in extending their lead to 10.

M. ‏ @moBbad
@sidlowe since Jan. 1 it seems every other week the ref makes a huge decision that turns the game in Real's favour. can't ignore that.

Sid Lowe ‏ @sidlowe
@moBbad Yes, theyre certainly rackng up. don't think Ive failed to acknowledge. Ive tried to explain poss reasons. I refuse to see plots.

M. ‏ @moBbad
@sidlowe there's no plot to see, IMO. but the errors are a huge reason the gap is 10 points and not, say, 2-4. and that needs saying.

Sid Lowe ‏ @sidlowe
@moBbad maybe not quite that big, but yes 5, 6 points difference is certainly plausbile.

M. ‏ @moBbad
@sidlowe well refs just getting Mallorca & tonight right would knock 4-6 points off Real's total. and there's been more errors.

M. ‏ @moBbad
@sidlowe one thing you must say is when Real are handed a lifeline they take it & CRUSH the opponent, so it's easy to forget about the help.

Sid Lowe ‏ @sidlowe
@moBbad that's the thing: that astonishing ability invites conclusion that they would have got there anyway...

M. ‏ @moBbad
@sidlowe most of the time, esp. in 2011, they probably would have. but they've really struggled at times in 2012.

Sid Lowe ‏ @sidlowe
@moBbad Since turn of year, away from home? Yeah, largely agree. But game changes from moment to moment and their effectiveness astonishing

Sid Lowe ‏ @sidlowe
@moBbad Yes, there have. Loads of them. But you'd need to rewatch every moment of every game to calculate accurately. It may even be more(?)

Sid Lowe ‏ @sidlowe
@moBbad Also, other prob is that that's not neces true: you can never know for sure what wld have happened with diff decisions..

Sid Lowe ‏ @sidlowe
@moBbad ....unless it happens with literally last kick of game. Too many variables. But, yes, it's been extremly striking this yr

M. ‏ @moBbad
@sidlowe yeah, very true. I wonder if anyone does a "correct" table like rightresult.net used to do for the PL.

Sid Lowe ‏ @sidlowe
@moBbad Marca and AS both do them but I find the judgements that make them up largely laughable

M. ‏ @moBbad
@sidlowe well Marca and AS (as well as EMD and Sport) are to serious journalism what Lady Gaga is to gangsta rap.

Sid Lowe ‏ @sidlowe
@moBbad that's one way of putting it

This post has been edited by matyrze: Mar 11 2012, 12:50 PM
TSmatyrze
post Mar 12 2012, 07:23 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

Another Busquets' dive yesterday....

TSmatyrze
post Mar 15 2012, 02:52 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

According to Skysport match commentators, when

Busquets dive/playact:

"Owwhh, he milked it, didn't he? He was under minimal pressure bla bla bla went down easily bla bla bla...."

Drogba dives/playact:

"He used his experience."

rolleyes.gif
TSmatyrze
post Mar 15 2012, 09:45 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

QUOTE(rickysay @ Mar 15 2012, 08:54 PM)
Holy crap! Great VIDEO bro. had goosebumps watching this vid for full 15 min especially the formation part and on Messi's first debut reign of terror playing as second striker in the middle. Love the game, love football, love Barcelona's style!!!
You should check more allas' channel if you haven't yet. There are tons of Barca game play vids he made, its almost educational. FCBallas2 iinm. hmm.gif

QUOTE(ahaksz28 @ Mar 15 2012, 09:07 PM)
Eric Abidal to have a liver transplant
sos barca
Speechless cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
TSmatyrze
post Mar 16 2012, 03:18 AM

Historical tears
678 posts

This operation, unlike the one last year is much much more critical. From preparing himself for the operation, to taking the liver out, putting a new one, post-operation procedure to see whether the body can accept the new liver, they all have risks that could go absolutely wrong, and it can result to death, god forbid. And if all go well, according to wiki, the recipient have approximately 50% chance to survive another next 15 years.

So, Abidal participating in another pro match, or winning another cup, these should be the least of our worries now. We might even be very lucky to see him around after the operation......
TSmatyrze
post Mar 16 2012, 03:59 AM

Historical tears
678 posts

QUOTE(ahaksz28 @ Mar 16 2012, 03:46 AM)
Woo. Really like that ka?  shocking.gif
Yeap. This is an operation to replace liver, of course everything about it is major.

