Hedgehog Corner V7, Come all hedgehog lovers

nethelp
post Jul 31 2012, 03:05 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Jul 31 2012, 02:54 PM)
LOL, if im using toyogo box how to put close together wor.....the smell can transfer through air 1? if thats the case, they have been knowing each other a long time liao lor  biggrin.gif
hehe dun underestimate their powerful sense of smell. Just wonder coz normally male is very hamsap one, my Rex is superb powerful, he will want it immediately once done for the 1st round blink.gif
nethelp
post Aug 1 2012, 04:08 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(CUGN @ Aug 1 2012, 03:45 PM)
btw, if you use white paper as bedding then do you need to change it quite frequently?
how often do you have to change ALL the paper?   hmm.gif

i've read some sites that say wood pellets are okay and absorbs quite well.
http://www.hedgehogheadquarters.com/secure/bedding.htm
hmm.gif
To me it's kinda messy if using shredded paper, whether it's white paper or newspaper. Although I'm using wood shaving but I think fleece blanket still the best. Very tedious to prepare the wood shaving, I hav to dry it again under the hot sun to eliminate the mite b4 used.

Added on August 1, 2012, 4:11 pm
QUOTE(arimii @ Aug 1 2012, 12:24 PM)
hi guys . i want to get a new pet soon . maybe hedgehog la .
hedgehog is easy to take care them ?

1 more thing , DOES THEY RELEASE THEIR QUILL and DOES THE QUILL REALLY HURT ?

Those quill looks scary to me but they're so CUTE @_@ ..
I know what u mean byRELEASE THEIR QUILL. People mistaken hedgehog and porcupine, as porcupine has barb at the end of their quill and their quill will just loose off when hook on so ppl think that porcupine "shooting" the quill... Just feel like holding a durian only, no really hurt so

This post has been edited by nethelp: Aug 1 2012, 04:11 PM
nethelp
post Aug 5 2012, 01:57 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Aug 5 2012, 08:52 AM)
anybody knows whats wrong with my gal? doesnt want to eat, in fact she is the one who eats too much everyday, she will eat only a few kibbles when im petting her back.....sad.gif
Pregnant izzit?
nethelp
post Aug 6 2012, 12:39 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Aug 5 2012, 02:02 PM)
pregnant not eat much more 1 meh?  shocking.gif i did put them for 1 whole nite together but nothing happen, both of them just running here and there in the big box...

how to know that the male has xxx with the gal? he will leave bloody paw print at her back? biggrin.gif
No lah, pregnant hedgie will stop eating or only take a kibble or two for few days prior delivery.
nethelp
post Aug 8 2012, 01:05 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Aug 8 2012, 09:48 AM)
why other ppl hedgie always bigger than mine? my gal still tiny compared to  wilsongunawan........tiny size gene kah? hahahha  icon_idea.gif

later wanna bath my ah gal, yesterday put her in my garden dunno what bug she ate  shocking.gif and then annoint all over her body and it stinks....... vmad.gif

then got a stupiak ppl come and touch her white white quills with his hand filled with machine oil...... vmad.gif  vmad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif
I think hedgie not only hav long quill and short quill type, their size also hav normal and bulge type... can notice very obvious among my hedgies. Correct me of i'm wrong.
nethelp
post Aug 8 2012, 01:41 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Aug 7 2012, 08:31 AM)
uploading a hedgehog video in CHINA, i have no idea that hedgie can be made in CHINESE MEDICINE, for those who can read mandarin download it HERE biggrin.gif the hedgie in china is freaking HUGEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE  tongue.gif
Wow, just download it! Nice video bro! Million thanks for sharing! rclxms.gif
nethelp
post Aug 8 2012, 05:14 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Aug 8 2012, 01:43 PM)
glad can read chinese  biggrin.gif but seriously, hedgie can be made into medicine 1 ah? u knew this?  hmm.gif

Added on August 8, 2012, 1:44 pm

urs ngam ngam the size, its mine that small  biggrin.gif
In the office, just preview a bit without audio. Of course I can read chinese haha. Not sure about hedgie but porcupine I'm sure! There is a "date" in porcupine that can make into chinese medicine, very very expensive, can go up to RM100K+ blink.gif .
But hedgie in China so far I know they made it as food. Really can imagine how a BBQ hedgie taste like doh.gif
nethelp
post Aug 9 2012, 11:05 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Aug 9 2012, 10:31 PM)
dunno wor, she ald ran a few laps b4 i snap this video  rclxms.gif
Haha, one of my adult female also behave like this, like being possessed... keep running around the feeding bowl with incredible speed.
Btw, bro the video is very informative! This is my first time to know that hedgie can make into medicine! Thank you!
nethelp
post Aug 17 2012, 04:58 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(Carmein @ Aug 17 2012, 10:54 AM)
I lost touch with the breeder right after I got my hedgehog from him. I tried searching him a month ago after I found out my hedgehog has WHS. I fed him medicine around 2.15 am this morning and he took it well. But a few minutes later, his mouth started gasping for air rapidly. From that moment, I knew that he will leave me anytime. When I woke up at 7.30 am, he was already gone.

