QUOTE(arres @ Sep 30 2005, 06:54 PM)
Dont get it. You guys don't like to see parents giving support? Rugby, Rugby Scene Both Local & International
Rugby, Rugby Scene Both Local & International
Oct 7 2005, 08:28 AM
21 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Oct 9 2005, 04:12 PM
365 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Bandar Sri Permaisuri, Cheras, KL |
yo.. just seen this thread.. heheheh.. hope u guys can gather a lot more ruggers here..
by the way, i play rugby once ago while im at secondary.. i think malacca's secondary school ruggers fella should recognize MRSM terendak's black typhoon.. we used to be one of the toughest in malacca once ago.. but nowadays im not sure.. i almost lost contact with the old boys.. i heard the create ANSARA old boys (EX-mrsm ruggers) and play in selangor league (which league im not sure).. i dont think i can play anymore.. hehehhe (boroi already).. i heard somebody said about KYS.. is it Kolej Yayasan Saad? they playing good nowadays rite?? |
Oct 11 2005, 12:07 PM
21 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(phreak_id @ Oct 9 2005, 04:12 PM) yo.. just seen this thread.. heheheh.. hope u guys can gather a lot more ruggers here.. Yep phreak, KYS has a good team. You can easily spot KYS school boys, they would the the best dressed. If I'm not mistaken, they even have a fijian for their rugby coach. KYS was in the recent HSBC - COBRA invite.by the way, i play rugby once ago while im at secondary.. i think malacca's secondary school ruggers fella should recognize MRSM terendak's black typhoon.. we used to be one of the toughest in malacca once ago.. but nowadays im not sure.. i almost lost contact with the old boys.. i heard the create ANSARA old boys (EX-mrsm ruggers) and play in selangor league (which league im not sure).. i dont think i can play anymore.. hehehhe (boroi already).. i heard somebody said about KYS.. is it Kolej Yayasan Saad? they playing good nowadays rite?? |
Oct 11 2005, 04:28 PM
huiyoo.. last time in our era they not so good.. maybe because it was their starting days..
any X-MRSm ruggers here??.. |
Oct 13 2005, 01:17 PM
715 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: darling harbour,sydney |
lol...long time didnt log into this thread..huhuhuh...
now im back...any updates? jonah jones on the 19 & 20 november at bukit kiara sports annexe...i.e the royal selangor club....its an international 7's invitation with teams like staroba orange,ns wanderers,cobra,and even the Malaysian 7's team...come2..heheheh |
Oct 14 2005, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(nnordin @ Oct 7 2005, 08:28 AM) err..im not saying we dont like parents supporting the kids...but you know..kys' parents they talk,scream too much...shout at the referee n stuff...u know what i mean rite? QUOTE(phreak_id @ Oct 11 2005, 04:28 PM) huiyoo.. last time in our era they not so good.. maybe because it was their starting days.. for the time being,only manage to gather ruggers from schools around the klang valley...only 3..!!! any X-MRSm ruggers here??.. |
Oct 19 2005, 09:34 AM
there should be more.. maybe u can link this thread in your sig so that everyone could see it..
Oct 20 2005, 05:47 AM
QUOTE(nnordin @ Oct 11 2005, 12:07 PM) Yep phreak, KYS has a good team. You can easily spot KYS school boys, they would the the best dressed. If I'm not mistaken, they even have a fijian for their rugby coach. KYS was in the recent HSBC - COBRA invite. well...usually in cobra 10's..they invite top 8 school's in malaysia..the usual name in the scene will always be SAS,MCKK,sains johor,bukit jalil sports school...the rest will exchange as years past by...huhuhu |
Nov 1 2005, 01:50 AM
1,220 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Selangor Darul Ehsan |
hmmm.. seems like rugby activities slowing down eh? celebrating puasa and raya...
Nov 2 2005, 12:52 PM
yup. .very slow.. is it because not so many rugby fans here..
Nov 3 2005, 01:50 PM
191 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Manchester, UK |
Hi to all ruggers in LowYat forum.
I'm currently in selection for COBRA under-19s. I just joined them (COBRA) together with one of our forum member (monstar) early last month. I realise that not a lot of people that are actually interested in rugby. There is almost no competition for the selection. I'm actually the second smallest in the selection compared to other under-19 players hahaha. My height: 178cm My weight: 66kg The senior team recently went to Thailand for Bangkok International Sevens. They consists of imported Fijian and French rugby players. Also not forgetting our tough Malay and Chinese players. Support RUGBY! Its the only game for gladiators. |
Nov 7 2005, 03:45 AM
1,220 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Selangor Darul Ehsan |
waaa... nak main cobra u-19 tak yah selection?
Nov 9 2005, 03:04 PM
1,895 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Err, we are only allowed to train with the team. Not selected for anything yet.
Anyway, check this thread out: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=216897 This post has been edited by Monstar: Nov 9 2005, 03:04 PM |
Nov 10 2005, 02:17 PM
wow.. gud luck for u guys..
by the way, i read about the news u provided.. feel sorry for the players.. 8 month is too much.. |
Nov 13 2005, 11:44 PM
anyone know what time does jonah jones (19th to 20th november) tournament starts?
is there a link for jonah jones international 7s on the net? i couldn't find it... |
Nov 16 2005, 05:20 PM
greetings earthlings...
well..currently im preparing for a tournament this weekend...canterbury blackhawk 7's..it will be held in padang bellamy....come everyone give support to ASAS Rugby Club... regarding the 8 months suspension...the manager of ASAS rugby club is one of them...what they do now is appealing for the suspension..ive seen the official letter to be sent to the jawatankuasa rayuan krm... the real thing is..its all the referee's fault...he made a wrog decision towards a selangor player....bellamy field has bench right at the end of the try zone...its a 50-50 between the selangor player and atm player...selangor did have a try but unfortunately the atm player accidently hit the bench...the referee saw it and suddenly gave the selangor's player a red card...the manager @ the asas rc manager...questioned the referee and when he see the referee made silly decision...he decided to take out all players from the field and refuse to continue... thats what i heard from the manager himself....i think mru should reduce the suspension..originally,the committee wants to suspend the selangor player and manager for [/color=red]2 YEARS....!!!![/color] ridiculous.... |
Nov 17 2005, 10:55 PM
1,895 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Nov 19 2005, 01:58 AM
err...cobra no players i guess....
blackhawk canterbury 7 --> 19-20 nov at padang bellamy,tudm jonah jones 7 --> 26-27 nov at rsc krs green 7's --> 3-4 dec...venue? will update later.. any update ill let everyone know....thru here.... This post has been edited by arres: Nov 23 2005, 01:10 AM |
Nov 19 2005, 01:59 AM
QUOTE(greatharold @ Nov 13 2005, 11:44 PM) anyone know what time does jonah jones (19th to 20th november) tournament starts? errr....try checking the royal selangor club website....is there a link for jonah jones international 7s on the net? i couldn't find it... http://www.rsc.com.my |
Nov 28 2005, 12:23 AM
Jonah Jones Results:
First : NS Wanderer Second : COBRA Third : ??? The finals was a close match, NS wanderers won by only 1 point, 15-14. Tough luck for the COBRA's. Overall, i can say that its a great match and good discipline shown by the COBRA's. |
| Change to: | 0.0201sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:18 AM |