18 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Public Mutual v3, Public/PB series funds

kparam77
post Sep 5 2011, 08:14 AM

952 posts

QUOTE(Irresistible @ Sep 5 2011, 01:30 AM)
I plan to top up my equity fund.. (making loss)

Now, not the right time ?  Switch to bond ?

If I switch to bond .... then from bond switch to equity fund, will get SC 5.5% ?

eg.  equity fund ===> bond  (RM 25 )
      bond      =====> equity (RM 25 +  5.5 % or not ?? )

Then, I incurred 5.5% charge TWICE ??
go to switching fees.
kparam77
post Sep 5 2011, 01:43 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Sep 5 2011, 01:07 PM)
Strongly recommended! nod.gif

Looks like UT has become a LIFELONG investment which needs long horizon >10 years compared to as claimed by the agents/sales personnel (3-5 years). So investing with EPF is the way to go.
UT is not for short term, recommended medium to long term. this is not claim by agents. this is the UT concept. Agents not allows to give any promise and guarantee on UT for short term and even for over the time, since risk still has in UT.

INVEST IN UT IS WITH UR OWN RISK AND NO GUARANTEE AT ANY POINT OF TIME.

But, its proven that for long term, UT give much better returns compare with FD and EPF.

But u still can make money in short term, below 1 yr, timing must be ur side and the market shoul be in uptrend.
kparam77
post Sep 5 2011, 05:34 PM

952 posts

How to avoid common pitfalls.
kparam77
post Sep 6 2011, 04:32 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(Shenyang @ Sep 6 2011, 04:19 PM)
Guise, totally new to investment. Had the opportunity to invest in psmallcap when one of friend told me to, since it seemed to be long term, I threw in whatever extra cash I had and told myself to forget about it until it rolls some decent dough.

But... if anyone takes a look, things has taken a rather sharp turn eh? I have no intention of letting the fund go now, but does anyone has a clue when will it stop dipping? Also, would appreciate it if someone pointed me to a decent site to read more about how these fund actually work and/or how to look for other funds to invest in.
u can switch to bond fund for time being, then switch back to equity fund when the market recover, pls don't ask, when it will be as nobody knows.

or, just leave it since u r focusing on long term, it will recover back.
kparam77
post Sep 6 2011, 04:39 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(cashzz @ Sep 6 2011, 04:34 PM)
So the higher the benchmark the better the fund is performing? most of the funds i see have their total return higher than the benchmark total return, so do this indicate anything? and for NAV appreciation, it is just by looking at whether the NAV increases in every year?
the fund must be better perfom than becnhmark.
kparam77
post Sep 7 2011, 11:08 AM

952 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Sep 7 2011, 10:47 AM)
totally earn nothing meh ?
not even 0.25%?
ya..0%.
kparam77
post Sep 7 2011, 02:32 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(Suicidal Guy @ Sep 7 2011, 02:22 PM)
Aiya.. Didn't realize that switching in less than 90days for purchase also counted. I did invest RM100 every month. Rugi lah.. rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
ya, for those before 90 days, min RM50. after only RM25.

next time, u just switch those units more than 90 days.

kparam77
post Sep 7 2011, 02:56 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(Felice821 @ Sep 7 2011, 02:46 PM)
Last 3 months I bought Public Mutual using EPF for below fund.

P.Ittikal
Public Saving Fund

Now, I can withdraw another 8k from EPF. I decided to invest 2 funds, but having hard time to choose between the below funds. Opinion..or any other fund worth to choose this time?

PUBLIC DIVIDEND SELECT FUND
PUBLIC ISLAMIC DIVIDEND FUND
PUBLIC REGULAR SAVINGS FUND
PUBLIC SMALLCAP FUND
smallcap not for epf scheme.
the rest ok. i hv this 3 in my epf shecme. still holding without switch to BOND yet.

u can go for this 3. but thnik first either hold in bond and later switch or just go for it.

kparam77
post Sep 7 2011, 09:28 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(lowyat2011 @ Sep 7 2011, 08:02 PM)
Thanks David83 for the clarifications.

Since the bond fund distribute every financial year/period-ended, does it means... after EPF pay the yearly dividend (lets say 5%) on April 30, then we can use the eligible $ in EPF a/c1 to invest a bond fund and get another dividend from bond fund (lets say 6% on Dec 31) in the same year... then transfer all the $ back to EPF a/c1... repeat the same process all over again... eventually, we are getting 5% from EPF + 6% bond fund dividends every year... just pay 0.25% SC only, can this work?  blush.gif  sorry... just some thoughts only smile.gif
good idea, but it wont work. the dividedns for BOND is From own pocket.

