QUOTE(registryeditor @ Jan 7 2006, 11:50 PM)
eh, really? but..melaka not yet started laaa..coz recently only i was called back for a 7s tournament 2 choose representative for the sukma thingy...
really? Rugby, Rugby Scene Both Local & International
Jan 8 2006, 01:46 AM
1,220 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Selangor Darul Ehsan |
Jan 8 2006, 09:18 AM
1,520 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: Over The Rainbow, Kuala Lumpur |
yaaa..kinda..melaka is a very small state laa..duhh...obviously they dun haf much choice to select the sukma players though...
Jan 9 2006, 03:43 AM
perlis is far more smaller... but they won the gold in sukma penang... hmmm... melaka did won the mssm back in 2001 if i am not mistaken... hmmm... what went wrong?
Jan 9 2006, 04:04 PM
yea...yea...only dat time n the whole country was like shaken coz melaka was the underdog n they won..ahahaha...those were the days...well, i haf no idea either but as far as i can see, the team consists mostly of the sbp guys...n im sure dat ur aware dat in sbp, academic comes first, so when it comes to the middle of the year, most school's policy are u haf 2 stop all the extra curricular activities n concentrate on ur studies...dats how it is...n in melaka, 80% of the team r made of KYS players...n KYS concentrates even more on academic...so that is the picture actually...
This post has been edited by registryeditor: Jan 9 2006, 04:04 PM |
Jan 9 2006, 04:41 PM
owh... u should have seen mrsm ruggers.. far more worst.... haih... so sad...
Jan 9 2006, 05:06 PM
well, its almost the same la for all the boarding school..mrsm terendak, mrsm jasin, mozac n kys...sad sad....
Jan 15 2006, 10:34 PM
371 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malaysia |
Any SBP 10 player here? I played on 2001 at Kota Tinggi and 2002 at Jitra,
Kedah.. |
Jan 15 2006, 11:55 PM
last time my school couldnt join SBP10 bcos it was catogorised as a private school....damn...not fair at all...
This post has been edited by registryeditor: Jan 15 2006, 11:55 PM |
Jan 24 2006, 05:33 PM
715 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: darling harbour,sydney |
hello...sorry for missing in action for sumtimes...busy with training and stuff...well,sbp 10 i thought it was on invitation...years before,kys was invited to kota tinggi..but i dun think they were invited in the 2002 sbp 10's tournament...
rugby life during high school years and after high school years is much much much different...im experiencing it...bout anyone who wants to join to play for asas rugby club,u're free to come...our training is on monday,thursday and friday and sekolah menengah sains alam shah field...which is the old alam shah...errmmm.....number8,what is ur name arr? syed gemuk dh jadi kaya raya dh skang nie... |
Jan 24 2006, 05:34 PM
Jan 24 2006, 11:08 PM
lol arres...long time no see...ahahahah...izzit? SBP 10s in invitational? but how come mckk n those private schools arent in it?
Jan 24 2006, 11:10 PM
2,843 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Seasaw |
QUOTE(arres @ Jan 24 2006, 05:33 PM) hello...sorry for missing in action for sumtimes...busy with training and stuff...well,sbp 10 i thought it was on invitation...years before,kys was invited to kota tinggi..but i dun think they were invited in the 2002 sbp 10's tournament... sms alam shah new one.rugby life during high school years and after high school years is much much much different...im experiencing it...bout anyone who wants to join to play for asas rugby club,u're free to come...our training is on monday,thursday and friday and sekolah menengah sains alam shah field...which is the old alam shah...errmmm.....number8,what is ur name arr? syed gemuk dh jadi kaya raya dh skang nie... alam shah now at putrajaya,near alamanda. QUOTE(registryeditor @ Jan 24 2006, 11:08 PM) lol arres...long time no see...ahahahah...izzit? SBP 10s in invitational? but how come mckk n those private schools arent in it? MCKK cant come in coz only SM Sains allowed to enter. |
Jan 25 2006, 12:00 AM
Jan 28 2006, 03:55 PM
really? only science school can play in sbp 10's?
Jan 30 2006, 12:53 AM
sbp 10 is an invitational..mckk is counted as sbp as well...
Jan 30 2006, 12:57 AM
as sekolah alam shah has moved to its new location in putrajaya,so the old building of sekolah alam shah is being transform into a new school with the name sekolah menengah sains alam shah (ASiS)
there will be an u-21 tournament in kota bahru kelantan on the month of september...inter state 15's tournament...just to update the schedule and to let know all the forumers about the rugby tournament going on around the country... |
Jan 31 2006, 02:57 AM
hmmm... local state 15 leagues are starting also...
Feb 2 2006, 07:25 PM
648 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: THE CLONING ZONE |
I played rugby for my school SEMESTA Phytons from 1990-1992. Mostly played in 7's or 10's tournament as they are not so many spb schools in Pahang that plays rugby seriously. I mostly played at the right wing position as speed was my main weapon. Getting tackled? - already used to it
Previously our seniors won the MSSP title for two years in a row and if we win it for the third time, we will get to keep the trophy. But our school's principal didnt allow us, form 5 students to participate because of our SPM exams. What a waste. |
Feb 5 2006, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(providence @ Feb 2 2006, 07:25 PM) I played rugby for my school SEMESTA Phytons from 1990-1992. Mostly played in 7's or 10's tournament as they are not so many spb schools in Pahang that plays rugby seriously. I mostly played at the right wing position as speed was my main weapon. Getting tackled? - already used to it errmm...well,good for you...7's an 10's tournament is the best...now the malaysian team are on action in hong kong...its a 7's tournament...Previously our seniors won the MSSP title for two years in a row and if we win it for the third time, we will get to keep the trophy. But our school's principal didnt allow us, form 5 students to participate because of our SPM exams. What a waste. hmm..bout semesta,they have a good team...but then now what i heard is that SEMSAS is the project school for the pahang state...pahang nowadays not doing very well in rugby tournament...sumtin wrong sumwhere??? most schools dont allow their 5th former to participate in any rugby tournament because they want the students to excel in their studies rather than in sports... *sigh* |
Feb 6 2006, 10:28 AM
their mindsets are way off the track, aren't they?
This post has been edited by registryeditor: Feb 6 2006, 10:28 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0491sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:10 PM |