CLOSED

KKW
post Nov 5 2011, 03:01 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(Shunz @ Nov 5 2011, 02:15 PM)
I used the web chat but the Agent seem unable to track too..
He requested me to track on Tuesday because its Public Holiday on Monday
Looks like those Professional agent are not available on weekend
That means no choice already.
Had to wait until tuesday.

QUOTE(sam240 @ Nov 5 2011, 02:28 PM)
The automated system do not know Monday is public holiday kah?..haha..

Well, here is my case:

For my case, email said will receive on 8th Nov but sms said will receive on 4th Nov smile.gif

KKW
post Nov 5 2011, 04:28 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Nov 5 2011, 04:11 PM)
Mine is exactly the same as yours. Sales agent say U2412 is better but judging from your guys suggestion it is definitely U2312 more suitable for me.  rclxms.gif
Well. I recommend you take U2312 because is better to get a same ratio monitor.
I tested my mac 16:10 ratio with 16:9 ratio monitor.
When I try drag some window over to 16:9 ratio screen and it can't fit screen (fullscreen)
Need resize the windows.. I found out a bit troublesome and that's why I get the U2412 smile.gif
KKW
post Nov 5 2011, 05:46 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(Shunz @ Nov 5 2011, 05:44 PM)
1" dont make a big different
I rather get 2 U2312HM smile.gif
Not the size of monitor.
Is the ratio of monitor smile.gif
KKW
post Nov 5 2011, 05:59 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(Ulysses @ Nov 5 2011, 05:51 PM)
i read smwhere..

that the reason dell changed ratio from 16:10 in u2311h to 16:9 in u2312hm is bcause 16:9 will become mainstream ratio in near time...
hmm.gif
Huh? U2311H is 16:9 ratio not 16:10..
KKW
post Nov 5 2011, 06:22 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(Ulysses @ Nov 5 2011, 06:03 PM)
hmm.gif sure? mybe i missread/confuse of 24" & 23"...  sweat.gif  sorry..
Yup. the resolution is 1920x1080 smile.gif

QUOTE(kopitiamtard @ Nov 5 2011, 06:10 PM)
Gaming 16:10 better...
Havent try yet gaming on 16:10

QUOTE(Shunz @ Nov 5 2011, 06:13 PM)
It depends, my current monitor is 16:10
But gaming on my secondary computer with 16:9 monitor is amost the same
Somehow, 16:10 is more enjoying
But black bars in movie
It depend on personal taste smile.gif
KKW
post Nov 6 2011, 04:07 AM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(karhoe @ Nov 6 2011, 02:27 AM)
Dell ST2320L for RM430 is it a steal?
Yup. If you want higher model.
I would recommend you U2312HM smile.gif
KKW
post Nov 6 2011, 01:23 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(karhoe @ Nov 6 2011, 11:53 AM)
Seems like some of you here manage to get U2312HM for RM549. Unfortunately the promotion has JUST ended.

HOWEVER, if any of you willing to help me, I can still get the U2312HM for the same price, all you need to do is to contact your sales agent and tell him you friend wants another one at the same price. It can be done because sometime ago, I helped a fellow forumer here to get U2311H at a dirt cheap price + 5 years warranty after the promotion just ended (I just got one U2311H back then). This is possible because the quotation has already been generated for you, so can just revise the quantity, but obviously the monitor will be transported separately.

So any kind soul here willing to help me out?  smile.gif You can even tell your SA to give you a further RM10 discount for buying additional unit ! (I got that last time haha)

So any kind soul, please drop me a PM!

Another question, I'm actually using U2311H and I'm planning to buy U2312HM for my brother. Which is the better monitor?
Well, you can ask for Icehart for help.
Since he is the person who order U2312HM model smile.gif
btw, if you want I got one more quotation still valid for U2412M with 5years warranty for RM 811

KKW
post Nov 6 2011, 01:27 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(karhoe @ Nov 6 2011, 01:24 PM)
sad.gif

May I know who is the agent that you spoke to? Let me try to talk to him/her
You want the number or her name?
KKW
post Nov 6 2011, 01:51 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(kapultek @ Nov 6 2011, 01:41 PM)
Does the lcd very good...can u justify the price
That's promotion price.
You can read some review before purchasing
I did some research on this model before. It's a budget monitor and LED screen.
Worth for buying and including 3years warranty.
I don't see any review that said got ghosting problem on this monitor smile.gif

KKW
post Nov 8 2011, 02:19 AM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(Shunz @ Nov 7 2011, 01:02 PM)
After long wait, finally my order get confirmed
Wonder why Dell takes 5 days to confirm my order
Sad, need wait until 14 or before
Ask them tomorrow smile.gif

QUOTE(Mr.Lonely @ Nov 7 2011, 01:39 PM)
the bestest price after 2 days of nego is RM2090 with 5 years warranty~ i still considering dunno get o not =( i scare ltr christmas they have another sale again! sad.gif
You should get it..
Trust me..
I regretted last time I miss the promotion and make me check the dell website for promotion almost everyday..

