122 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

Spanish Clubs FC Barcelona 2011/12, Goodbye Keiteeee!!

annalies
post Mar 9 2012, 01:33 PM

85 posts

fresh.
Adryan
post Mar 9 2012, 07:12 PM

23 posts

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=00I45ua_OPg...player_embedded
Great video.
Innovation
post Mar 9 2012, 07:32 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(matyrze @ Mar 9 2012, 10:41 AM)
I slept in front of the tv around 70th minutes of Atletico-Benfica game. Damn really hard to keep up with football once in working days. shakehead.gif

Atletico was brilliant in first half, racing to a 3 goals lead, but couldn't build up on their performance for 2nd half. Still a very good display overall again under Simeone.

When is the Man Utd-Athletic repeat anyone? I only know it'll be shown at 4am tomorrow morning. sweat.gif
Not sure when is the repeat, but atletico vs manutd match is definitely worth a watch.... Muniain is rly a gem in tat team
TSmatyrze
post Mar 10 2012, 06:05 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

QUOTE(Innovation @ Mar 9 2012, 07:32 PM)
Not sure when is the repeat, but atletico vs manutd match is definitely worth a watch.... Muniain is rly a gem in tat team
Be careful there, it is Athletic, not Atletico. Don't want to see another guy confused with Torres's old club and Athletic tongue.gif

I've downloaded the game, and have watched it smile.gif You know, amidst of all praises about Athletic performance, I've read some complain from Man Utd side about the 2nd and 3rd goal. SAF even talked about it. Now that I've watch it, I think there were only 2 glaring errors from the referee, de Marcos offside goal, and Smalling's foul on Llorente inside the pen box in 18th minute. Both should cancel each other out. And I must say Athletic have made a strong case for La Liga. 23 shot attempts at OT! That's quite a number isn't it? Atletico has well beaten Lazio in last round, and deserve their win against Besikas. Valencia also played great against PSV. Personally I expect all of them to progress to QF. 2 Spanish clubs in UCL QF, 3 clubs in EC QF. That would be extremely nice biggrin.gif

Added on March 10, 2012, 6:10 pm
QUOTE(annalies @ Mar 9 2012, 01:33 PM)

fresh.
I swear I've watched Charly Rexach talking about his contract-written-on-a-piece-of-napkin story in several other occasions. I'm sure the old man has shared the story like millions times already, obviously its a story that he can be proud of. 'I'm the one who rescued the best player ever, when he was stuck in his homeland'. Fantastic stuff.

This post has been edited by matyrze: Mar 10 2012, 06:22 PM
annalies
post Mar 10 2012, 07:17 PM

85 posts

nice rite the documentary. messi is no 1. no doubt bout that
TSmatyrze
post Mar 11 2012, 12:37 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

QUOTE(annalies @ Mar 10 2012, 07:17 PM)
nice rite the documentary. messi is no 1. no doubt bout that
I won't go as far as saying Messi is the best ever. It is impossible to compare players from different eras. What we can compare is the impact a player made during his era. How do we compare a player's impact? By interviewing people who actively involved in the game, like the video showed. That's a much better way to evaluate compared to stats. Stats can always be misleading. Football is a sport that is need to be watched, to fully appreciate it. So now, we have many legends of the game who are already dare to compare him with Maradona/Pele (not to mention there are some who said Messi is even better), I think Messi's impact is already on par with theirs during their eras. I think that's actually enough, we don't need a 'number 1 in history'.

Added on March 11, 2012, 12:49 pmApparently Sid Lowe cannot resist the temptation to gossip laugh.gif

Sid Lowe ‏ @sidlowe
Must resist urge to wear tin foil hat...

M. ‏ @moBbad
@sidlowe it's not a conspiracy (I agree w/ you) but you could at least acknowledge Real's incredible luck in extending their lead to 10.

M. ‏ @moBbad
@sidlowe since Jan. 1 it seems every other week the ref makes a huge decision that turns the game in Real's favour. can't ignore that.

Sid Lowe ‏ @sidlowe
@moBbad Yes, theyre certainly rackng up. don't think Ive failed to acknowledge. Ive tried to explain poss reasons. I refuse to see plots.

M. ‏ @moBbad
@sidlowe there's no plot to see, IMO. but the errors are a huge reason the gap is 10 points and not, say, 2-4. and that needs saying.

Sid Lowe ‏ @sidlowe
@moBbad maybe not quite that big, but yes 5, 6 points difference is certainly plausbile.

M. ‏ @moBbad
@sidlowe well refs just getting Mallorca & tonight right would knock 4-6 points off Real's total. and there's been more errors.

M. ‏ @moBbad
@sidlowe one thing you must say is when Real are handed a lifeline they take it & CRUSH the opponent, so it's easy to forget about the help.

Sid Lowe ‏ @sidlowe
@moBbad that's the thing: that astonishing ability invites conclusion that they would have got there anyway...

