Official N45/N55 Club ♥ V2, Closed :)

htpkevin
post Aug 23 2011, 08:43 PM

1,052 posts

http://imageshack.us/f/808/unled11c.png/

this is the nvidia system monitor thingy. Can't find anything that allows us to change the clock speed and all...

http://imageshack.us/f/828/unled12g.png/

this is the control panel

i'm googling how to OC with this nvidia thingy
htpkevin
post Aug 23 2011, 08:45 PM

1,052 posts

hmm, supposingly control panel should show the bar to let us change the clock speed and all. But mine didn't@@. Maybe i try restart

Added on August 23, 2011, 8:51 pmok, supposingly in the control panel got the bar for it one. But mine one don have@@. Izzit the card is not supported yet?

This post has been edited by htpkevin: Aug 23 2011, 08:51 PM
htpkevin
post Aug 23 2011, 08:58 PM

1,052 posts

i checked the website it didn't state about M series. So maybe its not supported for this model@@?

Added on August 23, 2011, 9:00 pmok the nvidia inspector works, but the bar for the gpu clock grayed out. i can only adjust others

This post has been edited by htpkevin: Aug 23 2011, 09:00 PM
htpkevin
post Aug 23 2011, 09:18 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Aug 23 2011, 09:09 PM)
What you can adjust?
memory shader and voltage
htpkevin
post Aug 23 2011, 09:24 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 23 2011, 09:23 PM)
GPU client cannot use anymore right? brows.gif
mine one still can brows.gif 280.26 modded inf brows.gif

now extracting crysis 2 with latest patch + direct X 11 patch. Gonna kill my machine brows.gif

This post has been edited by htpkevin: Aug 23 2011, 09:25 PM
htpkevin
post Aug 23 2011, 09:27 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(simon3041 @ Aug 23 2011, 09:25 PM)
good job bro....  nod.gif  thumbup.gif
just doing my part, coz someone has to tell asus about this. Now is Asus's move
htpkevin
post Aug 23 2011, 09:29 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 23 2011, 09:27 PM)
Lol i am using 280.26 with modded inf...but still shows GT 555M at openhardware monitor  doh.gif
i think we have to wait nvidia to release another driver for us i guess. Coz the driver doesn't seems to support ours yet. Just hope nvidia can release soon, and if possible fix this stupid N45SF problem also xD
htpkevin
post Aug 23 2011, 09:30 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 23 2011, 09:29 PM)
Eh? How come still can? Which version are you using bro? hmm.gif
i dunno o@@. But its still working..... using 280.26 modded inf.....
htpkevin
post Aug 23 2011, 09:37 PM

1,052 posts

Wish me luck. Now wanna try Crysis 2 + DX11 ultra upgrade + HighRes texture pack. I think this is total overkill>.< hope my gt555m don explore. Maybe a super stress can fix the underclock problem tongue.gif Think too much lol tongue.gif
htpkevin
post Aug 23 2011, 09:56 PM

1,052 posts

Crysis 2 ultra + directx 11 + high resolution texture memang overkill@@. Its so danm beautiful@@ but then my graph for my gt555m not so beautiful>.<
htpkevin
post Aug 23 2011, 10:00 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 23 2011, 09:57 PM)
Well, crysis 2 is not just about the Graphics alone~
The soundtrack, gameplay, AI and storyline are all very well made  wub.gif
but then the sound is not so good, i think is maybe graphic card problem. Keep hearing clack clack clack sound like that. Coz last time when i use G150M to play, coz that gpu sucks, so when cutscene the sounds is like delay and very lag like that.

@ivan ya same problem, what to expect, this setting totally own assassin's creed brotherhood highest settings
htpkevin
post Aug 23 2011, 10:03 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 23 2011, 10:02 PM)
Clack clack clack sound?Waaa! shocking.gif

Try modded GTA IV  tongue.gif U cant differentiate real and in-game vehicle  smile.gif
err its like the sound when u play some music or what then u try to go and pull the jack a bit and rotate it that kind of sound. Guess its gc problem. Coz my old G105M also like that. It can barely play at lowest settings
htpkevin
post Aug 23 2011, 10:04 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Aug 23 2011, 10:02 PM)
I suppose you mean G105M ?
g105m got, now also got. But can't be sure its gpu problem yet, coz the graph still fluctuating. If my graph beautiful then still got the sound maybe something wrong some other place

Added on August 23, 2011, 10:05 pm
QUOTE(fJok3R @ Aug 23 2011, 10:04 PM)
guys, enlighten me. cannot keep up with you guys anymore, this thread growing so fast, lol

i thought kevin and a few more are going to asus centre regarding the gpu issues, any updates?
ya. Well KongorJr left his laptop for them to check. They know the problem, but they can't think of any solutions now. They updated my bios and everything and test still the same. So now we have to wait the service centre to call up KongorJr and tell him about the laptop. One thing achieve today i think its that asus finally realise N45SF has this problem

This post has been edited by htpkevin: Aug 23 2011, 10:05 PM
htpkevin
post Aug 23 2011, 10:10 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Aug 23 2011, 10:06 PM)
@htpkevin, If you underclock/overclock the nVidia and start play game, how? Don't do Furmark.
@lee sifu i'm still trying, wait ya
htpkevin
post Aug 23 2011, 10:12 PM

1,052 posts

i pulled my memory clock to 820, games seems to be a bit better. should i pull it even lower still? default 900
htpkevin
post Aug 23 2011, 10:18 PM

1,052 posts

@lee sifu still the same, overclock or underclock still same.
htpkevin
post Aug 23 2011, 10:36 PM

1,052 posts

@lee sifu still the same. I tried underclock both 100mhz.

btw, i dunno what they did to my laptop. I tried to open mass effect 2, it says cannot start physics system. Need to update. But then i downloaded the latest one from website it says my physX is the latest version@@. i tried to modify the physX setting in the control panel but still the same
htpkevin
post Aug 23 2011, 10:48 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Aug 23 2011, 10:38 PM)
^try reinstall the nVidia driver..
ok will try it now xD
htpkevin
post Aug 23 2011, 11:03 PM

1,052 posts

lol. I think among notebook specific discussion this is one of the fastest thread lol??
htpkevin
post Aug 23 2011, 11:08 PM

1,052 posts

Well i just confirmed with KongorJr. He said the service centre haven't called him yet. I guess need to wait>.< Hope asus faster offers us a good solution for this

Added on August 23, 2011, 11:08 pm
QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Aug 23 2011, 11:07 PM)
haha.. thread vrooming too fast.. simon is ''waaa... 3 days. 45pages.....'''
continue at this rate probably v3 by next week tongue.gif

This post has been edited by htpkevin: Aug 23 2011, 11:08 PM

19 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0461sec    1.07    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:36 AM