Technical PlayStation 2 Tech Talk, Techical problem discussion

TSKite
post Sep 24 2005, 01:32 AM, updated 20y ago

Dark Tipper
4,289 posts

Hi , this thread is to discuss any technical problem for the Sony consoles.

Please do remember , Lowyat.net do not responsible for any damage / loss / injured that might happen after following the guide posted here. Do it at your own risk wink.gif

kueks
post Sep 24 2005, 11:39 AM

Playstation
6,437 posts

oooooooo
hehehe let me post my prob

how come sometimes after i turn on ps2.....tv screen blank but got sound ??

tv has video 1,2,3 right cos my tv got 3 av holes....
i think....

then the front av holes is for video 3....
so whenever i turn on my TV....video 3 and then ps2...
if normal...the VIDEO 3 greeen words will "react" by "jumping up and down" after i turn on ps2 then got pic

sumtimes.......after i turn on ps2......the VIDEO 3 green words
doesnt "react" ......the words jus stay there.....but got the ps2 start up sound but no pic

how come?

hehe hope u can understand wat im trying to say about the video 3 green words....
DjiNn
post Sep 24 2005, 12:08 PM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

hm..` this can be the Connection problem either the TV or the connection problem at the ps2 video cable.

or

one of your ps2 component chip might be dieing.
rayray
post Sep 24 2005, 12:30 PM

949 posts

QUOTE(kueks @ Sep 24 2005, 11:39 AM)
oooooooo
hehehe let me post my prob

how come sometimes after i turn on ps2.....tv screen blank but got sound ??
tv has video 1,2,3 right cos my tv got 3 av holes....
i think....

I also have the same problem on my PS1 and PS2
i just use something to clip on the yellow cable and can see already..but sometimes it can be frustrating..sometimes when im playin a game and enjoying the CG,*dup* blank screen+sound vmad.gif
DjiNn
post Sep 24 2005, 12:36 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(rayray @ Sep 24 2005, 12:30 PM)
I also have the same problem on my PS1 and PS2
i just use something to clip on the yellow cable and can see already..but sometimes it can be frustrating..sometimes when im playin a game and enjoying the CG,*dup* blank screen+sound  vmad.gif
so confirm is connection Problem between the TV and the cables?
rayray
post Sep 24 2005, 12:39 PM

949 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Sep 24 2005, 12:36 PM)
so confirm is connection Problem between the TV and the cables?
Most prob.
but maybe is the tv's problem also since both my PS1 and PS2 use the same tv and same problem.. rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by rayray: Sep 24 2005, 12:40 PM
kueks
post Sep 24 2005, 03:07 PM

Playstation
6,437 posts

lol chip prob ?
don scare me sweat.gif

but i tried on other t (panasonic).....nothing happen

maybe that panasonic tv is not used to watch astro? hmmm
cos i pull out the av cable everytime after finis play
Wai
post Sep 24 2005, 06:24 PM

jAck
1,042 posts

well , i have been a while no suft for Console couch -sony title ,
so i have no notice this NEW TOPIC

and i have such problem as below ,

today after i play games for about 3 hours ,
i open and take out the games disc ,
but when i click again for ps2-rom close ,but it is fail to close ,
i try to use my hand to paksa the ps2-rom close , baru can work !

i wonder if my ps2 -rom got any problem already ? got any solution ?
plz help !
DjiNn
post Sep 25 2005, 12:48 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

is your playstation2 fat or slim ?
snipersnake
post Sep 25 2005, 09:19 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

so we have a lift off! thanks kite!
kueks
post Sep 25 2005, 11:10 AM

Playstation
6,437 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Sep 25 2005, 12:48 AM)
slim need to click to close mer??

DjiNn
post Sep 25 2005, 11:20 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(kueks @ Sep 25 2005, 11:10 AM)
haha. make me confuse somehow~. the clicking and ps2roms~ and the closing laugh.gif
snipersnake
post Sep 26 2005, 11:12 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(kueks @ Sep 25 2005, 11:10 AM)
do u mean TURN OFF?
chocobee_2707
post Sep 28 2005, 11:28 AM

782 posts

this is my problem.
i use ps2 39006series...cannot play ps2 games, is it coz of the malfunction or modchip or my ps2 is the old model that cannot play dvd9??

tot31
post Sep 28 2005, 11:53 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(chocobee_2707 @ Sep 28 2005, 11:28 AM)
this is my problem.
i use ps2 39006series...cannot play ps2 games, is it coz of the malfunction or modchip or my ps2 is the old model that cannot play dvd9??
Is your PS2 can't play all the games or only DVD9 games? Here is what you can do to know wether you have laser problem or modchip problem.

1. Put in an audio cd (pressed or cdr disc). If all of the songs can be played then your CD diode is ok.

2. Put in a DVD movie (pressed or DVDR). If the movie plays well then your DVD diode is ok.

Conclusion, your laser is still ok.

If both step 1 & step 2 or either steps fail then it is confirm that you laser is gone.

3. Both step 1 & step 2 are ok but still can't boot any PS2 games (you got Red Screen Of Death), you might have a dead modchip or any of the modchip wires loose.
Wai
post Sep 28 2005, 09:40 PM

jAck
1,042 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Sep 25 2005, 12:48 AM)
mine one is fat ,
it is weird , but the next day since the problem happen , it become ok liao !
i really dunno what had happen actually ? doh.gif
Wai
post Sep 28 2005, 09:46 PM

jAck
1,042 posts

one more weird about my ps2 is so far i can play any ps2 games
but except ffx-2 .
this make me so mad somehow , since one of my reasons to buy ps2 is play ff series games mar ! mad.gif
cocklea
post Sep 28 2005, 10:39 PM

Droid
5,939 posts

just a tip here, if u guys got problem booting certain games, take out both the memory card and controller from its port and then try boot the game.
TSKite
post Sep 28 2005, 11:22 PM

Dark Tipper
4,289 posts

^
Woot , is this possible ? yawn.gif
snipersnake
post Sep 29 2005, 12:33 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(Wai @ Sep 28 2005, 09:46 PM)
one more weird about my ps2 is  so far i can play any ps2 games
but except ffx-2 .
this make me so mad somehow , since one of my reasons to buy ps2 is play ff series games mar !  mad.gif
this might sound stupid but have u tried with other ffx2 disc?

106 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0240sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:53 AM