126 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Arsenal Street Talk, MAN 8-2 ARS | Walcott 45', V.Persie 74'

SilentSerpent
post Aug 23 2011, 12:08 PM

It sucks to be you
699 posts

since we dont have much now, lets look at the gossips and rumours shall we?

Riccardo Montolivo and Mikel Arteta

sos
isma45
post Aug 23 2011, 12:22 PM

- rocking the highway -
582 posts

saya merasakan sungguh berbesar hati dengan semangat bahasa malaysia yang di tunjukkan oleh para peminat arsenal di bebebang bual-bual jalanan arsenal.

saya sungguh sakit hati pagi ini kerana tiada tanda tanda pembelian pemain baru. sakit hati pada AW
ayanami_tard
post Aug 23 2011, 12:23 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(sickx @ Aug 23 2011, 12:56 PM)
sorry.possibility of safee sali playing in epl is much higher than kaka coming to arsenal. tongue.gif
Amin~
kazek
post Aug 23 2011, 12:38 PM

The Bringer of Rain
1,116 posts

QUOTE(SilentSerpent @ Aug 23 2011, 12:08 PM)
since we dont have much now, lets look at the gossips and rumours shall we?

Riccardo Montolivo and Mikel Arteta

sos
Not Wenger's kind of signings tongue.gif
If Wenger signs experienced players, they will most likely come from Ligue 1

With one week left for the window to close, things are going to get interesting.

imin
post Aug 23 2011, 12:52 PM

818 posts

QUOTE(kazek @ Aug 23 2011, 12:38 PM)
Not Wenger's kind of signings  tongue.gif

With one week left for the window to close, things are going to get interesting.
interesting for... who? biggrin.gif
Liuism
post Aug 23 2011, 12:57 PM

1,866 posts

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Aug 23 2011, 08:10 AM)
Baru habis kerja. Akan taip lebih panjang dalam bebenang ni apabila sampai rumah nanti.

Tak tau la kalau mod akan delete bebenang ni sweat.gif

Tapi, baik juga guna BM hingga 31 Ogos rclxm9.gif

Bagus-Bagus, sama-sama kita menyokong pasukan Arsenal dan juga pengurus pasukan Arsene Wenger dengan BM
ohhisee
post Aug 23 2011, 12:59 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(imin @ Aug 23 2011, 12:52 PM)
unknown talent,cheaper fee and wages..non-barca DNA.. biggrin.gif
15 second before transfer windows closed we will sign players..
tenno
post Aug 23 2011, 01:01 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(ssmuhd84 @ Aug 23 2011, 08:23 AM)
just curious.
how come every team in bpl when they play against arsenal, they will try to win until the last blood.
but when they play agaist man.utd they felt like a kid.
just look at spurs, even with 2-0 @ 3-0 down at emirates still get a point from us.
why they wont show the same spirit when came to OT?
very frustrating....
During the Invincibles era, teams came to Highbury prepared to get hammered 2,3 sometimes 4 nil in the 1st 20 mins !!! Such was the speed of our attacking relay team. I remember those days U really have to watch the game from the start, bcoz by the time the ref blew for half time, we usually were up by 2 or 3, sometimes 4.

Then teams began to learn their lesson & not give us so much space, Bolton started this & they play us really close that we couldn't execute our passing. Then we also began to lose Ljungberg, Viera, Pires.. & lastly Henry.. & nobody fear us no more these days. These days teams come to Emirates & know they can get results. & U dun really have to watch the game from the start to catch the goals... (okay some of U here will start to point out Walcott's goal vs Udinese & maybe a few others...but those are extremely rare cases..). & I watch the game nowadays praying all the time that the 90 mins will be over quickly, coz even if we were up by 4, we can still lose the game !! Very stressful.

I dun wanna live in the past glory, but I really miss those days.
kazek
post Aug 23 2011, 01:01 PM

The Bringer of Rain
1,116 posts

QUOTE(imin @ Aug 23 2011, 12:52 PM)
For us of course biggrin.gif

Things are not so good for our team right now.
So anything from CL qualification to a win at the weekend to seeing few proper (experienced) signings will be a huge bonus.
Something to lift the spirits.

Did you see how AW was suffering against liverpool ? Sitting in the rain scratching his head almost pulling his hair out

QUOTE(tenno @ Aug 23 2011, 01:01 PM)

Full agree. Teams still respect us enough to pack the bus but honestly there are not many players to fear.
And everyone is aware of how mentally fragile this Arsenal team is...

Remember Newcastle (4-4), Spurs (4-4), westbrom (2-3), wigan (2-3) etc

This post has been edited by kazek: Aug 23 2011, 01:06 PM
Frostymocha
post Aug 23 2011, 01:12 PM

80 posts

Arsenal team players via soccernet

1 G Manuel Almunia
21 G Lukasz Fabianski
24 G Vito Mannone
13 G Wojciech Szczęsny

37 D Daniel Boateng
20 D Johan Djourou
28 D Kieran Gibbs
25 D Carl Jenkinson
6 D Laurent Koscielny
49 D Ignasi Miquel
3 D Bacary Sagna
18 D Sebastien Squillaci
30 D Armand Traore
5 D Thomas Vermaelen
58 D Nicholas Yennaris

2 M Abou Diaby
34 M Chukwuemeka Aneke
23 M Andrei Arshavin
55 M Francis Coquelin
40 M Craig Eastmond
26 M Emmanuel Frimpong
44 M Conor Henderson
46 M Henri Lansbury
31 M Ryo Miyaichi
8 M Samir Nasri - Probably moving out to Man City
15 M Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain
51 M Oguzhan Ozyakup
16 M Aaron Ramsey
7 M Tomas Rosicky
17 M Alex Song
14 M Theo Walcott
19 M Jack Wilshere