EPF dividedns (5%) calculation, lets say for RM5000,
RM5000 x 5% = RM250.00

for Bond,
total units x declared dividedns = dividedns. n this dividedns will be given from ur own money. not give addtional like EPF.

kparam77
post Sep 7 2011, 09:34 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(lowyat2011 @ Sep 7 2011, 09:20 PM)
blush.gif  blush.gif  blush.gif trying/thinking hard for our EPF $ to make a bit more $  smile.gif  biggrin.gif tongue.gif
EPF returns consider BOND returns, so, to max epf money, u need to inveest in high or higher risk fund.

kparam77
post Sep 7 2011, 09:49 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Sep 7 2011, 09:30 PM)
I don'[t understand from your own momey. If you say from your own money, wouldnt that mean you earn RM 0.00! Very misleading.
if u know how to calculate the dividedns, u will understand it. the dividedns actualy from ur investment gain/lost.

go to how to calculate the divicedns in my signature.
kparam77
post Sep 8 2011, 09:45 AM

952 posts

QUOTE(lowyat2011 @ Sep 7 2011, 10:12 PM)
blush.gif  How about... transfer as much $ from EPF to bonds fund after EPF paid its interest (every April?), left the $ in bonds fund for 6-8 months and hope the NAV value appreciate, then sell/transfer back all the $ into EPF (before Dec 31) and enjoy the next year interest smile.gif ---> at least let the $ to have chance to grow more within the 6-8 months tongue.gif

Sorry for causing all the misunderstanding... blame it to my left/right/centre/up/down brain... keep thinking how $ can grow more...  blush.gif
u must know how the EPF dividend calculation. this blog can help u. epf dididends..

Actualy EPF dividends calculated by monthly.

there is no way u enjoy double dividends in 1 year.

EPF - dividedns (additional from capital)
UT - capital gain/lost and dividedns is from the gain/lost.
kparam77
post Sep 8 2011, 09:48 AM

952 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Sep 8 2011, 12:22 AM)
If u invest in the right bond fund of public mutual, the return will beat the epf return, they have 5-10 years record to prove it right.
ya, but I recommend, if use cash, can go for BOND, better than FD returns. If use EPF, I don't recommend to BOND.
kparam77
post Sep 8 2011, 09:59 AM

952 posts

QUOTE(lowyat2011 @ Sep 8 2011, 01:10 AM)
Just curious, if the dividend declared is 5%, the latest nav value is RM1.00 and I have 1000 units...
5% of RM1.00 is RM0.05, after declared, am I getting:
a) (RM1.00 + RM0.05) x 1,000 = RM1,050
or
b) (RM0.95 + RM0.05) x 1,000 = RM1,000

Thanks in advance.

Added on September 8, 2011, 1:23 am

Sorry, forgot to ask... If the bond fund's initial nav is RM1.0000 and the average of 4-5% growth, after few years, the nav should be increased to RM1.2000 to 1.3000, but the current nav still around RM0.9999 - 1.009, does it means... after declared the dividend, the nav value dropped and investor either gets more units (reinvest) or gets $?

Thanks in advance.
dividedns need to calculate base on how many cents decalred, not the %.

b) is correct.
if u hv 1000 units, then times with the dividedns = dividedns x 1000 units. = amount u will get.
the next operation day, the new unit price will open with previous day price - declared dividedns which is Rm1.00 - 0.05 = Rm0.95

kparam77
post Sep 8 2011, 05:07 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(milentechie @ Sep 8 2011, 11:37 AM)
I want to know from your experience. How many days did EPF take from the time of application submission to UT account created with the unit purchased?
I am exploring the EPF UT investment option.
EPF approval may take 3 days, but the unit price is purshcase on the submission date or the next day.
kparam77
post Sep 10 2011, 01:56 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(kiddo_z @ Sep 10 2011, 12:35 PM)
as the current investor account ... does not include the profit of your investment ... it only state your current NAV ...

How to calculated your net profit ? ...
Any special software ...
Need to find out --- whether your investment making any profit or not  ?
latest stamtnt amount (balanced NAV amount) - the amount u paid = profit/lost.
u need to write it down ur paid amount for calculation.
kparam77
post Sep 11 2011, 02:38 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(bursalchemy @ Sep 11 2011, 02:33 PM)
any idea about a new equity fund launched by PB called PB ASIA EMERGING GROWTH FUND? is it wise to buy a mutual fund without past performance like IPO shares?
better stick with existing good performance funds. new fund, the performance?? but if u ok with the new funds propectus, asset/sector allocation and u can take risk, go for it.
kparam77
post Sep 12 2011, 01:18 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(bursalchemy @ Sep 11 2011, 04:31 PM)
which equity fund would u recommend? i dont have interest on bond fund since i got ASB can generate 7-8% p.a.
i just want to set aside some of my fund to equity fund to achieve more than tht return..

when is the right time to buy equity fund?
PIEF,
PIDF,
PISEF,
PIOGF

if u go for lump sum, wait for cheaper price. if monthly DDI, can enter any time. Currently market is very volatile, very hard to say when is the right time. maybe now is not the right time, but it better time compare with 1 or 2 months back.
kparam77
post Sep 12 2011, 01:19 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(Irresistible @ Sep 11 2011, 07:19 PM)
but, smallcap fund drop a lot these few days....
buy,,,,buy,,....buy.

if u don't hv the confidend.....dont buy.
kparam77
post Sep 12 2011, 01:24 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(Nitrous @ Sep 11 2011, 09:06 PM)
Hi All
I have a Public Equity Fund which I have been holding since a while ago. My agent ran away (no longer reachable), can I know if I can terminate my fund account by myself and take my money back?
What is the procedures like and what charges do I need to pay for it?
Thanks!
ur account still active, even if u take out all ur money. u can re-invest with the same acc no. no charge for take back money.

why ur agent run away?
why u want to take the money?
not hapy with agnt?
or, the value drop?

if the value, drop, instead u take back ur money, u can switch to BOND, and switch again to equity without paying SC later.
if u sell back and re-enter again later, u need to pay SC again.

18 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0536sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:09 AM