125 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Bottom

Buying Gold As Investment V3 - $1950?, Gold rush brings windfalls and warnings

SUSbuysell
post Oct 8 2011, 09:42 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(mrBuLuKoreK @ Oct 8 2011, 08:19 PM)
are the rumours still relevant?? the price seems qu blink.gif ite stable currently, its has been few days where the price is on the 1600++ blink.gif
It's because this week is China National Holiday for 1 week & Jewis holiday as well so not much trading. Malaysia is a small country so it doesn't effect much overall to gold. sweat.gif
FrancescoTop8
post Oct 8 2011, 09:48 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(mrBuLuKoreK @ Oct 8 2011, 08:19 PM)
are the rumours still relevant?? the price seems qu blink.gif ite stable currently, its has been few days where the price is on the 1600++ blink.gif
I should say the price is stagnant because eventhough Moody downgradeds & ECB still keep the low interests, but the momentum have been distracted by increase jobs data in U.S.
Thus, fair game for gold this week.

Wait for next week, then.
SUSconquering2011
post Oct 8 2011, 10:04 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(buysell @ Oct 8 2011, 09:42 PM)
It's because this week is China National Holiday for 1 week & Jewis holiday as well so not much trading. Malaysia is a small country so it doesn't effect much overall to gold. sweat.gif
I guess gold will head up @ 1700-1750 range on next week (bullish)

Please ignore all the nonsense accusation been made towards me without solid ground especially from ignorance/pathetic/ironic Aplis(Iblis)_lualua claiming me to be a another TSH as i have clearly nothing to do with him.

A police report will be made against Apis for simply accusing me.

Under DEFAMATION ACT 1957(LAW OF MALAYSIA), a petition will be file soon by my lawyer against him under;

- Apology in mitigation of damages
- Consolidation of actions for libel
- Separate assessment of damages in certain cases in actions for libel

quackpack
post Oct 8 2011, 10:10 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(conquering2011 @ Oct 8 2011, 10:04 PM)

Please ignore all the nonsense accusation been made towards me without solid ground especially from ignorance/pathetic/ironic Aplis(Iblis)_lualua claiming me to be a another TSH as i have clearly nothing to do with him.

Under DEFAMATION ACT 1957(LAW OF MALAYSIA), a petition will be file soon by my lawyer against him under;

Interesting...mind uploading the police report after actually making one?

mbj78
post Oct 9 2011, 12:33 AM

211 posts

I have made suggestion to Maybank to provide ONLINE GOLD TRADING via M2U. HERE IS THEIR RESPONED
Irresistible
post Oct 9 2011, 12:58 AM

3,281 posts

In his book Basic Economics, Thomas Sowell[62] argued that, in the long-term, gold does not hold its value compared to stocks and bonds:

To take an extreme example, while a dollar invested in bonds in 1801 would be worth nearly a thousand dollars by 1998, a dollar invested in stocks that same year would be worth more than half a million dollars. All this is in real terms, taking inflation into account. Meanwhile, a dollar invested in gold in 1801 would by 1998 be worth just 78 cents.
Apis_LuaLua
post Oct 9 2011, 01:02 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

i m happy to receive it. plz do. icon_rolleyes.gif
ninask
post Oct 9 2011, 09:20 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(wishingstar866 @ Oct 7 2011, 12:21 PM)

- my bf suspect him as a criminal or raper thus we made police report at ipoh police station

- under Sections 375 and 376 of the Penal Code:

rape shall be punished for a term which may extend to 20 years, and shall also be liable to whipping, if he has sexual intercourse with a woman under any of the following circumstances:

(a) against her will;

(b) without her consent;
Lol same trait, cakap pasal law. The other person also busy telling ppl he/she will make/made a police report. But anyways, as long as he offers nothing to sell in this gold thread, no point to accuse him of anything. Just be aware.
SUSconquering2011
post Oct 9 2011, 10:09 AM

13 posts

It's clear that i don't sell anything so far and time will prove it.

Back to gold topic please.

Thank You.
hongchai888
post Oct 9 2011, 10:23 AM

You Are Not Alone
1,497 posts

I thought I came in a dispute section after see post above.
I think gold has hit the bottom line at 1600/oz by seeing the chart recently. The investor will quickly buy in when price drop below 1600. Now the question is, gold need how long to climb back 1700 since USD also keep raising.
junhaussen
post Oct 9 2011, 10:34 AM

73 posts

Gold prices could see a bounce next week, the majority of participants in Kitco News’ Gold Survey said, although they give different reasons why the yellow metal could strengthen.

In the Kitco News Gold Survey, out of 34 participants, 23 responded this week. Of those 23 participants, 16 see prices up, while three see prices down and four see prices sideways or unchanged. Market participants include bullion dealers, investment banks, futures traders and technical-chart analysts.

