Hedgehog Corner V7, Come all hedgehog lovers
gaianeo
Aug 8 2012, 09:55 AM
QUOTE(wilsongunawan @ Aug 8 2012, 02:26 AM) introduction to my hedgie, her name is Cnil, not sure how old but if i am not mistaken is around 3 months. hehe by the way her birthday are 22 march 2012, so now is around 4 month plus lo.. Added on August 8, 2012, 9:57 amQUOTE(ddr3 @ Aug 8 2012, 09:48 AM) usually female are bigger compare to male.. all my 4 female are much larger and more then 300g. hahaha the big mama are more than 400g after 3 time give birth..hahaha This post has been edited by gaianeo: Aug 8 2012, 09:57 AM
gaianeo
Aug 8 2012, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(ddr3 @ Aug 8 2012, 01:43 PM) glad can read chinese  but seriously, hedgie can be made into medicine 1 ah? u knew this?  Added on August 8, 2012, 1:44 pmurs ngam ngam the size, its mine that small  ddr3, try take pic of your hedgehog and post it up.. i will try to take pic of mine as well. let see yours is really small or just the same size..ok?? using our hand as basic measurement la..
gaianeo
Aug 8 2012, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(ddr3 @ Aug 8 2012, 01:58 PM) after bath, she hates bath  so is around one palm size is it? this is your female? albino?? how old is it??
gaianeo
Aug 8 2012, 02:03 PM
tonight i will post mine.. i think it is not that small la.. she always so grumpy?? some time when they stretch out will become very long one o...
gaianeo
Aug 8 2012, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(ddr3 @ Aug 8 2012, 02:09 PM) nolah, she stretched also the same oni, unless superman pose. you should see her when i 1st met her 2months back, clicked at me non stop. now ok ald, no click no hiss at all  just that she became grumpy after bath, she realli dislikes bath  but no choice today, who ask her to eat and annoint herself with the smelly bug 1 thing that i saw is she is very curious, all things with new smell wanna bite and annoint. i saw her annoint twice ald, ah boy not even once  maybe female more curious la.. mine also like that.. female more brave to explore and try out new stuff.. hahaha but that make them more easy to get used to you..
gaianeo
Aug 8 2012, 09:41 PM
All my female hedgehog.. This is the big mama (11 month old).. just give birth to 5 babies and weight 500g...
this is the slender female call Cindy(1 year and 7 month).. mother of 2 kid.. currently still living with her babies so end up quite thin cause the two babies will stole the food from her..
this is small female call Monmon (4month).. just give birth to 5 babies( first time) but end up all died due to she eat them and dont know the cause..
this is last female call Bunta.. hahaha very big and heavy and only 4 month plus...
so ddr3, all are actually almost same size as your female la.. just some are quite fat only..
gaianeo
Aug 10 2012, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(ddr3 @ Aug 10 2012, 03:51 PM) not only hyper, can run in circle summore, 2day morning also dunno how mnay laps ald.... gonna get her a wheel  got search the net? see is there any disease or symptom of stress??
gaianeo
Aug 10 2012, 04:19 PM
no wor... sorry lo... just worried.. cause some animal will have symptom of over excited or stress by running round and round.. not a normal behaviour...
gaianeo
Aug 13 2012, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(pacatU13 @ Aug 13 2012, 11:26 AM) my hedgy is bored.. i really pity him... i'm thinking to put the hamster wheel.. but it's too small for it.. anyone know where to get a big one..??  there is a kind of steel wheel that can be used for hedgehog.. but very less at market.. i also manage to get 3 of it then out of stock already.. it was something like the wheel in this pic http://static.lowyat.net/uploads/attach-6/...14750_thumb.jpgThis post has been edited by gaianeo: Aug 13 2012, 11:38 AM
gaianeo
Aug 13 2012, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(pacatU13 @ Aug 13 2012, 02:48 PM) sell me one..?? cant sell to you la bro... i have not enough.. got 8 hedgehog at house and only 3 wheel to support their exercise la..
