Buying Gold As Investment V3 - $1950?, Gold rush brings windfalls and warnings

SUSconquering2011
post Sep 26 2011, 05:57 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(buysell @ Sep 26 2011, 05:28 PM)
US EU abang-adik same same both killing asia gold market "Pull Cat Tail" now. Asia people dump money in, they sell, make us loss.
Me too. icon_rolleyes.gif
I bought 155g at UOB @ Rm178.6/g

today i sell it at RM168.90 - I rugi around RM 1,503.50

But i bought again 125g @ RM167 just now.

Profit or Loss?

SUSconquering2011
post Sep 26 2011, 06:22 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(buysell @ Sep 26 2011, 06:12 PM)
Loss. But if gold increase over RM179.10/1g later then only you gain back your losses and start profiting from it.
Why you sell? I brought mine at RM184.51/1g still not worried. No sell mean No loss, brother.
I will sell 125g/RM167 when it reach Rm181++

If it drop let say tomorrow between RM155-Rm159, i will add Rm75g

drop between Rm5 add 75-100g..

loss or profit?
SUSconquering2011
post Sep 26 2011, 08:41 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Quinn @ Sep 26 2011, 07:59 PM)
Because I'm in a good mood, so let's learn something today.

What Does Hammer Mean?
A price pattern in candlestick charting that occurs when a security trades significantly lower than its opening, but rallies later in the day to close either above or close to its opening price. This pattern forms a hammer-shaped candlestick.

Read more: http://www.investopedia.com/terms/h/hammer.asp#ixzz1Z3i4qh73

Tips:
1. You will always see reversal candlesticks here and there. But the true reversal only happens at very important support & resistance.
2. How do we determine important support & resistance? Pls do your homework!

Attach is the recent Gold chart with a hammer. Look where the market went, after that.

Here is some question for you to ponder so that you learn about "hammer reversal candlestick".
1. On the H4 chart, did you manage to spot a hammer?
2. On the Daily chart, did you manage to spot a hammer?
3. On the Daily chart, does it give you a clearer picture where it is heading in the next few days? (im sure many people is going to give me the same wrong answer).
I predict gold will go up till 1710-1790xx for 1-2 days then drop to 15xx-13xx... Maybe it's a trap? what say you?
SUSconquering2011
post Sep 30 2011, 10:34 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(Quinn @ Sep 30 2011, 09:47 AM)
Hi, I'm looking at the other way round. USDx may make a fall instead and makes us able to buy gold at cheaper price in the next 2 weeks. You can try look at the ichimoku USDx weekly chart.

Also, do check out the DOW JONES weekly at the same time. The big bucks for gold is coming it seems, from the chart.
meaning it is a good time to buy gold now and after week it will shoot up?

SUSconquering2011
post Sep 30 2011, 11:53 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(buysell @ Sep 30 2011, 11:22 AM)
Make your own judgement, do not easily believe anything you read here, there is no 100% sure in gold investment that it will raise/drop. hmm.gif
Well, i was asking only.

SUSconquering2011
post Oct 2 2011, 04:25 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Irresistible @ Oct 2 2011, 04:16 PM)
This thread is slowing down after price drop...
I won't get shocked if it goes up to 1750 this week
SUSconquering2011
post Oct 3 2011, 09:50 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(buysell @ Oct 3 2011, 09:08 PM)
UOB if possible, extremely low spread, dont know why?! rclxub.gif
If you wish to be able to do online gold trading, only Public Bank gives such facilities.
UOB singapore spread even lower

SUSconquering2011
post Oct 5 2011, 11:34 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(buysell @ Oct 5 2011, 11:20 AM)
LOL normal loh, now US people worried about their economy so they see gold up a bit, they quick quick sell it off to cover their stock mah.
You haven't sell your gold yet? I sold it off yesterday at Rm171.70 and bought 500gm again @ Rm173.70 and today the price down $(*&$(*$^&)$($

SUSconquering2011
post Oct 5 2011, 02:55 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(buysell @ Oct 5 2011, 11:40 AM)
No lah, those money if lost all also I not worried, it's my spare money not much lah only 45g brought at RM179.11/1g & RM184.51/1g.

*Repeat: If 1900 I sell or else don't want to sell, I am a long term si-fat-kwai! tongue.gif
1900 above then price is around Rm195-Rm200

wa.. untung oh

SUSconquering2011
post Oct 5 2011, 05:38 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(buysell @ Oct 5 2011, 03:12 PM)
sweat.gif I miss my chance to sell it off when it reach USD1920/1oz last month. Now no choice have to wait few years more to gain back profit, look like it wont goes up to 19xx anytime sooner.
few years? not end of this year reach 2000?
SUSconquering2011
post Oct 5 2011, 06:02 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(vincentwmh @ Oct 5 2011, 05:52 PM)
its 1599 now...pheew...yes!! all the way pls
guess they're just doing some bottom testing, will rebound?

SUSconquering2011
post Oct 8 2011, 10:04 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(buysell @ Oct 8 2011, 09:42 PM)
It's because this week is China National Holiday for 1 week & Jewis holiday as well so not much trading. Malaysia is a small country so it doesn't effect much overall to gold. sweat.gif
I guess gold will head up @ 1700-1750 range on next week (bullish)

Please ignore all the nonsense accusation been made towards me without solid ground especially from ignorance/pathetic/ironic Aplis(Iblis)_lualua claiming me to be a another TSH as i have clearly nothing to do with him.

A police report will be made against Apis for simply accusing me.

Under DEFAMATION ACT 1957(LAW OF MALAYSIA), a petition will be file soon by my lawyer against him under;

- Apology in mitigation of damages
- Consolidation of actions for libel
- Separate assessment of damages in certain cases in actions for libel
- Apology in mitigation of damages

SUSconquering2011
post Oct 9 2011, 10:09 AM

13 posts

It's clear that i don't sell anything so far and time will prove it.

Back to gold topic please.

Thank You.

0.0371sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:59 PM