Public Mutual v3, Public/PB series funds

Bonescythe
post Sep 23 2011, 12:34 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Sep 23 2011, 11:10 AM)
I dont have EPF. Mostly cash from swiftlet farming n business. So it is ok to park money in bond la? Instead of putting it in saving account. Right?
If cash, then you better do nothing on that, because bond is for long term (5-6 years and above) to be able to see effect.
Once enter, you incurred service charges already. So wad for? You don't expect recession to be more than 2 years right? Usually 1 year+ and will start to rebound already. So if you park cash at bond, and take out after 1-2 years, defeating the purpose. Rather you not putting into it. Haha.

Unless you are using EPF, that is different. Because EPF ruling, 1 time every 3 month. So if you do in a rebounding market, you only take out dunno how many time only can maximize effect, so can use bond as a parking place to park them out in EPF first. Once market on, direct switch (in stages).

For cash wise, cash is best now.. Just keep and keep, put in FD and wait for right moment. Make sure your money is liquid, and that is the game play.

Bonescythe
post Sep 23 2011, 10:23 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(koinibler @ Sep 23 2011, 09:42 PM)
me too  doh.gif
I'm weighing either I should make a personal loan?
Just to take this oppurtunity which rarely happen  hmm.gif
Wah, so fast go for P.Loan.
No need first. Wait for signal.
Market had not even go to a side way trending after a drop, you already so kang chiong. Careful get trap then you will end up in a better mess.

Wait and look for strong signal. Look at Gold Futures, US market + employment data, regional index, then you can resort to this kind of leverages. Don't simply activate your "final game card"...
Bonescythe
post Sep 23 2011, 10:48 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Sep 23 2011, 10:34 PM)
laugh.gif Bro, U sound like playing Magic The Gathering or some Pokemon Card battle game icon_rolleyes.gif

Heck the way nearly all equities (stocks/equity funds, metals, commodities) are plunging like a cheap dress' neckline, we may be so confused on WHAT to buy later drool.gif
Eh, i small that time, play Pokemon Card Trading game de leh..
My game changing card very geng one.. But pokemon and share market is different. Pokemon need to fast fast out powerful card and kill all..
Share market, the faster u reveal ur last card, the faster you die.. Haha.

Don't execute final plan so fast, we are just around 1month to the start of the fresh bear. If u are convince of a bear, at least give it a 3-6 months for a small bear attack, or 6mths to 1 year for a quite big one. smile.gif

If you don't know which equity to invest.. Then the best way is Equity fund lo. smile.gif Hahaha.. No need to "fan", they help you to do it lo.. Like this lagi good mah..
Bonescythe
post Sep 23 2011, 10:57 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

They don't sell, then you yourself sell lar..

Bonescythe
post Sep 23 2011, 11:39 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(kparam77 @ Sep 23 2011, 11:32 PM)
what u expect from FM for panic selling by investors. if UT investors panic sell the units. FM no choice to sell the holding shares with lost too. even god also cannot help during market down trend.

when FM make money during matket uptrend, u happy, not worries abt the charges/fee. its not fair u kutuk FM during market down trend.

its better to lock ur money, rather than kutuk the FM.
Yeap, very agree!! You should have sold off all those holding. Market down, don't blame FM. FM is human. Market down, even Warren Buffett can't do much, maybe do 1 small trick only for 1 time only.
Market down, no matter how good u are, it will surely go downwards.
Bonescythe
post Sep 24 2011, 12:11 AM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(howszat @ Sep 23 2011, 11:45 PM)
Really?

So what's the point of investors buying from Fund managers rather than just investing directly themselves? What's the point of paying the service charge, management fees etc and all that?
Investment always come with a risk. The risk to lose, and the risk paid to gain.
Yes, you might lambaste the FM.. But, turnaround, what if they sell, and market work up to 1700 point?
Are you going to tell FM why they are so stupid to sell, knowing that there will be a rebound.

Don't blame all the losses to FM. FM is still human. Even though FM want to exit market, you think it can happen fortnightly. They need to throw stage by stage as well, because throwing all out in a sudden, you will see the losses even more happening. Probably they "FM" already disposing earlier?

Best is that investor are educated enough to make decision. If u are investing without knowing that the world is gong, then u are playing a risky game
Bonescythe
post Sep 24 2011, 01:26 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(howszat @ Sep 24 2011, 12:54 AM)
How much the FM is holding is irrelevant. How easy it is is irrelevant. This is not a thread on compassion and pity.