A picture of a liver transplant patient:

From wiki:

Prognosis is quite good. However, those with certain illnesses may differ. There is no exact model to predict survival rates; however, those with transplant have a 58% chance of surviving 15 years. Failure of the new liver occurs in 10% to 15% of all cases. These percentages are contributed to by many complications. Early graft failure is probably due to preexisting disease of the donated organ. Others include technical flaws during surgery such as revascularization that may lead to a nonfunctioning graft.

And I don't know Abidal has found his organ donor or not...

Added on March 16, 2012, 4:02 amRight now many people with medical background say that this operation may effectively end Abidal career. But let us just wait shall we? sad.gif sad.gif

This post has been edited by matyrze: Mar 16 2012, 04:02 AM
TSmatyrze
post Mar 16 2012, 04:10 AM

Historical tears
678 posts

Not sure. But there must already be something wrong with his liver now, that's why they have decided to go on with the op. I suspect the tumor has actually done a bit of damage to his liver before he was operated. I don't know, anyone with medical background can shed light over this?
TSmatyrze
post Mar 19 2012, 12:48 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

Omg Omg Omg Omg Omg Omg Omg 8 points Omg Omg Omg Omg Omg Omg

Omg Omg Omg Omg Omg Omg Omg RM didn't get PK Omg Omg Omg Omg Omg Omg

laugh.gif laugh.gif
TSmatyrze
post Mar 20 2012, 05:40 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

Once in a while its good to post bombastic rumors....

News out of Spanish Radio "Cadena SER" informs that FC BARCELONA has made a 1º st payment to SANTOS of 14.5M€ for their player NEYMAR. The Spanish Football Club apparently came to an agreement late last year with Santos for a figure of around 58-60M€ & with the incorporation of Neymar in 2014. The news also says there is an option of an earlier incorporation to the Barça discipline although many doubt the Brazilian will arrive before 2014.

FC Barcelona dismisses this story as untrue ( naturally, does not wish to break FIFA rules ) & insists there is no agreement or payment , but local Brazilian sources cite Santos as "saying" to "another" interested Club that Neymar was already "sold" to Barça.

REAL MADRID has apparently forgetten about Neymar & has set its eyes on another Brazilian, the SAO PAULO player LUCAS MOURA.

Stay tuned!

sos: http://spanishfootballsports.blogspot.com/...payment-of.html

references:

http://www.elpais.com.co/elpais/deportes/n...-fichaje-neymar

http://translate.googleusercontent.com/tra...B38Lp2fkjh0663Q

TSmatyrze
post Mar 21 2012, 12:17 AM

Historical tears
678 posts

QUOTE(sepulse @ Mar 20 2012, 08:12 PM)
id rather spend that money on ur thiago silva  brows.gif
Thiago Silva, if we buy him, will flop in Barca.

Remember you heard it here first brows.gif

QUOTE(hammers @ Mar 20 2012, 08:19 PM)
I heard barca confirm to sign Jordi Alba next season.
congratz , such a wonderful little prick sad.gif
I believe it's not yet confirmed. We are even struggling to make Pep sign new contract, so I doubt there's any concrete plan for next season. We are absolutely interested in him though, and most probably will put an official bid this summer.

QUOTE(sepulse @ Mar 20 2012, 10:04 PM)
good signing if it really happen. +1 spanish
Not only that, he's also an ex Masia student rclxms.gif
TSmatyrze
post Mar 21 2012, 01:39 AM

Historical tears
678 posts

Suitable reinforcement, really, its hard to find one. But I really like how Martinez was deployed at CB against Man Utd. He was given the freedom to roam forward ala Pique to setup moves from the back. Furthermore, as Bielsa is also one of Pep's coaching inspirations, he may find the ideas between the 2 coaches have a lot of similarities. Probably lesser tactical shock.

Other than Martinez? Hmm, no I can't think of any other. If not from Masia, I think we have to scout Mexico to look for the next Rafa Marquez. And no Botia, I think its better for us to groom Muniesa rather than bringing him back. Let Valencia have him. If they sell Adil Rami, I think they will buy Botia.

11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:08 PM