33 F Benik Afobe
52 F Nicklas Bendtner
F Joel Campbell
29 F Marouane Chamakh
57 F Luke Freeman
54 F Herschel Sanchez Watt
56 F Gilles Sunu
10 F Robin Van Persie
27 F Gervinho

This post has been edited by Frostymocha: Aug 23 2011, 01:16 PM
waynewong79
post Aug 23 2011, 01:25 PM

LYN STALKER
3,268 posts

QUOTE(kazek @ Aug 23 2011, 12:38 PM)
Not Wenger's kind of signings  tongue.gif

but i think Arteta is a good signing (provided AW really interested on him) cuz with the age of 29, transfer fee shouldn't be too expensive. somemore i kinda like his style of play and is quite similiar like ours.

if not mistaken, he also was graduated from barca academy right?
Angel of Deth
post Aug 23 2011, 01:26 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(Zan81 @ Aug 23 2011, 11:22 AM)
I bet you kalau mention Makcik bancuh kopi Arsenal > Makcik bancuh kopi Ehem Ehem.... Pun butthurt!
Quote post orang lain dan buat bahan jenaka memang tak asing lagi di sana.
Perangai dia memang macam tu. Kadang2 biadap pun ada juga. Mungkin dia tak berapa faham pujian secara kiasan kerana saudara menggunakan Bahasa Melayu penuh ataupun pemahaman Bahasa dia sememangnya terlampau lemah.

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Kurang berpengetahuan? pfft.. coming from a guy that have nothing to contribute except for making silly jokes and never-ending cheap shot at others.

This post has been edited by Angel of Deth: Aug 23 2011, 02:34 PM
imin
post Aug 23 2011, 01:30 PM

818 posts

i think wenger's situation is pretty much like benitez back then.. but the difference is benitez is not given money to spend... but wenger.. he's sitting on top of pile of them... biggrin.gif
Ken
post Aug 23 2011, 01:31 PM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

QUOTE(tenno @ Aug 23 2011, 01:01 PM)
During the Invincibles era, teams came to Highbury prepared to get hammered 2,3 sometimes 4 nil in the 1st 20 mins !!! Such was the speed of our attacking relay team. I remember those days U really have to watch the game from the start, bcoz by the time the ref blew for half time, we usually were up by 2 or 3, sometimes 4.

Then teams began to learn their lesson & not give us so much space, Bolton started this & they play us really close that we couldn't execute our passing. Then we also began to lose Ljungberg, Viera, Pires.. & lastly Henry.. & nobody fear us no more these days. These days teams come to Emirates & know they can get results. & U dun really have to watch the game from the start to catch the goals... (okay some of U here will start to point out Walcott's goal vs Udinese & maybe a few others...but those are extremely rare cases..). & I watch the game nowadays praying all the time that the 90 mins will be over quickly, coz even if we were up by 4, we can still lose the game !! Very stressful.

can't compare ...

those pires, ljungberg, henry, bergkamp, parlour are champion team ...
kazek
post Aug 23 2011, 01:31 PM

The Bringer of Rain
1,116 posts

Eye-opening article hmm.gif

http://www.thefootballnetwork.net/main/ars...eads-exclusive-
'62jaguar
post Aug 23 2011, 01:33 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(imin @ Aug 23 2011, 01:30 PM)
i think wenger's situation is pretty much like benitez back then.. but the difference is benitez is not given money to spend... but wenger.. he's sitting on top of pile of them... biggrin.gif
i'm sorry..but i read somewhere that barca didn't pay us fully for Cesc..is it right or wrong?
so actually now how much money wenger have for transfer fees to play with? hmm.gif

Added on August 23, 2011, 1:34 pm
QUOTE(kazek @ Aug 23 2011, 01:31 PM)
this article have been posted...
but still thanks..interesting smile.gif

This post has been edited by '62jaguar: Aug 23 2011, 01:35 PM
mercury8400
post Aug 23 2011, 01:37 PM

2,703 posts

I believe Arsenal will end up in midtable if AW dosen't spend soon. Out of the current squad, only V. Persie, Arashavin and Nasri is EPL top 4 class players. The rest might impress here and there but not for an entire season and definately not give Arsenal a top 4 finish.

The reluctance of Wenger to spend only excerbates the problem. Factor in European games, Arsenal squad is THIN. Like some one said before (cannot remember who) "you don't win leagues with youngsters"
Omega Z
post Aug 23 2011, 01:38 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(waynewong79 @ Aug 23 2011, 01:25 PM)
but i think Arteta is a good signing (provided AW really interested on him) cuz with the age of 29, transfer fee shouldn't be too expensive. somemore i kinda like his style of play and is quite similiar like ours.

if not mistaken, he also was graduated from barca academy right?
Agree. But Arteta is playing in midfield right?

I think personally the club now needs a CB or LB more than ever..

Sampai bilalah AW ni nak sign players
kazek
post Aug 23 2011, 01:39 PM

The Bringer of Rain
1,116 posts

QUOTE('62jaguar @ Aug 23 2011, 01:33 PM)
i'm sorry..but i read somewhere that barca didn't pay us fully for Cesc..is it right or wrong?
so actually now how much money wenger have for transfer fees to play with?  hmm.gif

Added on August 23, 2011, 1:34 pm

this article have been posted...
but still thanks..interesting smile.gif
Yea I was just lazy to quote. Couldn't find the earlier post tongue.gif
Yukieliow
post Aug 23 2011, 01:47 PM

277 posts

Fabergas score his debut goal for Barcelona this morning in 5-0 rout over Napoli.
Now he can really blossom into a world class player! should have just move on earlier.

This post has been edited by Yukieliow: Aug 23 2011, 01:51 PM

126 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0170sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:56 AM