122 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Spanish Clubs FC Barcelona 2011/12, Goodbye Keiteeee!!

Innovation
post Sep 14 2011, 03:45 AM

244 posts

dayum, 1st alexis and now iniesta..crap...><""
MusicForLife
post Sep 14 2011, 03:54 AM

354 posts

Villa scores!!wonderful goal...!
Innovation
post Sep 14 2011, 04:36 AM

244 posts

is a draw for today...hmm,
MusicForLife
post Sep 14 2011, 04:38 AM

354 posts

Sad...good night everyone..
uzary
post Sep 14 2011, 04:41 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

aduh.. a draw again.. demm, messi shud hv scored that chance he had. hopefully we improved more after this.. this isnt really a gud sign.. hopefully iniesta is ok.
TSmatyrze
post Sep 14 2011, 04:43 AM

Historical tears
678 posts

Only a draw, but I still think we were the better side. We literally pinned them in their own penalty box for the whole game. I highly doubt Cassano even had touched the ball. Oh well sad.gif sad.gif
uzary
post Sep 14 2011, 04:51 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(matyrze @ Sep 14 2011, 04:43 AM)
Only a draw, but I still think we were the better side. We literally pinned them in their own penalty box for the whole game. I highly doubt Cassano even had touched the ball. Oh well sad.gif sad.gif
that is why sometime i dun feel good bout bein a champion as expectation is high.. indeed we were the better side, but hopefully we play at our best after this. btw glad affelay is back rclxms.gif , he shud has scored that one chance, n may nothing serious happen to iniesta.. sad.gif
SUSamon_meiz
post Sep 14 2011, 04:52 AM

686 posts

i think the strategy that milan applied,really pay off.they really closing any space for the any pass or thru ball into the box
myhotgary2
post Sep 14 2011, 05:56 AM

617 posts

shows that we really miss pique..Puyol obviously not match fit.. keita is not providing enough cover at DM.. Abidal had to come in countless times.. I think dani-masch-abidal-maxwell/adriano would be better.. while sergio plays where he plays best.

Nesta is still one of the best defenders around, and he's wat? 58?
bwin999
post Sep 14 2011, 06:09 AM

886 posts

BoltonMan
post Sep 14 2011, 08:44 AM

Ass man
1,769 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Sep 14 2011, 04:51 AM)
that is why sometime i dun feel good bout bein a champion as expectation is high.. indeed we were the better side, but hopefully we play at our best after this. btw glad affelay is back  rclxms.gif  , he shud has scored that one chance, n may nothing serious happen to iniesta..  sad.gif
yes, a lot teams will play barcelona and keep thinking they have nothing to lose as they play against the world best team right now ...

MrFay
post Sep 14 2011, 11:22 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(myhotgary2 @ Sep 14 2011, 05:56 AM)
shows that we really miss pique..Puyol obviously not match fit.. keita is not providing enough cover at DM.. Abidal had to come in countless times.. I think dani-masch-abidal-maxwell/adriano would be better.. while sergio plays where he plays best.

LOL, nesta is 35 years old btw, in milan, you can expect oldies to perform brilliantly, like maldini, gattuso and ambrosini all played against liverpool back in 2007 at the age of above 30..

im just glad to see how messi frustrated after a challenge from nesta from an angle against abbiati..nesta did really well in his debut against messi rclxms.gif
uzary
post Sep 14 2011, 11:26 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

oh no, more bad news for us,

Andres Iniesta will be sidelined for around a month after suffering an injury during Barcelona's Champions League draw with AC Milan, the Primera Division club have confirmed.

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story/_/...a-month?cc=4716
jakal sombong
post Sep 14 2011, 01:41 PM

A fool's brain digests philosophy into folly
880 posts

the team were really poor in corner defense and aerial challenges.
in the past game against madrid they would almost scored 3-4 goals
from the corner. WTH !!!!

and now thiago silva proves that point.
SUSamon_meiz
post Sep 14 2011, 02:48 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(jakal sombong @ Sep 14 2011, 01:41 PM)
the team were really poor in corner defense and aerial challenges.
in the past game against madrid they would almost scored 3-4 goals
from the corner. WTH !!!!

and now thiago silva proves that point.
agree.

eventhough in the first half we attacked a lot,but when milan try to counter attack,damn lots of space down there.and valdes aint convincing either.

like somebody said before,we really miss pique.

i got to say,milan's really good.their back four really hard to penetrate.and seedorf notworthy.gif
MrFay
post Sep 14 2011, 04:33 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(amon_meiz @ Sep 14 2011, 02:48 PM)
agree.

eventhough in the first half we attacked a lot,but when milan try to counter attack,damn lots of space down there.and valdes aint convincing either.

like somebody said before,we really miss pique.

i got to say,milan's really good.their back four really hard to penetrate.and seedorf  notworthy.gif
at 35 years old, he never like quitting football eh? nesta as well.. tongue.gif
Innovation
post Sep 14 2011, 07:48 PM

244 posts

credit mz give to those veteran AC players: seedorf, nesta....they rly play well...

nw seem we gt hand full of injury players with us, hopefully pep can find some solution with can recover back from the recent 2 draw game.. =)
sepulse
post Sep 14 2011, 08:52 PM

434 posts

missed the game. downloading it right now.

i wonder why pep keep playing busquets @ CB and keita @ DM ?

anyway, wonderful goal by pato. kudos!

TSmatyrze
post Sep 14 2011, 10:51 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

IMHO we were just unfortunate. Had Abidal didn't concede the corner easily, we would have win. Not taking anything away from Milan, as they also played well, especially Nesta, but the fact that we conquered the game from start to finish shows that there was nothing wrong with Pep's system. His players fought well from a goal down, and were going to win the match only to be cancelled by the last play of the match. We failed to win, but not because of our system.

QUOTE(myhotgary2 @ Sep 14 2011, 05:56 AM)
LOL. But he really played well. A classy defender he is.
sepulse
post Sep 15 2011, 12:05 AM

434 posts

QUOTE(matyrze @ Sep 14 2011, 10:51 PM)
IMHO we were just unfortunate. Had Abidal didn't concede the corner easily, we would have win. Not taking anything away from Milan, as they also played well, especially Nesta, but the fact that we conquered the game from start to finish shows that there was nothing wrong with Pep's system. His players fought well from a goal down, and were going to win the match only to be cancelled by the last play of the match. We failed to win, but not because of our system.
LOL. But he really played well. A classy defender he is.
im not blaming our system mate.
just have a weird feeling about pep rotation lately. Keita is not a DM for me despite his great 2nd half last nite.

Nesta is class. that tackle was perfect. messi reaction after that was funny laugh.gif

now iniesta is out, expecting more of cesc and thiago. anoter 3-4-3 perhaps?

122 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0207sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:15 AM