124 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool Football Club - The Kop Talks 2011, Liverpool 2 -1 Wolves : LS7 scored again

Rotuham
post Sep 17 2011, 06:09 PM

36 posts

If you guys think jason lo is offensive,then the clown beside him is worse.He called us a midtable club in his column.
All the time predict liverpool defeat. doh.gif

I guess there is an anti-liverpool sentiment due to no english club being close to our european accomplishments brows.gif
bitebug
post Sep 17 2011, 06:27 PM

291 posts

Can someone tell me/summarize/post what Lo said about Liverpool in the Star?
redkord
post Sep 17 2011, 07:00 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(bitebug @ Sep 17 2011, 06:27 PM)
Can someone tell me/summarize/post what Lo said about Liverpool in the Star?
http://football.thestar.com.my/story.asp?f...football_latest

Spurs 3 Liverpool 2

Poor Liverpool. After a shock defeat at Stoke and Spurs literally Stoked after beating Wolves you would be surprised if you saw Uncle Kenny sweating like a b@#% because this is not the Liverpool we remember. Oh wait, actually it is! And White Hart Lane is no picnic outing for the Reds who will be lucky to come away unscathed. Still, I see one of those mega matches here with plenty of goals as both sides have yet to settle into the season and begin their stride. Mistakes are made at the back and confidence is questionable. Makes for a treat of a match, so sit back and enjoy the ride and allow Spurs their day in the sunshine against the lads from Merseyside.

realshinjae
post Sep 17 2011, 07:31 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Sep 16 2011, 11:41 AM)
Going through the sports section of the Star each day has proved to be a frustrating experience. Day after day I read mancs having a go at us which I guess should be expected. I held back my urge to respond to the SMS entries until I came across and article today written by a seasoned 37 yr old manc. I sent this in response. Hope it gets published.
QUOTE(normeck @ Sep 16 2011, 01:35 PM)
this is the article that Duke replied

Liverpool fans need to stop living on past glories
http://football.thestar.com.my/story.asp?f...football_latest
QUOTE(redkord @ Sep 17 2011, 07:00 PM)
shoot, what a disgust in disguise it is (solely on the comment by Mohd Farouk Abu Salihu). thanks friends for replying. that's the status that we need to equally spread among the unlucky liverpool fans, as what preached by duke and others.

not gonna comment on farouk's whispers, it's just that he should revise the terms like fact-logic-belief-hope-wish-etc...
plus try to differentiate well between good and microcephalic comments...no points arguing between us when the history & knowledge is not equal enough doh.gif

even the low lo used "belief" correctly in his low blurb in the star tongue.gif

This post has been edited by realshinjae: Sep 17 2011, 07:37 PM
leaF
post Sep 17 2011, 07:48 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(redkord @ Sep 17 2011, 07:00 PM)
being an underdog is not wrong and hopefully the lads can create a good result and shut their mouth up.If their prediction go wrong from the real result , dont know how long they can stay in that column.
digilife
post Sep 17 2011, 07:56 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

i predict tat we will win the encounter with Spurs, and i also hope tat Torres will open his account for Chelsea for a win.....

figuremeout
post Sep 17 2011, 08:35 PM

~In another life, I would make u stay~
890 posts

Our General is back. We will win against spurs.
leaF
post Sep 17 2011, 08:38 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Sep 17 2011, 07:56 PM)
i predict tat we will win the encounter with Spurs, and i also hope tat Torres will open his account for Chelsea for a win.....
and after mascherano , we have someone dedicated his goals to us again ? LOL
donotmesswithme
post Sep 17 2011, 08:50 PM

liverpool will hopefully win tomorrow night. I can't believe that liverpool only lost their first game but yet we have critics blasting us all over. Its incomprehensible how can they actually do that. And the win wasn't that deserved either if it wasn't for the penalty, i dont think stoke would come away with all 3 points. I am hoping that king kenny and the rest of the liverpool squad can punish these non believing pundits by winning this sunday.

This post has been edited by donotmesswithme: Sep 17 2011, 08:55 PM
Rotuham
post Sep 17 2011, 09:28 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Sep 17 2011, 07:56 PM)
Is torres in your fantasy team?If he is,i suggest you drop him as soon as possible tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Rotuham: Sep 17 2011, 09:28 PM
digilife
post Sep 17 2011, 09:36 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

Torres is playing a new role under the new Boss, he is playing the Provider/Assist rather than the finisher and Mata is the Finisher now thumbup.gif

Clever tactic of the new Boss and i believe Miereless too mighr be the Finisher rather than the Provider

Lets sink the MU submarine.......and we bury Spurs thumbup.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Sep 17 2011, 10:17 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

A convincing win for Blackburn against Gunners. I feel sorry for them, i saw while i went out to a mamak and the score was 1-2 at 37th min. I didn't expect them to lose this encounter.

They'll get over it soon..
NoodlesJoe
post Sep 17 2011, 10:19 PM

@Duke Red cheers Bud.

im not from malasyia but please dont hold that against me biggrin.gif
i was born in a very very small island in the mediterranean sea called malta
but lived in liverpool most of my life icon_rolleyes.gif

is that your tattoo? bloody nice one dude.

we shall easy beat spurs i reckon 2-1 to the red men

its good see some cool fans from across the sea`s in malasyia - respect notworthy.gif from liverpool
farisq
post Sep 17 2011, 10:47 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Sep 17 2011, 05:02 PM)
People asked about how Skrtel gonna deal with Bale but they tend to forget that we cant afford to throw neither young flanagan who is inexperience and lack of form or veteran carra who is obviously dip in form now into that position, can we? Skrtel is the best option we have. We have no other better option.
Well I prefer to have Skrtel at RB, dealing with Bale outside the box rather than having him at FB position. I think he has already conceded a penalty this season in Carling Cup (pliz correct me). Flanno dealt well with Drogba last season. But he's not yet at the same confidence level this season so it will be a bit of risk. But he has pace that matches Bale's. I think Kuyt will play on the right to cover the RB.
eugene_tan6
post Sep 17 2011, 11:06 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(NoodlesJoe @ Sep 17 2011, 10:19 PM)
@Duke Red cheers Bud.

im not from malasyia  but please dont hold that against me  biggrin.gif
but lived in liverpool most of my life  icon_rolleyes.gif

its good see some cool fans from across the sea`s in malasyia - respect notworthy.gif  from liverpool
Were all family under the Kop. smile.gif

Welcome aboard! YNWA. smile.gif
realshinjae
post Sep 18 2011, 12:15 AM

88 posts

@Duke Red cheers Bud.

its good see some cool fans from across the sea`s in malasyia - respect notworthy.gif  from liverpool
like what eugene said

here, we say: selamat datang
SUSdemamkuning
post Sep 18 2011, 01:17 AM

91 posts

@Duke Red cheers Bud.

welcome rclxms.gif

sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Sep 18 2011, 03:04 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

@Duke Red cheers Bud.

Welcome,

I've been there myself , on many ocassions. I was assigned for a project in my parent company at The Grange , Bank Lane , SW15. Been to Anfield for cup matches, Premiership matches, and UCL (1-2 games). It's wonderful 3 years i had spent watching football Home & Away. When the team travels to London (against Chelsea, Fulham, Spurs & Arsenal), good opportunity , makes my life easier , in terms of traveling distance.

Cheerio

sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Sep 18 2011, 09:05 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

Fowler: “But I am sure that he wishes now that he had given it another six months at Liverpool so that he could have worked with Kenny Dalglish. Fernando is playing like someone who has got regrets. He probably won’t admit it but I think he felt that the grass would be greener at Chelsea and he’s realised it isn’t.
Duke Red
post Sep 18 2011, 09:23 AM

6,112 posts

@Duke Red cheers Bud.

Superb. I'm surprised you stumbled across this forum what with you having no ties to Malaysia at all.

Aye, it's my tat and I've since added to it. Got myself a justice torch right below it.

I hope your prediction is spot on. Spurs haven't had the best of starts either. Being twatted at home by Man City didn't help and I hope we can emulate their clinical finishing in front of goal. We can't keep squandering chances that come our way as we did against Stoke. Concerns in defence for us since pre-season which is surprising seeing as how Daniel Agger has been in good form. Seeing Martin Skrtel at rightback makes me all jittery. A humvee could out turn him and our defense becomes very flat when he's thrust out there.

124 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:27 PM