Technical PlayStation 2 Tech Talk, Techical problem discussion

DjiNn
post Aug 6 2006, 02:28 PM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Aug 6 2006, 02:16 PM)
Yea i'm an Action replay user but i never use their memory file manager unless file transfering between card and thumbdrive is part of it. The problem usually occur on old games and a few new ones. In addition, i reformat quite a few times.
yup. the problem occurs when you transfer file from USB to memory card. Hence the corrupted problem happens.

well.. you got no choice. format it again~. for my opinion if you want to stay using action replay max. get another memory card just for it only.
DjiNn
post Aug 12 2006, 08:17 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Aug 11 2006, 06:10 AM)
its the fatty version.. should cost around RM400? o_O
roughly around RM 250 - RM 300 already.

RM 400 might change teh whole motherboard and lens ...
DjiNn
post Aug 12 2006, 12:37 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Aug 12 2006, 12:37 PM)
Eh..Djinn..you sell lens only ar? I need lens or my ps2 slim. I think I can DIY la. Warranty already konk.
can~ I can sell lens if you want~. but if you want cheaper. bulk lo~ (100 units)

if sell 1 units expensive leh..
DjiNn
post Oct 13 2006, 11:19 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(dman @ Oct 13 2006, 08:50 AM)
Need help here...My newly bought PS2 hardly play GT4 which is dvd9 game (it played nicely on my frens console). I mean hardly play is I reset the console 10+ times, it only read it 1-2 times onli.

The condition to make it read is to cool down the console 1st...eg like rest for 2 hours after play or play it in the 1st time in the day. The chances for it to play is very low.... and i tried DVD9 movies as well, it cant play at all....i heard the lens working hard to read it...my console is 70006 btw...

Anyone know why and how to solve it?

thx  smile.gif
mostly slim problem that won't read disc is either the lens, or the modchip ... and the wiring workmanship.
DjiNn
post Oct 13 2006, 11:40 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Oct 13 2006, 11:28 AM)
ehm... can you guys tell me what modchip is inside my PS2 just by how i boot dvd movies?

I have to hold on to the power button longer than usual only when loading movies. Other discs, just turn on normally and they work like magic.
slim sp2 that sold around in malaysia all are clone modchip..

super 7, Modbo , and etc.. I forgot the others name
DjiNn
post Oct 29 2006, 09:27 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(makanbudak @ Oct 28 2006, 06:12 PM)
just got back my ps2 from the shop i sent....
i told them not to repair my sys n want to try ur method......but now my drive bay are stuck.....
stupid shop!!!!

i sent to j enterprise at tesco mutiara damansara.....arhhhhh!!!

by the way....is djinn a nice guy????
djinn is a bad and violent guy ... laugh.gif

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0182sec    1.01    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:49 AM