QUOTE(Lineage @ Aug 30 2011, 12:54 PM)
U got the yellow triangle when u startup ?SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V12, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1
SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V12, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1
Aug 30 2011, 03:44 PM
4,984 posts Joined: May 2010 From: South Pole |
Aug 30 2011, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(Lineage @ Aug 30 2011, 05:18 PM) With the yellow triangle , its goes back to the standard boot animation but removing it allows the custom boot animation to run and better still , balista boot logo ..... Since u dun have it on yours , I have no clue as I left balista since 3.5 |
Aug 30 2011, 05:39 PM
Aug 30 2011, 06:05 PM
QUOTE(Nightengale @ Aug 30 2011, 05:55 PM) 30 minutes can use data no problem, internet/market/email/etc. Rooting ? Rooting wouldnt solve anything ..... Since yours is a " virgin " set , do a factory reset and run it as it is without installing any apps . If the prob is still there , take it back for warranty claimsAfter that, even though wifi connectivity is still active, data can't be fetched. Needs a phone power reset to work again. Trying to see if it's wifi problem. Would be testing a few things such as router reset/etc. If problem persist, I'll try more drastic measures like factory reset and rooting later. Edit - Did u touch your power saving ? I got a fren who did tat and he experiences something like yours coz he set power saving to 90% This post has been edited by Noobi3: Aug 30 2011, 06:08 PM |
Aug 30 2011, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(Lineage @ Aug 30 2011, 06:11 PM) Ok ... Tx 4 the info .... thought of trying it with Cog 1.5Scratch tat .... 1.5.1 is up and comes with ninpo 2.1.3 This post has been edited by Noobi3: Aug 30 2011, 06:34 PM |
Aug 31 2011, 03:15 AM
QUOTE(destEX @ Aug 31 2011, 02:22 AM) Anyone can recommend a good messenger that lets me sign in to fb/msn/google/yahoo etc? Using BeeJiveIM ..... Very happy with it since the IOS days , FB chat , MSN , Yahoo, AOL , etc .... all in 1i'm using nimbuzz but i cant sign in to msn >.< and ebuddy is like wakelock parasite yaa msia sgs2 dun have the chinese language interface, ask he can live with it or not. if he wants to see chinese words in songs, then maybe he can try ttpod or qqplayer or mixzing or any of those chinese made players, they're quite good actually. if he cant live with it, then he has to flash the hong kong firmware enable r/w mode |
Sep 1 2011, 12:12 AM
QUOTE(Octopus88 @ Sep 1 2011, 12:08 AM) 2day went to mv ask the price for s2 battery...samsung shop quote me rm199 n gt 1 shop quote me 268...is that really so expensive or i kena con Ask around ...... RM268 is over priced . . . Samsung Gardens quoted me RM299 , fixed priced . Some forumers here did buy b4 and if I'm not wrong , its least than RM150 |
Sep 1 2011, 12:23 AM
Sep 1 2011, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 1 2011, 11:38 AM) Semi brick : Phone cannot be switch on but can be booted into download mode. SOmetimes you will se this screen of death And if all else fails to un-brick , here is a solution which MIGHT work for SGSII but since it's Samsung , it should work[attachmentid=2413529] Hardbrick : Phone cannot be switch on. Phone cannot be boot into either recovery or download mode using hard 3 buttons Bootlooping is just a fail flash, easily corrected usually by rewiping cache and clear data/factory reset You want to experience bricking, you can try this at these conditions : - phone at 5 % battery charge - flash Litening 5.0 and above - download samfirmware rom : put in a incompatible PIT file - pull out the USB cable while flashing is at midway stage - flash a SGS rom ( the old model ) - if you use any of the cook rom - extract the zip file : change the core system apps ( 2.3.4) with 2.3.3 from another rom. Zip it back and flash One-Click Unbrick |
Sep 1 2011, 08:37 PM
QUOTE(alvin8866 @ Sep 1 2011, 08:31 PM) hi friends, I posted a question regarding data plan a few days ago. Are you happy with your Maxis line ? Does it over charged you monthly ? Are you happy with your current speed ? Those are the question you should ask yourself , not us . We can give u suggestion but end of the day , its your line . Whats the point of switching line if you dont have a good coverage at your area ? DIGI for 1 sucks in my area badly , I get cut off every2-3 mins surfing and practically no 3G in my hse . Does it mean it's bad ? Of course not , it just means I should be using other Telco such as Maxis which can avoid those 2 problemsI'm now using Maxis line. My 3G data usage is minimal since I have WIFI connection most of the time (my college and home). Lineage recommended me to get a Digi Smart plan Lite. waveweaver recommended me to get a Umobile prepaid plan (Rm28)- monthly 500mb data + 100min call + 30sms I want to remain my mobile number. My mobile 3G monthly usage shouldn't exceed RM40 because YES 4G already exceed RM120. What is the solution? Thanks in advance |
Sep 2 2011, 03:03 AM
Sep 2 2011, 07:36 AM
QUOTE(smecksy @ Sep 2 2011, 03:47 AM) I was interested in this accessory: The Cobra Tag Bro , I dont mean 2 be rude but dont u think this is a question u should b asking the maker of Cobra themselves ?I'm pretty careless with my stuff and tend to lose my phone/wallet often. Thought this might help me out a bit. How much strain will pairing my phone with Cobra through Bluetooth cause to my battery? |
| Change to: | 0.0439sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:10 AM |