M. ‏ @moBbad
@sidlowe most of the time, esp. in 2011, they probably would have. but they've really struggled at times in 2012.

Sid Lowe ‏ @sidlowe
@moBbad Since turn of year, away from home? Yeah, largely agree. But game changes from moment to moment and their effectiveness astonishing

Sid Lowe ‏ @sidlowe
@moBbad Yes, there have. Loads of them. But you'd need to rewatch every moment of every game to calculate accurately. It may even be more(?)

Sid Lowe ‏ @sidlowe
@moBbad Also, other prob is that that's not neces true: you can never know for sure what wld have happened with diff decisions..

Sid Lowe ‏ @sidlowe
@moBbad ....unless it happens with literally last kick of game. Too many variables. But, yes, it's been extremly striking this yr

M. ‏ @moBbad
@sidlowe yeah, very true. I wonder if anyone does a "correct" table like rightresult.net used to do for the PL.

Sid Lowe ‏ @sidlowe
@moBbad Marca and AS both do them but I find the judgements that make them up largely laughable

M. ‏ @moBbad
@sidlowe well Marca and AS (as well as EMD and Sport) are to serious journalism what Lady Gaga is to gangsta rap.

Sid Lowe ‏ @sidlowe
@moBbad that's one way of putting it

This post has been edited by matyrze: Mar 11 2012, 12:50 PM
annalies
post Mar 11 2012, 01:54 PM

85 posts

haha. agree bro. well said.

im not watching real game last nite. tis is pique latest tweet. rolleyes.gif

uzary
post Mar 12 2012, 01:26 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

Go barca
maf1a
post Mar 12 2012, 03:04 AM

Validating

congrats to messi and barca for winning and messi scoring 2 goals
SGSuser
post Mar 12 2012, 03:16 AM

In your way
2,449 posts

50 goals...imba

annalies
post Mar 12 2012, 03:28 AM

85 posts

almost hat-trick fr messi. lul haters
fcbarcelona-my
post Mar 12 2012, 09:50 AM

1,109 posts

iklan jap :

guys, yesterday we have a semi final match for Supporters Champions League 2012. last 4 team were involved as u can seen...and we tiki-takaing arsenal fans club 5-2 ( we got 4 shot and 1 penalty while arsenal given 2 penalty). Malaysia Man Utd beat Chelsea My 2-0. So final vs ManUtd will be held on 25th march in setia alam sport complex. u're invited to come and watch this final game. flex.gif

so...as pic below..how our amateur team trained a basic simple tiki taka in circle. tiki taka malaysia flavor. wub.gif

This post has been edited by fcbarcelona-my: Mar 12 2012, 09:56 AM
TSmatyrze
post Mar 12 2012, 07:23 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

Another Busquets' dive yesterday....

Adryan
post Mar 13 2012, 08:52 AM

23 posts

Hope he breaks the 60 goal mark this season.

This guy is unplayable.
MrFay
post Mar 13 2012, 09:03 PM

223 posts

now u dont need to worry if victor valdez is injured, u got a good second keeper..oh, he is good at passing as well tongue.gif
ahaksz28
post Mar 15 2012, 03:58 AM

174 posts

TSmatyrze
post Mar 15 2012, 02:52 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

According to Skysport match commentators, when

Busquets dive/playact:

"Owwhh, he milked it, didn't he? He was under minimal pressure bla bla bla went down easily bla bla bla...."

Drogba dives/playact:

"He used his experience."

rolleyes.gif
ahaksz28
post Mar 15 2012, 06:29 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(matyrze @ Mar 15 2012, 02:52 PM)
According to Skysport match commentators, when

Busquets dive/playact:

"Owwhh, he milked it, didn't he? He was under minimal pressure bla bla bla went down easily bla bla bla...."

Drogba dives/playact:

"He used his experience."

rolleyes.gif
Referring to the picture you posted earlier?

Anyway, Gareth Bale recently admitted that he dived to prevent others for lunging into him. Yet, the same thing can be said when we played against RM especially where our players were been aggressively tackle.

But

u know lah.
rickysay
post Mar 15 2012, 08:30 PM

Arsenal F.C.
1,018 posts

As a barca fan, i hope they meet Real Madrid in the finals in neutral ground. that way, when Barca win, everyone can shut the F up about Ronaldo vs Messi.
ahaksz28
post Mar 15 2012, 08:39 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(rickysay @ Mar 15 2012, 08:30 PM)
As a barca fan, i hope they meet Real Madrid in the finals in neutral ground. that way, when Barca win, everyone can shut the F up about Ronaldo vs Messi.
For me, comments from fellow footballers and past legends already enough. No need to argue who is better. Fellow footballers know more because they are the one that play against him. So their points is more valid.

Me too vote for RM vs Barca in UCL Finals rclxms.gif

122 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0193sec    1.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:35 PM