JonYeap
post Oct 2 2011, 09:24 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(Jutawan @ Oct 2 2011, 09:08 PM)
Atleast you know about gold investment right! drool.gif
hahaa i know but dunno when to enter. waiting and learning as of now. hahahhaa

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 2 2011, 09:14 PM)
Where did he buy from? There are many scams out there selling physical gold claiming a certain purity. Only when its too late do they realise what they're holding isnt as pure as they think.
he bought from bank. i think paper gold for now. not sure if he is getting physical. i didnt actually ask. lol...
FrancescoTop8
post Oct 2 2011, 09:32 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Oct 2 2011, 07:14 PM)
the price flat around 16xx region... personally i'm not sure which direction it's heading... so just sit at the sideline and look see look see...
Main events for gold this week :
i) US jobs data(perhaps increase since Verizon employees start working)
ii) EU meeting (perhaps EU still want to cover-up Greece)

http://www.marketwatch.com/story/us-jobs-d...nk=MW_news_stmp
SUSbuysell
post Oct 2 2011, 11:20 PM

592 posts

Does anyone here know why gold is so precious? Is it because of the color and the purity? or human said so?
kevyeoh
post Oct 2 2011, 11:58 PM

4,720 posts

tradition? since small... at least..i'm educated to think that gold is precious...
tongue.gif

but sometimes i realize...if you go back to the time...when you don't use money.... barter trade...i think i will trade food for food...not gold for food... gold cannot eat..haha

QUOTE(buysell @ Oct 2 2011, 11:20 PM)
Does anyone here know why gold is so precious? Is it because of the color and the purity? or human said so?
thunderaj
post Oct 3 2011, 12:03 AM

General Manager
1,175 posts

QUOTE(bigwolf @ Sep 30 2011, 10:44 PM)
Few kg??? wah loaded. better dun let ppl know where u live. dun wanna hear lyn member kena kidnapped  shocking.gif
ya i agree..

prophetjul
post Oct 3 2011, 08:59 AM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(Irresistible @ Oct 2 2011, 04:16 PM)
This thread is slowing down after price drop...
People are busy buyin..............
hongchai888
post Oct 3 2011, 09:19 AM

You Are Not Alone
1,497 posts

I dont understand why gold price keep increasing as USD also increase.

This post has been edited by hongchai888: Oct 3 2011, 09:20 AM
prophetjul
post Oct 3 2011, 09:21 AM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(hongchai888 @ Oct 3 2011, 09:19 AM)
I dont understand why gold price keep increasing as USD also increase.
Means both assets are being aquired
eehtsitna
post Oct 3 2011, 09:37 AM

356 posts

Finally made up my mind and went to a goldsmith to get my rings. Boy am I in for a shock. Those rings are around 7g in weight and they cost me about Rm14xx for em.

There goes my hard-earned money. tongue.gif
jphlau
post Oct 3 2011, 09:49 AM

1,202 posts

QUOTE(eehtsitna @ Oct 3 2011, 09:37 AM)
Finally made up my mind and went to a goldsmith to get my rings. Boy am I in for a shock. Those rings are around 7g in weight and they cost me about Rm14xx for em.

There goes my hard-earned money. tongue.gif
at least its cheaper compared to a few weeks ago.. what type of gold u get?? 999 or 916??? how much??
eehtsitna
post Oct 3 2011, 09:58 AM

356 posts

Its 916. Retail at Rm189/g. I told them that it should be lower than that. Later they gave me Rm185/g. After rounding up the total, the exact rate i received is at Rm184/g.

To be honest, the price should be a lot lower than Rm189/g. If I were to blame anyone for it, I will most likely point my finger at FGJAM.
hongchai888
post Oct 3 2011, 10:22 AM

You Are Not Alone
1,497 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Oct 3 2011, 09:21 AM)
Means both assets are being aquired
I can see USD will achieve 3.3 very soon, no eye see sweat.gif
Alexdino
post Oct 3 2011, 11:08 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(hongchai888 @ Oct 3 2011, 10:22 AM)
I can see USD will achieve 3.3 very soon, no eye see  sweat.gif
good thing ma.. tongue.gif we can sell expensive..
mcdkfc
post Oct 3 2011, 11:17 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Oct 3 2011, 11:08 AM)
good thing ma.. tongue.gif  we can sell expensive..
I've dump all my money. Now I hope the price up and up and up... rclxm9.gif
SUSbuysell
post Oct 3 2011, 11:32 AM

592 posts

QUOTE(hongchai888 @ Oct 3 2011, 10:22 AM)
I can see USD will achieve 3.3 very soon, no eye see  sweat.gif
Estimate USD will increase up to 3.50 by end of this year and gold will reach back 18xx-1900.
SUSbuysell
post Oct 3 2011, 11:37 AM

592 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Oct 2 2011, 11:58 PM)
tradition? since small... at least..i'm educated to think that gold is precious...
tongue.gif

but sometimes i realize...if you go back to the time...when you don't use money.... barter trade...i think i will trade food for food...not gold for food... gold cannot eat..haha
Being brain wash? laugh.gif +1 so why gold so precious? rclxub.gif
Alexdino
post Oct 3 2011, 11:45 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(buysell @ Oct 3 2011, 11:32 AM)
Estimate USD will increase up to 3.50 by end of this year and gold will reach back 18xx-1900.
3.5? sweat.gif so expensive ah?
eehtsitna
post Oct 3 2011, 11:49 AM

356 posts

In short, because gold is a rare metal.

I have been thinking this for a while and i guess it will be a good topic to discuss here. Most of us here already owns some paper gold with us. The next big question is, shall we diversify into physical gold?

If you took the time to visit some europe/us gold forum, most of the people there prefer and sometime insist on physical gold. Paper gold is just a figure on a piece of paper. If the bank which holds your gold folds up then you are left with nothing.
hongchai888
post Oct 3 2011, 11:50 AM

You Are Not Alone
1,497 posts

QUOTE(mcdkfc @ Oct 3 2011, 11:17 AM)
I've dump all my money. Now I hope the price up and up and up...  rclxm9.gif
How much you dump and you entry at what price? Mind to share
mcdkfc
post Oct 3 2011, 12:33 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(hongchai888 @ Oct 3 2011, 11:50 AM)
How much you dump and you entry at what price? Mind to share
How much aahhh!!!... errr... below 400g... average cost RM16+/g

This post has been edited by mcdkfc: Oct 3 2011, 12:47 PM

125 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Top

0.0211sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:22 AM