League of Legends v3, ~ Season 3 ~

statikinetic
post Feb 24 2012, 03:43 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(wairai @ Feb 24 2012, 03:35 PM)
Since you need to be in close position playing bruiser, BC is somewhat suicidal item.

Its either I die or you die biggrin.gif

I have to disagree on this portion as the comparison has gone from BC vs LW to BC vs survivability.

Bruisers get their HP/Armor/MR from other sources while BC is more for increasing the damage on that target that benefits the team as a whole. While LW is more individual since the team doesn't get the Armor Pen even if they focus the same target.

So just to confirm, we are still on BC vs LW?

statikinetic
post Feb 24 2012, 04:01 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(wairai @ Feb 24 2012, 03:50 PM)
Got messed up after awhile lol

Bruiser doesn't really need BC 2.8k > other midgames item that may cost lower than that

It benefit the team as a whole yes. But you should not jump straight to BC as a bruiser since you have no other means to soak damage. IMHO I don't really like BC on a bruiser as much as BC on  AD carry. Not that many bruiser champs benefit from having early  BF Sword except pant or riven though

LW v BC pretty clear cut IMO. Both item are situational and not really core
Yup, so now we've progressed to rushing BC as a bruiser from BC vs LW. BC vs LW is settled then.

Rushing BC for any champion is a very situational topic to get into. Sometimes it is a good idea, sometimes not. But for what it's worth, allow me to share one instance where my team rushed a BC. There was a pretty fed Garen tearing up the team in teamfights (Our top lane didn't do too well) and it seemed like he was impossible to kill so one of my teammates rushed a BC as Garen's armor was still 60+ ish. Made a huge difference in teamfights that we could all focus him down before he did significant amounts of damage.
statikinetic
post Feb 24 2012, 05:49 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

More like the Garen in that game was a way better player than our top lane. It's a normal game and our top lane player wasn't that good, but at least he was cooperative. 0-4 at level 5, and Garen's aggresive playstyle meant he had full control of the bush to zone.

110 armor is usually the tipping point for me to go LW. But in all honestly, I very very rarely even consider LW. Usually only tanks stack armor that high and when they do, it's usually Bloodrazor time!
statikinetic
post Feb 27 2012, 12:45 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

A noob's life.

Plays Champion A, gets laned against Champion B. Gets stomped.
"OMG, Champion B is soooo OP. Totally counters Champ A."

Next game. Picks Champion B, as luck would have it gets laned against Champion A.
"Woo hoo, ownage here we go!"

Gets stomped.

Good noob

"OK..." sad.gif

Your average gayrena player.

"Stupid team mates, all noobs never call MIA. Stupid jungler, dunno how to gank." vmad.gif

MM noob

"Waa, no wonder! The guys I laned with already 150 wins, I only got 139 wins. LoL Matchmaking FAIL!!!!"

This post has been edited by statikinetic: Feb 27 2012, 12:54 PM
statikinetic
post Mar 2 2012, 09:44 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(xShinji @ Mar 1 2012, 10:51 AM)
Fiora has no CC rite??
thats a really big disadvantage she have.

I c no reason of nerfing fiora unless her AD scale or  base dmg is high.
There's a thread on Fiora + Tiamats on the NA board.

Since Fiora's ult is based off Juggernaut in Dota, here physical dmg can splash. There has been a case where if you stack 6 Tiamats for the splash and ult in a 5 man teamfight, you are essentially doing 2-3k dmg to each champion.
statikinetic
post Mar 7 2012, 09:49 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

It's new champion rotation on gayrena. I see Jarvan, Riven and Nautilus, woo! Tried the first 2 and wasn't really my cup of tea. Strange as I have gotten Irelia fever and thought they would be somewhat similar.

Tuesdays and Wednesdays are always the days with the most havoc in pubs as everyone is going with new champions. Last night I had to explain to a Jarvan how to pull and knockup with his lance because he said "Not that I duwan to initiate but I dunno how. Sometimes I use Q can rush in, sometimes nothing happen. Why ah?". Oh, and Cataclysm when we're tower diving is generally a bad idea, especially when your Jarvan doesn't know how to release the walls manually.

