SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V12, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

Eiraku
post Aug 29 2011, 08:54 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

http://is.gd/m9SoPu

The Original Samsung 2000mah extended batts go on sale, finally.

Eiraku
post Aug 29 2011, 09:53 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Aug 29 2011, 09:24 PM)
blush.gif  got bulk buy?
I ALREADY have 2x Spider-foot 3200mah and 2x Momax Expower 2700mah with stand ordered and OTW, but I MIGHT get ONE on Thu, provided the small Shah Alam kedai I bought my power case got stock.

Prepare for an Extended battery showdown!

To the ONLY guy I know with a Mugen pack here (forgot who) PM me? Need to borrow his Mugen for testing later.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Aug 29 2011, 09:55 PM
Eiraku
post Aug 29 2011, 09:57 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 29 2011, 09:54 PM)
But did Eiraku managed to get the address.? The battery currently sold at slovac countries only. Even the link had been removed :-(
Why are you guys so worried, it's an official accessory and it's coming to local stores and your favourite online distributors within a few weeks. No need bulk asso.

Just pray got enough stocks worldwide, as it's gonna sell like hotcakes (it's like RM120 each!).

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Aug 29 2011, 09:59 PM
Eiraku
post Aug 29 2011, 10:07 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(Slekerz @ Aug 29 2011, 10:02 PM)
how about this andida 2000mah battery for sgs2, anyone have buy it,  how much extra hour you get from this battery?

http://alturl.com/qcise
The adinda is well known for having much less then advertised mah, something like 1450mah.

Also, the guy with the pack just reported that the battery gets LESS hot after hard use, maybe due to better ventilation.

Woohoo.
Eiraku
post Aug 30 2011, 01:02 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(PhantomThief @ Aug 30 2011, 12:58 AM)
Whoa, ease up a little. I'm just curious as to why Android no longer informs me when the battery is charged. The only time it ever gave me the tone to signify a full charge was the very first time I charged it. Ever since then, I've had to manually check to see if the charge is complete. That's why I'm asking. So no, it is not "so critical" for me to have 100% instead of 99.99%. And no, it does not say "charging" so long as the charger is inside, it should say "charged" when the charging is complete.
You guys disabled the full charge notifications izzit? It goes to 100% fine, and gives me an obvious notification and tone here. Also, the batt is never REALLY fully charged unless you charge it when it's turned off.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Aug 30 2011, 01:03 AM
Eiraku
post Aug 30 2011, 07:48 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(ichigo_x @ Aug 30 2011, 07:35 PM)
Aiyoor, sudah bincang wooo.

Anywaiz, STILL hoping my exbatts arrive by the end of the week woo.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Aug 30 2011, 07:49 PM
Eiraku
post Aug 31 2011, 05:59 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(r47z @ Aug 31 2011, 04:10 PM)
hey anyone have any experience rooting/flashing with heimdall on osx? i wanna root but technology disallows me. on osx lion
Use Heimdall, search google. It's actually better then Odin in some ways, and it's multi-platform too.
Eiraku
post Sep 1 2011, 05:07 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(PhantomThief @ Sep 1 2011, 12:37 PM)
Is anyone else here rather underwhelmed by the audio performance on the SGS2? Having come from the iPhone, the audio quality on this phone is significantly worse. The only workarounds seem to be using PowerAmp, which is a paid app. Can't get that, at least not yet. Anyone got any other tips for better audio quality?
There's the cm7 audio player and dsp manager combo, try to google that. It REPLACES the stock player though.

That said, I'm on PowerAmp pro tho, and it's okay lah, still nothing compared to the iPhone as far as pure SQ goes.

And amping? You freaking double amp and call that good SQ? Bleh. We don't even have line out, and the DAC is crap to boot.

But like benny said lar, you can't expect a phone to be 10/10 after all. It's all a matter of priorities.

And my screen is warm, TQ. Beginning to think that Samsung gave me unhealthy blue organic LED elements lol.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Sep 1 2011, 05:12 PM
Eiraku
post Sep 2 2011, 01:22 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(benzourry @ Sep 2 2011, 11:37 AM)
Wanna share something..while we are quite bz with our shiny sgs2 and bz comparing it with htc, lg.
another droid monster is here, not a rip-off but a new innovation from China..
with the price of... $310

The Spec of XIAOMI MI ONE

Hardware:

- Unlocked bootloader!
- Android 2.3.5 pre-loaded (MIUI ROM)
- Sharp capacitive 4 inch screen at 480 x 854 res 16:9
- Dual-core 1.5GHz Snapdragon S3 (MSM8260)
- 4GB ROM
- 1GB RAM
- Up to 32GB Micro-SD card support
- 8MP Rear Camera
- Noise-cancelling microphone
- 1930mAH battery! +30% on standard 1500mAH
- GPS (U.S. GPS and Russian GLONASS;)
- Wi-Fi (802.11 b/g/n) and Bluetooth connectivity
- 266MHz Adreno220 GPU
- 125 * 63 * 11.9 (mm)
- GSM / WCDMA bands

Other specs:

- x3 Capacitive touch buttons (Menu, Desktop, Back  key)
- Side USB (micro) port
- Volume button (side)
- Powerbutton (side)
- MI-Button (Customisable button for application of your choice)
- 149g weight

Accessories:

- Interchangable back covers in variety of different colours. (currently 7 with more to follow)
- Other “MI” Accessories to be launched such as phone stand.

Price set at ¥1999
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zY_Pjdi9jA0
No HDMI/tv-out, no OTG, no front facing camera. Meh.

GalNote? Huge and slim? I can barely type with one hand with the SGS2 and you want me to do it on a 5 incher? No. Ditto the SGS2LTE.

Would rather wait for the Nexus Prime and see if they improve SQ (on the HW side, like a better DAC). Super AMOLED+ HD is also something awesome to wait for, as is the proported PowerVR graphics.

As long as it has a LOGICAL screen size. Anything above 4.5 is stretching it for me.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Sep 2 2011, 01:27 PM
Eiraku
post Sep 2 2011, 01:30 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(Mollai @ Sep 2 2011, 01:27 PM)
Hi guys,

I'm planning to buy SGS2, but I've heard that it's quite lag. Is this true?
Lag? LAG?

I don't know where you heard THAT from, but no. No lag on the SGS2 UNLESS whoever's using it is not quite smart at making full use of Android.

0.0454sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:33 PM