QUOTE(bem69 @ Oct 25 2005, 12:13 PM)
not sure yet. but I like its pbc mushroom design Technical PlayStation 2 Tech Talk, Techical problem discussion
Technical PlayStation 2 Tech Talk, Techical problem discussion
Oct 25 2005, 12:20 PM
Store Representative
7,931 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ, Malaysia |
Oct 25 2005, 12:28 PM
Store Representative
Nov 2 2005, 11:09 AM
Store Representative
QUOTE(yewjhin @ Nov 1 2005, 11:40 AM) Hey guys, my ps2 has been giving problems recently. It's a 5XXXX series, 50002 if i'm not mistaken, dunno whats the importance of it anyway, yeah call me newb it seems that the LA chip and modchip needed to be exchange.I havent touched it for almost 2 months and i started gaming again now. Since i bought until 2 months ago it was working fine, except 8 out of 10 times it gives RSOD. But still can play, just have to tolerate resetting it over and over again. In this recent 1 week, the first few days can play w/o problem, but suddenly the thing cannot read disc anymore. I tried that 3 step method, testing CD and DVD movie, nothing happen. So it's correct to assume the lens is gone? But why? It was working the day before !! I tried PS2 games also, cannot work. Any ideas wat happened? And where is the cheapest place to repair it? Also, what causes RSOD? Lousy modchip? I bought my PS2 about 1.5 years ago in Singapore. Gee, maybe i kena con. |
Nov 6 2005, 03:09 PM
Store Representative
QUOTE(phobian @ Nov 6 2005, 02:41 PM) It is definitely the lens. I came across a post on other sites stating that we can tune the density of the laser lens as it pose to age as time passes by. Does anyone know whether if it can DIY or better be done by a pro? Tried googling for a proper tutorial, but all turned out very vague. Guide here .I cant say for sure, as it is the shopkeeper's word against mine though which 3 units was purchased at the same shop at the same frequency of time. Pardon my ignorance, as I would assume it is on Messiah -- the early version I believe. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=180428 |
Nov 6 2005, 03:26 PM
Store Representative
Nov 8 2005, 09:06 AM
Store Representative
Nov 8 2005, 10:08 PM
Store Representative
just tested mine~ M-chip 2 MP-188 works on my SCPH-39006~. but... I don't have any spare hdd to play with
Nov 8 2005, 10:44 PM
Store Representative
OMG~.. I did't know installing game from dvd to hdd. take 30 mins for one game~
whats winhip speed >? |
Nov 8 2005, 10:56 PM
Store Representative
QUOTE(raydeness @ Nov 8 2005, 10:49 PM) I just finish transfering a 4 gig plus game iso... and roughly about 6 - 7 minutes.. using IDE to USB 2.0 and winhiip. oo.. then I should use winhiip already.. didn't know one game take 30 mins pulak lucky I got IDE to USB2.o also hehehe/ but does HD loader support ISO files? as in just one iso files? |
Nov 9 2005, 01:22 AM
Store Representative
anybody can get shadow of colossus run on hd loader ?
Nov 9 2005, 01:49 PM
Store Representative
Nov 10 2005, 03:13 AM
Store Representative
yaeh. no matter what function I Try on HDloader. doesn't work. need to wait for patch... argh!!.. need to find a larger hdd..
Nov 12 2005, 10:45 AM
Store Representative
yeah. its normal though. 8 screw is correct. which is also same as mine SCPH-39006
Nov 14 2005, 03:06 PM
Store Representative
Nov 20 2005, 12:14 PM
Store Representative
QUOTE(redtiger @ Nov 16 2005, 11:48 AM) most emulator load the whole ROM into memory and run from there, even got reading also very few, unless the emulated platform is CD TYPE like SEGA SATURN, PS1, DREAMCAST, so i dont think it will hurt your lense yeah. try that on metal slug too~. but only works for one level i remember that i play PS2 version of Metal Slug 5, take out the DVD still able to complete the game correct me if im wrong |
Nov 26 2005, 10:31 AM
Store Representative
Nov 29 2005, 01:08 PM
Store Representative
QUOTE(lordzarx @ Nov 26 2005, 04:14 PM) aiyaa me fogot la djinn i hav read tat u hav post already about diode fix but wat kind of diode fix is put on ps2 (i'm refering to ps2 in malaysia) QUOTE(Kite @ Nov 26 2005, 04:26 PM) huh.. .wat kind of diode ? all supplier playstation2 slim has already have the diode fix. no matter where you purchase. (that because they know of the lens problem burn ) haha.. i dun think it is important.. for those sungai wang type of shop... as long as is working and it is cheap , they dont care anymore .. what is a Diode Fix/Laser fix. or blah blah fix I take a quote from psxtune QUOTE The new slimline PStwo has a bug. This bug is causing a overload in the laser coils, resulting in a broken laser. As long there is warranty on the PStwo, as long you can exchange it for a new one, but with a Modchip the warranty is gone. So we recommend to install this slim fix, Too high voltages in the coils will be detected and automatically reduced to a safe currency. ![]() all ps2 slim will have a similiar diod fix pcb. (mostly is all green pcb 8 diod) |
Dec 1 2005, 10:39 AM
Store Representative
QUOTE(zxmn @ Nov 29 2005, 10:36 PM) anyone know wat is the problem with my ps2...? hm.. this is a wierd one indeed. just resident evil 4 can't play ? others seems ok ? there is one case that one modchip will not boot this game "Resident Evil Code Veronica"i can't play resident evil 4 (ahem version) for some reason... everything's fine until i pressed start game... go to loading screen... and stuck there... changed different disc and different label (u know.. ahem stuff) and still cant play... but the ps2 at the shop can play it... i guess it's bcoz my ps2 cant read the disc... if its my ps2 lens prob, then y other games can run smoothly... and no problems... ---------- the same thing happen when i play ff10 recently. everytime when i go to fight dark valefor.. then it stuck at the broken screen... but i can still beat the game (ff10) and do other stuff... weird, huh? last time i play also no this type of problem... i guess it's the disc prob.. maybe scratched or something like that... maybe you need to change modchip ? or just some lens tuning perhaps. |
Dec 21 2005, 01:29 PM
Store Representative
Dec 23 2005, 11:43 AM
Store Representative
QUOTE(mcchin @ Dec 21 2005, 02:02 PM) hey all wait. I thought clone messiah 3.2 is use for SCPH-50x series? why end up on a SCPH-70x series for ? The other day I saw a modchip operation procedure (from my usual shop) the thing is a green pcb with red wiring on the pcb is written Messiah 3.2 but there are no marking on the chip itself there are another smaller chip beside it i just wanna ask .. is this the real deal? |
| Change to: | 0.0410sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:54 AM |