For your reading pleasure, the narrative from TeamSpeak last night of the above episode.
* Based on a true story. Writer attempts to be as accurate as possible, mind his memory might not be the best*

A "Go! Go! Rush him!"

*3 champions rush 2 low life tower huggers*

C "DEMACIAAAAA!"
B "Woi!! Why you ulti...tower shooting me and can't run ah!! Pain ah!!!"

*First enemy champion dies after releasing his nukes. 2nd enemy champion is outside the cataclysm, and is ranged*

A "I can't hit him. Release your ult! Release!"
C "How?? Can meh?"
B "Fast LAAAAA!!"

*B dies. Tower focuses A*

B "^&#*^#*&$#"

A "R! Hit R again!"
C "Uhh, okay..."

*Cataclysm crumbles on it's own. Tower and enemy champion kills A. Enemy champion gets DOUBLE KILL*

A "Seriously man, you made them look good."
B "Report! Report him!"
C "....."

This post has been edited by statikinetic: Mar 7 2012, 10:02 AM
statikinetic
post Mar 8 2012, 12:42 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(Hive @ Mar 8 2012, 10:37 AM)
Seriously. Don't ppl read their skill description ?

There's plenty of time before the minions meet up.
You'd be surprised.

How my friend communicates Jarvan's skill (I'm sure you can guess what's what) :

Pull
Shield
Flag
Ulti

Here's another example of him playing Gangplank :

Shoot
Orange
Shout
Ulti

All I can say is, don't expect them to know the lore or anything.
statikinetic
post Mar 8 2012, 03:21 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(Hive @ Mar 8 2012, 02:38 PM)
I like his GP skill descriptions !

"Cmon GP, shout ! We can attack and run faster !"
Then you will be amused to hear this exchange when his Parrrley was on CD.

"Fast, shoot the Ziggs."
"Cannot la......reloading."
statikinetic
post Mar 14 2012, 09:58 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

I'm one of the few in gayrena. Speaking of Sona, her cleavage can pretty much stun champions. I'm pretty sure her ultimate is her flashing the cleavage rather than playing music considering how everyone in front of her starts drooling and dancing. If it was music, those behind her can hear it too?

Been playing ranked and it's fustrating the past few days, I think because there are a lot of scrubs playing rank purely for the 15 games = IP boost. Haven't lost a lane yet but end with a 1:1 win loss ratio. All my wins come from playing support with the same hero, I think it's partly because I get 4 better players than me and no one drops the ball.
statikinetic
post Mar 14 2012, 12:42 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(Goliath764 @ Mar 14 2012, 10:38 AM)
It's pretty much lucky draw when it comes to the Victorious Jarvan week(which is far more tempting than IP boost) so 1:1 is still good. As for Sona, if you watch Kung Fu Hustle of Stephen Chow, which has similarity to Sona's ulti, it is basically just concentrate the sound wave and blast it with full force toward a certain direction, that's why it only affect one direction. Well, if it's a AoE then it's too OP anyway.

Oh yes, the Victorious Jarvan skin. I made the mistake of solo queue-ing. My account just started ranked and I was made captain in 3 out of 4 games (I had 1 win out of 1 game, my teammates had up to 40 wins)? GG. Lost all the solo queues.

Think I'll just stick to duo queue-ing with peple I know. For Vic Jarvan skin, we have to raise ELO by 50. For new players, the default ELO in gayrena is 1200 right? So I should be aiming for 1250?
statikinetic
post Mar 15 2012, 10:01 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

It's the rise of the unconventional supports. I usually play support role, even when I'm 2nd or 3rd pick. Feel like puking everytime I see the same old Soraka/Sona/Taric/Alistar bottom. I'm biased because I don't play those 4.
statikinetic
post Mar 15 2012, 01:41 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(EARL_SWEATSHIRT @ Mar 15 2012, 12:52 PM)
er... for ur first ten games, im pretty sure the elo u gain and lose is much higher. so if u win ur first 2 games, i think u will be 1250. unlike the rest of us with few hundreds games under our belt, we only win about 11 elo each game.
Thing is, you need to be 1250 AND play a minimum of 15 games. I'm avoiding solo queue like the plague now.
statikinetic
post Mar 15 2012, 04:55 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Mar 15 2012, 01:50 PM)
Try karma, playing her is fun but also makes very sad sad.gif
Karma isn't really my cup of tea as well. I'm just not for the traditional healing supports. They will be underlevelled and underfarmed midgame as all supports do, and if their healing doesn't help you snowball early there will be hell to pay later. A 200HP heal doesn't seem like much when people are hitting for 200+. CC supports though, scale well and remain usable all game. It doesn't matter if they are only level 11 and the enemy is level 16. A 2 sec stun remains awesome whatever level you are.