This is a thread on Finance, Business and Investment. Fund Management is a business. So please don't use irrelevant arguments.

Learn to read and understand - I never said I can manage it myself. I questioned why I should pay the FM when he is losing money. I can lose money myself without paying anyone any fees.
howszat, if you are long enough in the market, and you understand the market, you will know that in this world, there is no such fund manager that had a 100% record from top to bottom. They win, they lose. Just that can do more win then lose if compare to an investor with no knowledge at all.

Don't say PM Fund Manager. I don't know how they operate. I have a friend, private equity, Fund Manager for people.. We call them Private Fund Manager, or Private Equity. They are bunch of good trader, rolling thousands to become millions. 1 day I can see they make more than 100k. But that is the good and nice side of the story. You think Fund Manager will not do mistake ? They are experience people, yet can do mistake that result in hundred of thousand in losses in just a clip of an eye.

If you really can get a Fund Manager that had perfect record, please give him everything you had already then. Investment, confirm got risk. No 100% winning streak.

Out of 10 pick, if can hit 7-8 counter, consider superb already (If you know about Equity trading).

Bonescythe
post Sep 26 2011, 09:32 AM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(Irresistible @ Sep 25 2011, 08:53 PM)
Ya.... lump sum...

But, will try to DCA...

hopefully NOT PUMP more $$, & lose more $$ lo...
KLSE losing composure already.
Careful if you are opting lumpsum. Make sure your lumpsum is entered correctly..

If not, suggest you split your lumpsum into 2,3 or 4 parts
Bonescythe
post Sep 26 2011, 11:24 AM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

Super bearish..
Another -30 now..
Looks like we are hitting 12xx soon
Bonescythe
post Sep 26 2011, 12:09 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

Yes.. Possible with this Greece hanging a 1000 ton burden with a string

Here, for your reading. Top 20 institute for Greece default..

http://bonescythe.blogspot.com/2011/09/top...ce-default.html

This post has been edited by Bonescythe: Sep 26 2011, 12:10 PM
Bonescythe
post Sep 26 2011, 01:57 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Sep 26 2011, 01:39 PM)
-39 / -2.8%++ down. Heck, even Gold plunged like a cheap dress' neckline + REITs getting hammered.

Thank goodness i'm underweight in Equities (like in mid to top 10s%) sweat.gif
Bro Boney, my guess is U are also in good shape and waiting to go bear hunting (or bear clubbing for the nastier ones?!) in about 3 to 6 months time?
Remember to wear red and not accidentally shoot me ar. I'm the one with the specs - bears no specs  laugh.gif
Ok ok lar..
Some got trapped.. But I decide to hold them super long, maybe 10 years down the road smile.gif Haha
Bonescythe
post Sep 26 2011, 02:22 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

No lar.. I initially plan also want to hold long for this uncle stock.
Other stock is trading them
Bonescythe
post Sep 26 2011, 03:12 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

Scary ride.. Today dunno NAV of PEF, PSF is how much..
Bonescythe
post Sep 26 2011, 06:37 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

If don't drop later, it will drop a day after.. Haha
Bonescythe
post Sep 26 2011, 11:48 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Sep 26 2011, 11:27 PM)
Was informed by the agents that they will still enjoy the commission for selling bond funds, but tge commission is only 10% of tge 0.25% which is 0.025%, anyone can confirm?
Like this agent really eat sand.. Not even can eat grass
Bonescythe
post Sep 27 2011, 10:13 AM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(kparam77 @ Sep 27 2011, 08:25 AM)
ya, commision for bond is 0.25% only.
Now sell bond.. Then later switch equity.. Still earn.. Just wait later only earn mah smile.gif
Bonescythe
post Sep 28 2011, 11:05 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Sep 28 2011, 10:44 PM)
i keep 90% in bond, 10% in equity. Waiting for the right timing.
Good choice smile.gif
Beautiful !
Bonescythe
post Sep 30 2011, 10:35 AM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Sep 29 2011, 11:51 PM)
Few days ago everyone talk about doom. Now suddenly flying. So which one you side? Uptrend or downtrend?
Down.. That is just some technical rebound
Bonescythe
post Oct 8 2011, 11:26 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

Lousy budget to con more EPF..
Use EPF for cronies... Add 1% more, so more fund to suck out from u

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0522sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled