maybe is quilling and make it n bad mood.. dont stop playing with them.. just brave your self and take it out.. play at your palm.. gentally stoke their back.. it might get better
Hedgehog Corner V7, Come all hedgehog lovers
Jan 9 2012, 10:47 PM
0 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
maybe is quilling and make it n bad mood.. dont stop playing with them.. just brave your self and take it out.. play at your palm.. gentally stoke their back.. it might get better
Jan 9 2012, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(ZforZebra @ Jan 9 2012, 11:08 PM) but the number of quills droping is quite alot de le..=( like always 10 - 15..some small n thin..some big and thick... hahahaha relax a bit.. got ball normally is quilling.. it depend.. mine only quill for around 2 weeks but some more then 1 month..u say the ball..izzit somethings white colour things in the end of the quill?? the qulling process need around 1 month a?? if i see somethings wrong le..then need to bring do PJ de DR.YEOH le... |
Jan 11 2012, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(ZforZebra @ Jan 11 2012, 02:06 PM) hee!~ i don wan worry my hedgiee and let my hedgiee suffer..so i today i bring it to PJ de vet...check le..and get injection for mites... glad to heard that. so just simple mite prob and quilling?so now i not worry anymore le...!~ LIM..!~ bring ur hedgiee go the vet also..!~ the doc is beautiful le...!~ she keep talking to my hedgehog..and ignore me..><" so sad... |
Jan 16 2012, 07:48 PM
my friend hedgehog have its penis growth like a ballon (around 0.8cm diameter) .. do any one know what happen to him? or should he immediate bring it to vet?
Jan 18 2012, 09:35 AM
sorry is my friend's pet and he asking see wanted to see vet or not since vet is very far from his house. so wanna asking is their anyone who know anything about it. thanks for the info.
Apr 22 2012, 11:05 PM
actually i got selling some of my baby hedgie..you can come and view my treat but only can let go after 22 may...
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=219&t=2277330 This post has been edited by gaianeo: Apr 22 2012, 11:06 PM |
Apr 23 2012, 12:12 AM
o.. though you mention about your friend at kl.. never mind.. thanks anyway..
May 19 2012, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(faliq2 @ May 19 2012, 01:51 PM) Hi all, you gift it for free??only for hedgehog lovers, i want to gift away my hedgehog. pity of it becasue i'm scared to play with it and i take it from my cousin because he abandon it. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2303858&hl= === |
May 20 2012, 03:05 PM
maybe from outside environment? did you ever bring him to outside field? or is there other pet in you house?
May 20 2012, 09:33 PM
maybe that why the hedgehog get its fungus.. hope it get well soon..
discharge white foam are normal. they call anointment if i not mistaken |
May 31 2012, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(ddr3 @ May 31 2012, 07:35 PM) any1 got any idea how to solve the fungal infection? Leo is getting better but the quills not coming out....haizz......maybe suggest me what to do? TQ i think is better refer to doc about it la.. but any way just give him more love and time.. its quill will soon grow back one.. have faith in leo.. |
May 31 2012, 09:37 PM
QUOTE(ddr3 @ May 31 2012, 09:33 PM) i have tried everything i can....bath him and everything, maybe give him sumore time, if nt will let the vet make him east medicine if fungal i think sanitation are very important lo.. so bathing should help it.. maybe just need sometime for it to growth back la. or the quill gland are damaged during the infection so need time for it to cure back... |
Jun 7 2012, 04:27 PM
Jun 7 2012, 05:03 PM
Jun 7 2012, 09:08 PM
Jun 7 2012, 09:13 PM
Jun 11 2012, 09:45 PM
QUOTE(ddr3 @ Jun 11 2012, 08:51 PM) anyone can share with me how to breed hedgie? need to do some reading and research 1st b4 i breed my Leo and the gal just put 2 of them together la.. but watch carefully and wait them having"XXX" then can separate it la.. then wait for few days and put them together la.. if the female reject then maybe she was pregnant la.. hahahaha then you will becme grandparent after 40++ days lo... |
Jun 12 2012, 05:54 PM
QUOTE(ddr3 @ Jun 12 2012, 10:57 AM) i think leo and your gal are tamed already so no point of checking them... for me i will left for almost 1 month before changing anything.. just everyday pick out the poop la.. pee you will have to wait lo.. i have a female that left its baby outside the box let him freeze to die when i pick him put to play around 17th day. so becarefull lo.. one of my female allow me to play with the baby even after 1 weeks old.. hahaha love that mother so much.. |
Jun 12 2012, 06:42 PM
QUOTE(ddr3 @ Jun 12 2012, 06:20 PM) hahah, Leo is tame but the gal still a bit huffy so need to wait till she is familiar and comfortable with me ald then i breed them lor, mayb another 1 month time, hehhee, about the charcoal, where can i buy it? not the charcoal that v use for BBQ rite?l i thought chacoal only work for enclosed area such as shoe or refrigerator la.. never know can be use for hedgehog. but just beware for the powder of the coal enter the hedgehog since they like to sniffing around.. who know what will happen to it if suck too much.. just my opinion la.. not sure can use or not la.. |
Jun 20 2012, 08:31 PM
| Change to: | 0.0565sec