That said, this is my thinking behind playing non-conventional support champions. The most fun are Leona and Blitzcrank in my opinion. They are what I term Burst CC rather than the 'Lane Healing sustain' mindset of the current meta. Rather than trying to sustain your carry, you create an aggresive zone that the enemy knows can insta-kill them if they are caught by a CC.

That said, nothing is more hilarious than bad players playing these supports.

Blitzcrank : OK, it's a teamfight! I'll initiate and grab one of them, we focus down and it'll be 5v4!

*Blitz grabbed enemy Amumu*

10 secs later

*Enemy team has scored an Ace*
statikinetic
post Mar 17 2012, 08:38 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(moodswingfella @ Mar 16 2012, 06:54 PM)
u always leave me alone in lane and I ended up got raped by multiple champion bot  sad.gif
Looks like a case of map awareness.
statikinetic
post Mar 17 2012, 10:22 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(wairai @ Mar 17 2012, 10:17 PM)
One does not simply last hitting without watching minimaps biggrin.gif
I hope he was focusing on last hitting and not afk farming. biggrin.gif

With Fiora's release, I have not seen a single AD Master Yi. Not one. Master Yi 2.0 indeed.
With Nautilus' release, I have not seen a single Leona pick. Which was already rare to see before the release. I still play her, but whenever I pick her my teammates go "What?".

Added on March 17, 2012, 11:32 pm@ InvinceZ

Are you playing on the SEA servers? I think I played with you yesterday where you played Graves and you were arguing with LeBlanc on something from the start till the end. Was playing Leona support that game.

This post has been edited by statikinetic: Mar 17 2012, 11:32 PM
statikinetic
post Mar 18 2012, 03:14 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

Play to the Lore.

Leona + Pantheon. Warriors of the Rakkor.
Stunlock during Heartseeker Strike is OP.
statikinetic
post Mar 19 2012, 12:01 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

@Goliath,

Thanks for the info. There is someone playing on the SEA servers with a very similar name then.

QUOTE(Dyvin @ Mar 19 2012, 10:50 AM)
No you misunderstand, i'm totally fine with it. LOL. In fact to me champion centered camera makes you miss out on a lot of things.
You can change the champion centered camera lock. I play without the camera lock as like you said, it tends to cause you to miss stuff.
statikinetic
post Mar 20 2012, 12:35 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

Ashe oh Ashe, kesian. Poor girl kena call 'cheap'. LOL.

I haven't been playing for that long, only 4 months or so. Close to 100 AI games, and almost 200 normal wins. That's how much I've been playing. I love going solo top, Gangplank and Irelia being the weapon of choice. Nightblade skin for Irelia...prrggh. Too bad she getting nerfed (AGAIN!!) next patch. People I hate laning against top would probably be Wukong and Riven.

What's everyone's top 3 champs? Why?

statikinetic
post Mar 20 2012, 03:01 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

I also play a lot of other champs just to get to know them, at least I won't be surprised when I lane with them (I remember going WTF after being burst by an Akali for the first time).

Kennen is fun. His appearance in teamfights in devastating and I can see why he is one of the top picks in competitive play. Problem is....6300 IP. It's free Skarner week in gayrena and I can see why he is godlike at jungling. His ganks are epic, and I was on the receiving end.

This post has been edited by statikinetic: Mar 20 2012, 03:02 PM
statikinetic
post Mar 20 2012, 09:34 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(wairai @ Mar 20 2012, 09:30 PM)
Mebbe shuld report to Gayrena lol that was pretty much loss of IP

Skarner only had minor nerf on his Q (increasing manacost to 25 or 20..)

b4 this 15 all levels lol spam all the way for win
Increased manacost.

Blue buff says hi! Pretty much first stop for most Skarners.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0409sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:01 AM