The European situation is the main influence for gold’s direction for most of the market participants, whether they see higher or lower prices. Some of those who see stronger values next week cited gold’s safe-haven role as a support.

However, several who see weaker prices said gold could ease if investors are worried that the European Union is slipping into a recession. A recession means inflation won’t be a problem and thus gives investors one less reason to buy gold.

Others said if the equity markets can bounce and attract buying, that could give gold support, too. In recent weeks, gold has suffered from lower equity markets as investors sought to use profits from winning gold positions to shore up losses in equities.

Those who see higher prices project gold could return to the $1,700-an-ounce level, with $1,710 to $1,725 the upper end of the target.

Those who see neutral to weaker prices point out gold retains its volatility and a “back-and-forth” trade could be the main feature.

Darin Newsom, senior analyst at Telvent DTN, is one of the participants who see weaker prices. “The market has consolidated the last two weeks. However, a bearish short-term signal posted this week could send the market back to support between $1,610 to $1,580,” he said.

source from: http://goldabout.blogspot.com
Alexdino
post Oct 9 2011, 10:42 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(junhaussen @ Oct 9 2011, 10:34 AM)

Those who see higher prices project gold could return to the $1,700-an-ounce level, with $1,710 to $1,725 the upper end of the target.
1725 only? sad.gif
quackpack
post Oct 9 2011, 11:43 AM

327 posts

Out of those kitco survey i have seen, almost all their supposedly high chance "choice" turn out to be not high at all tongue.gif
NeN51
post Oct 9 2011, 12:29 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(quackpack @ Oct 9 2011, 11:43 AM)
Out of those kitco survey i have seen, almost all their supposedly high chance "choice" turn out to be not high at all tongue.gif
couldn't agree more! all those speculation.. just like when wall-street expert claimed that apple wouldnt go above 400...
digitalz
post Oct 9 2011, 08:49 PM

The only thing we have to fear is fear itself.
2,030 posts

Kitco "SURVEY". Note the word survey there. Back to topic, I expect the price to linger around 1650 - 1700 with the way the market & the stocks are going currently.
SUSbuysell
post Oct 9 2011, 09:22 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(hongchai888 @ Oct 9 2011, 10:23 AM)
I thought I came in a dispute section after see post above.
I think gold has hit the bottom line at 1600/oz by seeing the chart recently. The investor will quickly buy in when price drop below 1600. Now the question is, gold need how long to climb back 1700 since USD also keep raising.
USD drop currently not raising leh. hmm.gif Drop since last week 3.21 to 3.15
SUSbuysell
post Oct 9 2011, 09:29 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(mbj78 @ Oct 9 2011, 12:33 AM)
I have made suggestion to Maybank to provide ONLINE GOLD TRADING via M2U. HERE IS THEIR RESPONED
That's what Maybank said to me many years ago when I asked them. yawn.gif
Best Success
post Oct 9 2011, 10:45 PM

QUOTE(buysell @ Oct 9 2011, 09:29 PM)
Alamak,,wait till Maybank provide online trading is too late already. Lucky i got recommended through my friend on a reputable online trading platform, low spread, secure and easy to trade.
LOL.....

Added on October 9, 2011, 11:01 pm
QUOTE(buysell @ Oct 9 2011, 09:29 PM)
Alamak,,wait till Maybank provide online trading is too late already. Lucky i got recommended through my friend on a reputable online trading platform, low spread, secure and easy to trade.
LOL.....

This post has been edited by Best Success: Oct 9 2011, 11:01 PM
hongchai888
post Oct 9 2011, 11:29 PM

You Are Not Alone
1,497 posts

Added on October 9, 2011, 11:29 pm
QUOTE(buysell @ Oct 9 2011, 09:22 PM)
USD drop currently not raising leh. hmm.gif Drop since last week 3.21 to 3.15
Pls refer here for the latest USD rates http://www.forexpros.com/currencies/usd-myr

For UOB bank USD selling rates, always mark up 0.40 from the website above, So on Monday USD rates for UOB bank should be around 3.2292

This post has been edited by hongchai888: Oct 9 2011, 11:30 PM
Quinn
post Oct 10 2011, 12:23 AM

Cloud Surfer
1,227 posts

Gold is currently consolidating between $1680/oz and $1580/oz. First we need to wait for chikou (green) to get into the kumo & break $1680 for confirmation of bullish movement. If market breaks $1580, it will lead to more bearish movement.

The good news is, if you look at the candlesticks during consolidation, there is more bull (white) candles than bear (black) and definately a lot of small dojis.

Thus, pls give the gold some time to pick its momentum. Like a car, it needs to get heat up first!

If chikou does break the resistance said, then my target will be $1727 before you see some correction before resuming its bullish movement (if the formation of waves looks good at that time.)

Happy trading! wub.gif

125 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Top

0.0197sec    1.03    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:26 AM