gaianeo
Aug 13 2012, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(pacatU13 @ Aug 13 2012, 03:24 PM) i know la.. just joking... hehe.. on the hunt for my hedgy wheel..  hahaha okok.. but at mean time just let him play the toilet paperroll lo..
gaianeo
Aug 13 2012, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(ddr3 @ Aug 13 2012, 03:41 PM) baby hedge?? hahaha i got 2 batch at my house.. my friend hedgie are tumpang at my house since Raya Holiday.. hahaha very cute baby..
gaianeo
Aug 13 2012, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(ddr3 @ Aug 13 2012, 03:51 PM) i very angry with Leo  y u no have XXX with the gal, i wanna be a grandpa  so long also didnt have any news of having babies?? your leo are too old? or lost interested to girl already? hahaha
gaianeo
Aug 13 2012, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(ddr3 @ Aug 13 2012, 04:01 PM) try put them separate for few days then only reintroduce lo..
gaianeo
Aug 13 2012, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(ddr3 @ Aug 13 2012, 04:22 PM) same old same old, nth happen  o?? then dont know lo.. maybe just dont have the love spark between them lo.. buy one more female for him lo..
gaianeo
Aug 15 2012, 01:17 PM
QUOTE(ddr3 @ Aug 15 2012, 01:08 PM) hahaha, nolah, they like to burrow all the way down, thats normal, especially my boy..... not snore lah, its like a moaning sound, never heard before, like the rusty gate sound when u open it, sth like that, when i go and check, both sleeping. maybe dreaming kot  if some thing like "quiiii quiii" then is wanna mating la... Hiiis hiiis is poking.. other then that never heard lo..
gaianeo
Aug 15 2012, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(ddr3 @ Aug 15 2012, 01:20 PM) dunno wor, maybe i mistook it......hehehe, dreaming kot  try record it and let us hear la.. there is lot of expert in here to analyze it.. hhahaah
gaianeo
Aug 16 2012, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(ddr3 @ Aug 15 2012, 10:46 PM) i mean how was she? my Leo is not handling the quilling too well, many ingrown quills and bad quills and i dont know why  he even got quills that are bent around like sabit  wanna ask how is the condition of ingrown quill, any cure? search the internet but didnt mention in detail about it.... can you explain it to me? is it a normal condition and will heal it self??
gaianeo
Aug 17 2012, 01:11 AM
QUOTE(iserae @ Aug 16 2012, 10:04 PM) Hi all, Can anyone please point me in the direction of a hedgehog breeder? Thanks! where are your location? then we try see got breeder near your location
gaianeo
Aug 29 2012, 09:52 PM
QUOTE(sidyeah @ Aug 29 2012, 06:23 PM) My hedgehog have just gave birth last night. Actually i didnt really know when. but i just realize it last night. that moment. when i checked her cage. shes acting strange. she clicked at hissed at me. also i noticed that there are many shredded papers in her nest box. but still i didnt know what happening. so i keep on touching her nestbox and shes keep on clicking. then suddenly i heard a little squeak. and i saw some movement below. just then i realized. oh ma gad. that is her babies. no wonder shes so grumpy. and also i was thinking that im f***ed. because i f*** her peaceful moment and she would maybe eat those babies. argh. after that i quickly get her food and fill the dishbowl. mehh. hope shes not eating her babies. and just now after back from work i saw a baby outside and not moving. i guess it was dead. i dont know how long it has been there. so should i pick it up and bury it? i guess yes. hmm. i hope theres still some babies left in another 1-2 weeks. because i wouldnt dare to check it at this moment.  be positive.. it being left outside is maybe the babies was unhealthy or died during the first few days of take care.. since is her first deliver so will not be that smooth... but for now just keep out from the cage la.. i got 2 times mother eating her babies experient and first time was 3 babies and 2nd time was 5.. so just keep out from the cage and dont change anything from inside the cage or her surrounding.. wait for few weeks before start touching it... this is my experient la.. just sharing it and hope no one repeat my mistake... hahahha