Planted Aquarium V7, not just fish with water anymore
radver
Jan 16 2012, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(ProX @ Jan 16 2012, 09:37 AM) Your plant can survive without light for about 2-3 days. However it will grow tall during this darkness period and back to normal after lighting resume. What you need to be worried of is the filter actually. After couple of hours, bacteria in filter will die off and foul your water. Basically you need to remove it and drain all the water. Let it stays moist. YA... Dead Bacteria smells like rotten fish... Been there, done that... Took me more than a week to try and remove the smell.
radver
Jan 18 2012, 09:27 PM
QUOTE(yweising @ Jan 18 2012, 11:24 AM) haha...i m still finding the way to keep my shrimps alive after my 1 week balik kampung holiday...do u hv any suggestion?  don't worry they won't die one. I've left my RCS shrimp tank for longer periods and never saw any deterioration. Last time left my tank for 2 months, started leaking after 1 month away, had to switch off filter cause the water was lower then the inlet. And my housemate that switched off the filter switch off the lights also because its in the same extension. So 1 month no filter and no lights, come back still got half the population of shrimps left
radver
Jan 19 2012, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(weijie @ Jan 19 2012, 10:36 AM) how many person to do the job? wood platform as it is ply wood? hmm.. maybe i will just tear down everything. what is the fun of keeping planted tank if you dont do rescape? hehehehe i need some guide for transferring/keeping my cherries alive while new tank cycle. No need to worry about tank cycle if you are using back the same filter...
radver
Feb 26 2012, 06:23 PM
QUOTE(ayyam @ Feb 25 2012, 04:31 PM) Yes i did install it correctly. i wish mine was as silent as yours If u got the money, just buy the eheim on promo. Good price for it Put some Varselin (cheap small bottle one with no special fragrance) on the propeller magnet and surroundings... Works for me...
radver
Mar 1 2012, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(Pacman88 @ Mar 1 2012, 05:39 PM) Please comment my planted tank.  I like it...  But try trimming the stem plants at the same time so both left and right bush will be of similar height.