319 posts

everybody got pmed
TSIceCube
post Apr 26 2012, 04:38 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(ricebowl @ Apr 26 2012, 04:15 PM)
i heard this product will make the car rusted bcoz the foam will absorb water.
Its water resistant. It does not absorb water and retain water. Your undercarriage is so hot that even your air cond water dripping on your car chassis will be dry within minutes.

Try asking Chevrolet and Nissan why their air cond dripping hose is inside the chassis beam? Wouldn't the air cond water cause rust in their cars?
TSIceCube
post Apr 26 2012, 05:09 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(ricebowl @ Apr 26 2012, 04:48 PM)
but isnt it as in foam/sponge will absorb water?
its not your usual dish washing foam/sponge. Its automotive grade that does not retain water .
foam also alot of grade. not just the dish washing sponge or the one you use for your car wash type.
TSIceCube
post Apr 27 2012, 07:58 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(acid @ Apr 27 2012, 01:52 AM)
hi...i plan to do foam my myvi...tomorrow i'm planning go to KL...what time u close ur bisnes..?
It require 2hours to do it, so come before 5pm. Thanks
TSIceCube
post May 1 2012, 09:11 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(gamers maniac @ Apr 30 2012, 07:46 PM)
hi bos, interested to do chassis foam for my civic fd. need to do appointment 1st? actually im fr ipoh n want to go kl this weekend. can pm me the price. tq
hi bro,
If you are in a tight schedule, best is to make an appointment so we can work on your car first or atleast let you know the schedule so you can arrange or have more time to do other stuff later of the day. Else, you can just walk in also possible. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(hcgui @ Apr 30 2012, 09:46 PM)
if got budget, do it together with d race foam on door sill.... u'll be blown away by d results.... hehe... i am!!
Bro, you poison already masuk your vein ah? How is your car , can drift and do "8" patter without spin out ? Glad it manage to help you out. Next is your other 3 cars. biggrin.gif See you soon and do let the poison spread. hehe biggrin.gif good thing must share .

QUOTE(ramboo @ Apr 30 2012, 10:33 PM)
nice seller, nice price + products, bro ice thanks for nasi lemak, bro ice nanti ikan besar boleh saya datang tengok² ka ? hahaha  thumbup.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif

done sv4 +- 6hour  sweat.gif :-
a) Chassis foam
b) headlamp restoration
c) Cleaning + treatment 'complete interior'
d) nano mist
You are welcome bro. Ya, bole datang any time utk tengok ikan. tak ada masalah. tapi semalam ingat kena dropsy sisik 2 ekor ada naik sikit, tukar air masuk garam heater naik 30c , hari ni ada baik sikit tapi sisik ada hitam2 mcm terbakar. kesian dia.. ada masa datang lah kita sembang cerita pasal ikan.
oh ya, mcm mn itu ECVS? ada power ke kat engine 2.2 tu? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(muhdbazli @ Apr 30 2012, 11:28 PM)
Pls quote me for Kia Forte 1.6SX
Forte the best to do the comfort package one. One of the best car to do the foam.
TSIceCube
post May 1 2012, 09:44 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(boeytan @ May 1 2012, 09:26 AM)
y i dun have nasi lemak last time? hehe

Btw, any review for B C pillar foamed?
His duration was way over 6 hours plus. tongue.gif hehe. anyway, he foam with comfort package and door sill without the B and C pillar.

TSIceCube
post May 3 2012, 04:18 PM

319 posts

everybody got pmed
TSIceCube
post May 4 2012, 03:46 PM

319 posts

pm-ed. biggrin.gif we are open daily including sat and sunday and also public holiday~ go give us a ring or pm us. biggrin.gif thanks
TSIceCube
post May 8 2012, 11:23 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(chinteck79 @ May 7 2012, 10:07 PM)
Just done the foam today. so far soundproof wise improvement not very obvious but handling is very obvious better now. wait for few days more see more improvement or not.
You are the vios? If want better sound proof for vios wise is the door sill section bro. biggrin.gif see you soon.
TSIceCube
post May 8 2012, 02:47 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(gheyfriend @ May 8 2012, 12:52 PM)
bro..can PM me for the full package for inspira?
Pm-ed. let me know if anything else.
TSIceCube
post May 9 2012, 09:11 AM

319 posts

eveyrbody got pm~ we are open on weekends (sat and sun) too from 9.30am to 6pm. Please sms 016-6960886 to double confirm if you are coming. biggrin.gif
TSIceCube
post May 10 2012, 03:36 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(xinghong @ May 10 2012, 12:25 PM)
bro u did for honda crz before?
how much best price?
CRZ is RM300.
TSIceCube
post May 16 2012, 09:48 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(boeytan @ May 16 2012, 12:32 AM)
foam ur tamiya car? hehe
Ya i was thinking to ask him to do that too! biggrin.gif LOL
TSIceCube
post May 28 2012, 09:42 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(acid @ May 27 2012, 09:19 PM)
hi Kevin...still remember me who drove white myvi n park in front of ur store half day..?hahah the one who u gift lift went to Bandar Tasik Selatan LRT due the Bersih 3.0 hahaha...sorry fo late review...

don't know how to review due the same like others laa...but i recommended everyone who want to deal with Kevin...nice guy with nice assist, Goerge hahah...send regards to him...thumb up

next time go to KL i want to do race formula n foaming a pillars...could u give best price heheh
Everybody got pm!