QUOTE(karhoe @ Nov 7 2011, 10:56 PM)
Someone told me U2412 went down to 700 a moment of time ! true?
Err.. No?
I followed U2312 and U2412 price since they launch..
I don't see any RM 700 before.

QUOTE(Cyru$ @ Nov 8 2011, 02:02 AM)
dude you for real!?! U2412M was as low as 749 that time?!?
Yup. I bought mine RM 800 with 5years warranty
Without 5years warranty is RM 749 biggrin.gif
KKW
post Nov 16 2011, 07:08 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(vaizard @ Nov 16 2011, 03:12 PM)
guys...
need some opinion here...planning to get u2412m...im just wondering how often dell come up with new monitor?does they got plan to produce new monitor in near month?scared after i buy, got new monitor come up....huuu...
I don't think so will launch new model.
The U2410 model last in the market like more than 1years?
If you're not urgent getting one, wait for dell promotion.
I get mine at RM 800 with 5years warranty smile.gif
KKW
post Nov 17 2011, 12:40 AM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Nov 17 2011, 12:35 AM)
when will dell launch their promotion?
Not sure? hmm.gif
KKW
post Nov 23 2011, 10:22 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(CANONPIXMA @ Nov 23 2011, 10:02 PM)
how much can the Dell U2412M drop when they got nice offer?
RM 800 with 5 years warranty biggrin.gif
KKW
post Nov 23 2011, 10:34 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(CANONPIXMA @ Nov 23 2011, 10:31 PM)
wow, nice! what about the Dell UltraSharp U2312HM? still thinking between these two monitors.. smile.gif
If not mistaken current price minus RM 100 smile.gif
KKW
post Nov 23 2011, 10:45 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(CANONPIXMA @ Nov 23 2011, 10:37 PM)
hmm i think i'll get the 23inch, fit my budget more  smile.gif  but have to wait for the offer sad.gif
The promotion should come back next month smile.gif
KKW
post Nov 23 2011, 10:56 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(CANONPIXMA @ Nov 23 2011, 10:47 PM)
hopefully biggrin.gif christmas present tongue.gif
worth to get the 24inch? cause the price diff with the 23 inch so huge..
Well I choose 2412 because of the resolution.. smile.gif
My mac is using 16:10 resolution and I tested on 16:9 I need resize some windows when move to 16:9 monitor.
So, that's why I choose 2412 so I no need to resize the windows when I move to any monitor biggrin.gif

KKW
post Nov 23 2011, 11:30 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(CANONPIXMA @ Nov 23 2011, 11:24 PM)
icic.. no wonder, didnt realize that it was 1920x1200 for the 24inch.. haha no wonder price diff so much.. cant wait for the offer  smile.gif
Yup. I willing to pay extra for the resolution..
Btw, What monitor you're using now?
KKW
post Nov 23 2011, 11:36 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(CANONPIXMA @ Nov 23 2011, 11:34 PM)
now im using samsung 2033SW, wanna upgrade to full HD and the new IPS panel caught my eyes biggrin.gif
Using 1920x1080 right?
KKW
post Nov 23 2011, 11:46 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(CANONPIXMA @ Nov 23 2011, 11:37 PM)
now my monitor is only 1600x900, wanna upgrade to 1920x1080
Oh kk..
Why you don't sell the old one and get 2 of 2312 brows.gif
KKW
post Nov 24 2011, 12:54 AM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(CANONPIXMA @ Nov 24 2011, 12:40 AM)
heheheh! poison~ cannot~ budget restricted hahahaha!
Save money brows.gif

QUOTE(Shufflerz @ Nov 24 2011, 12:42 AM)
That's the only way to get ba. sweat.gif
Big screen for gaming, won't feel susah meh?

I'm on VX2260WM currently, love it.
Matte screen + 2ms = gdlk. laugh.gif
Both video quality are the same cause both also send digital signal.
The only difference is HDMI transfers audio and DVI doesn't, that's about it.
16:10 won't look weird meh?
Especially during gaming, the graphic like stretch out like that.
16:10 looks fine to me..
I havent try on gaming yet. Will try next on battlefield 3, mw3 and hot run.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0206sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:25 AM