lee_what2004
post Aug 27 2011, 01:08 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Aug 27 2011, 01:00 AM)
It's using black switches so no clicking sounds. Just a linear and smooth press all the way down. But takes more pressure to press. Might try other switches soon.
Red switch is noisy one or silent one ?

QUOTE(Ikmal91 @ Aug 27 2011, 01:02 AM)
Laptop keyboards can mod ar? brows.gif
Mod backlit? laugh.gif
lee_what2004
post Aug 27 2011, 01:39 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(Mohammad.2mt @ Aug 27 2011, 12:17 PM)
Is there any USB 3 hub to buy?
Also I am going to buy a wireless mouse today any suggestion?
Logitech G700 biggrin.gif

QUOTE(yptan @ Aug 27 2011, 12:28 PM)

Added on August 27, 2011, 12:30 pm
don la, I totally noob in format.. = =

I feel the boating time is great, under 1min, if compare wif my old dell.. it need more than 3min to boat into window..  doh.gif
How old your dell ? My Acer still boot under 1 min..
lee_what2004
post Aug 27 2011, 02:40 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(yptan @ Aug 27 2011, 02:03 PM)
my dell 4 years old wif pentium dualcore~

don know what happen, when login into window, if lucky take 1~2min, and it can also let me wait 5min++

doh.gif
Time to reformat biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Mohammad.2mt @ Aug 27 2011, 02:26 PM)
It is tooooo expensive  tongue.gif
I am looking for a mouse under 100 RM but I can pay to 150 Rm if I fall in love with it  wub.gif
Logitech M705?
Looking for wireless or bluetooth mouse?

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Aug 27 2011, 02:28 PM)
isn't better to put everything like games, music files, video etc in D instead of C. It's better to leave C free of program cause windows is using C drive and im sure u dun want allow that partition to do all the job and leave D free....
Doesn't matter. Your theory only apply if you have one HDD as C and second HDD as D. With notebook, whether its C or D, it still the same HDD doing the job. In fact the C would have higher speed since its located on the outer track of HDD.

Main purpose with just leave the C with program and no other important stuff is to minimize the damage when you are forced to do a format.

This post has been edited by lee_what2004: Aug 27 2011, 02:47 PM
lee_what2004
post Aug 27 2011, 03:33 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(Mohammad.2mt @ Aug 27 2011, 02:51 PM)
I was thinking about it
Is not it better to get a bluetooth mouse? because as you know N45 does not have enough USB port biggrin.gif
Did you work with bluetooth Mouse? I did not
Are they good? How is the battery life?
How about Logitech M555b
Sorry for too many questions biggrin.gif
Only tried before Apple Magic Mouse..
Haven't tried M555b.
lee_what2004
post Aug 27 2011, 07:42 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

The windows cd key is on the sticker bottom your notebook..
lee_what2004
post Aug 27 2011, 09:16 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

^he want 2 external HDD at the same time..
lee_what2004
post Aug 27 2011, 10:28 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

What notebook he/she trying to sell ?
lee_what2004
post Aug 27 2011, 11:30 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

I also paid extra for older gen CPU tongue.gif
lee_what2004
post Aug 28 2011, 12:22 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Use modded inf from laptopvideo2go for the installation.

Nope, there is no way.
lee_what2004
post Aug 28 2011, 12:26 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(TiF @ Aug 28 2011, 12:24 AM)
modded inf? not the exe?
Yup, you just need to replace the inf on the driver extracted, usually on C:\nvidia so that it could recognize your GT555M and proceed driver installation..
lee_what2004
post Aug 28 2011, 12:30 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

When you start the nvidia driver, it should extract to C:\nvidia
then you download the inf from laptopvideo2go then search on the C:\nvidia folder for that inf and replace it, then start the setup from C:\nvidia.
lee_what2004
post Aug 28 2011, 12:46 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

http://laptopvideo2go.com/infs/280series/2...in7x64/nvwi.inf
from http://forums.laptopvideo2go.com/topic/287...a-oem-notebook/
lee_what2004
post Aug 28 2011, 02:19 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(TiF @ Aug 28 2011, 12:50 AM)
@.@ need to dig through forum? btw, big THANKS smile.gif I cant finally go to sleep liao  laugh.gif

Added on August 28, 2011, 1:53 amBefore I sleep:
What tool you guys use to monitor the temperature? Coretemp?
HWMonitor or OpenHardwareMonitor..

QUOTE(CrossX @ Aug 28 2011, 02:14 AM)
hey guys, is there any way we can remove the pop up for when increasing/decreasing volume or brightness??

sometimes it works well, but sometimes it doesnt pop out, and just now, the thing poped out on its own
Don't think can..
Last time got see the pop up will be 3D with the ATK, with no ATk, it will show different pop-up, less fancy graphic..
lee_what2004
post Aug 28 2011, 02:23 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Then uninstall the ATK and use Windows Mobility Center to change volume and brightness..
lee_what2004
post Aug 28 2011, 02:25 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Yup, no pop-up as well laugh.gif
lee_what2004
post Aug 28 2011, 02:33 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

That one I'm not sure.
You can always kill the ATK from task manager and test the media key..
lee_what2004
post Aug 28 2011, 02:42 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

yeah, that's what I meant with less graphic..
Is it the same amount brightness level with the 3D pop-up ?
lee_what2004
post Aug 28 2011, 02:48 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

The most likely reason is the screen itself, not the software..

lee_what2004
post Aug 28 2011, 02:55 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

^because it invokes the nVidia..
lee_what2004
post Aug 28 2011, 03:09 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

It is just a less power consuming program, it just doing its job reporting nVidia temp but that defeats the nVidia Optimus purposes.
So better get something that specifically only monitor CPU temp like RealTemp or CoreTemp in battery mode..

10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.0413sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:43 AM