Yes, i remember you of coz! biggrin.gif Will send regards to George .

Do drop by for the race formula as it tested to works very well on myvi!
TSIceCube
post May 31 2012, 01:37 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(Roger89 @ May 31 2012, 12:51 PM)
After close to one year doing the chassis foam with this seller, is it fair to give a review?

I am quite a DIY person and recently I went under my car to change some parts (regular service). I managed to poke into the holes where the foam was injected into. Guess wut, it was soft like any other sponge. Honestly I regretted doing this product with this seller as I recall when the guy injected the foam he did not use the tape to cover it. It was left hanging from the chassis and he went attend another car. So the tape was of no use and the foam came oozing out and did not compress itself. If this is how it should work then the job was not well done from what I can prove right now. Wasted my $$$..
All cars (from the first car we foam) utilize tape to cover the injected holes (look at all the pics) . No exceptional even if we ran out of tape (we stock like a carton of it in the office). I think you should have seen it since you were in my office and going thru every possible thing there.

During that one year, you don't feel any improvement? The foam does not compress near the holes as its absorb most air at the entrance hence the soft feel on the outside (expose to air).

Well, i think most of them who did the chassis foam at my shop feels that the car is more rigid and handles better.

Regarding your quote, "from what I can prove right now " , <- show me the prove that we dont use tape to seal the holes during injection. Don't just bashing around the bushes like how you go thru my stuff in my office.
TSIceCube
post May 31 2012, 04:16 PM

319 posts

Yea, you can have all your opinion AFTER a year. no problem.

The holes are tape off after injection and extra foam will overflow out and push thru the tape. Ask anyone who did the foam, will tell you the same.

The overflow is due to EXTRA foam that we put in. We put in more then the chassis need, thus its better then refill little bit only and no overflow thru the tape.

I don't have to teach you what is P&C stuff in my office that you should or should not touch.

Display cabinet stuff surely anyone can go and view. Its not a matter of what to hide, some stuff that is not on display shelf is not for everyone to view. My assistant also told me that, you look like you are searching for something. I think you are smarter then that.

Dont have to wait til a year later to comment that it wasted your money. I'll refund your money if you told me earlier.... not after a year or so.

TSIceCube
post Jun 1 2012, 09:59 AM

319 posts

No problem. We'll charge you a fee for the foam removal (done by the mudguard fella , or u pay him the fee) and we'll refund you after the foam have been removed from your car and return to us. My offer is open, call me 016-6960886 need to arrange with the mudguard fella , process may take up to 5 hours for the removal.

Oh ya, regarding the softness of the foam at the holes, please do your research with other competitor and all of them are the same . We seen brand A and brand P foamed cars before, so I think its best for you to go and view them personally at the respective shop to understand more before bashing like a child.

This post has been edited by IceCube: Jun 1 2012, 10:17 AM
TSIceCube
post Jun 3 2012, 10:50 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(Roger89 @ Jun 1 2012, 11:02 AM)
Just as I am about to back down, u want to pick a fight again? Who u think is on your side that u think u deserve this position to intimidate your customers??

I do not want to have anything to do with u or your guy or your product anymore. And I do not like your t&c for the refund.

Bashing against your competitor is unprofessional also. Your price is low and the quality sucks. In fact, it is overpriced for such shoddy product.
We are sorry that you think its overpriced (i sell to u rm250 while others rm980 and still you think its overprice?) but if you really think its overpriced, I am really unsure what make you come to our shop and install it ONE year ago?

If the thing does not perform, ONE year ago, then by all means give us a call or come back for rectification. By giving a bashing after a year is very unprofessional (since you want people to treat you professionally).

No doubt, we do try to satisfy all our customer in whatever way we can. Maybe some are hard to please , after all we cant please everyone in every way right, but ask anyone who been to my shop and ask for any extra helps on their car, my guys are more then willing to help out if they know how.

If you not happy with the T&C of the refund, my company will bear half of the fee for removal and after removal of the foam from your car, we will refund you the full amount you paid.

My refund is still open or you can find anyone/anyshop to remove the foam and return to us, and we will do a FULL 100% money back of what you paid a year ago.

TSIceCube
post Jun 5 2012, 03:20 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(blackpanther @ Jun 5 2012, 02:51 PM)
i, for one have no problems with Ice Cube's products and service. Affordable products and first class service rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Never had any problems with Ice Cube from day one.....
Thanks for the support ,bro . Do let me know if you need anything.
TSIceCube
post Jun 7 2012, 03:29 PM

319 posts

pm-ed the details.

14 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 >Top

0.0214sec    0.07    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:02 PM