Thank you all for your encourages.
Sorry for ur lost cry.gif .
nethelp
post Aug 23 2012, 08:53 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(klove @ Aug 22 2012, 09:31 PM)
Hi guys, may I know which kitten food is best for hedgehogs?

Been feeding my hedgey Royal Canin Kitten 36 for a while now. Should I continue feeding her that brand?
As long as dun feed them those low quality cat food, RC will do. BTW I'm using IAMS Kitten
nethelp
post Aug 23 2012, 05:24 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(wilsongunawan @ Aug 23 2012, 12:51 PM)
i use black wood.. is it okay?
I never try BlackWood b4 but I think as long as u dun use Fxxxxxe or Wxxxxxs should be fine. I'm using IAMS Kitten, quite high in fat but I do provide my hedgies adequate space to run so not having obese problem. Rex with me already 4 years, still up and running rclxms.gif
nethelp
post Aug 25 2012, 09:34 AM

97 posts

Hmm... still can't differentiate the ingrown and quill lost leh... looks like quill lost to me
nethelp
post Aug 30 2012, 11:21 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(pacatU13 @ Aug 30 2012, 11:06 AM)
hi all... my hedgy is giving me a headache..

few nights before at around  3-4am he will make a strange noise.. both my food & water bowl is made of ceramic..
it's sound as both of the bowl is being banged on each other.. when i check it..
i found my hedgy has put the food ceramic bowl inside water ceramic bowl..  sweat.gif

i separate the bowl and went to sleep.. then he did it again...
third time he done that.. i take out food bowl.. damn noisy..  mad.gif

then after a while i heard noise again..
this time he's putting his house dome that make out of plastice inside the water bowl..  doh.gif

after i take out the plastic house outside.. he dig the bedding(newspaper) and burrowed under it.. merajuk kot..  sweat.gif

is this normal guys..?? have u experienced this..??
this happened for 3 night in a row.. do any one know why he's acting like this..??
one more question.. is there any different if i give my hedgy mineral water instead of tap water..??  hmm.gif
Ur hedgie very hyperactive lah, put some toys for him to play. If u put wheel, I bet he surely running whole night long! Some of my hedgies also behave like this, when I put toilet roll or shuttlecock tube, surely they play non-stop.

Err...I use boiled water for my hedgie... nvr try mineral water b4...
nethelp
post Aug 30 2012, 01:13 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(pacatU13 @ Aug 30 2012, 12:51 PM)
i tried to find running wheels but no size.. can't find big one for hedgehog..  sweat.gif
petlover centre probably will hav. Last time I bought 2 from petlover centre in sunway pyramid, cost RM80+ for 1. Then sell later @RM40 for 1 coz too lazy to clean the poop on wheel. Hedgie will poop while they run on wheel sweat.gif
nethelp
post Aug 30 2012, 03:39 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(pacatU13 @ Aug 30 2012, 01:56 PM)
rm80..??  sweat.gif

after raya.. koyak already... wait next month la hedgy.. hahaha
Haha, Yah RM80+ but the wheel is quite good quality. Silent wheel whistling.gif . Worthy for $$ but really messy after played doh.gif ... think b4 u purchase or u going to end up like me...
nethelp
post Aug 30 2012, 05:13 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(pacatU13 @ Aug 30 2012, 04:17 PM)
it's better than hearing him banging those 2 bowl.. disturb my sleep..  tongue.gif

as long have a good sleep.. haha,, rclxm9.gif
Ceramic bowl that heavy also can bang sweat.gif , I'm using plastic bowl, the damn banging sound sometime quite scary in the middle of night.

QUOTE(wilsongunawan @ Aug 30 2012, 04:39 PM)
my hedgie size kinda big, can it fit?
It's 12" wheel bro, surely can use for ur hedgie. Pay a visit to petlover centre to see the real size.
PS: I'm not promoting petlover centre, just that it's the place where I bought 2 of my wheel.
nethelp
post Aug 30 2012, 05:20 PM

97 posts

Nah, here is the picture of my "ex-wheel", sure can fit ur hedgie! Unless u tell me ur hedgie size is as big as porcupine biggrin.gif

nethelp
post Sep 1 2012, 10:04 PM

97 posts

toyogo box kinda not too transparent, I use 2 feet fish tank.
nethelp
post Sep 4 2012, 03:31 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(bunnyrox7 @ Sep 4 2012, 03:22 PM)
hye.. tumpang tumpang.. sape nak this silent spinner.. i ada.. exactly but purple color.. i want to sell it... pm me ye...
haha, why to sell off ur wheel? too lazy to clean the wheel like me izzit? haha biggrin.gif
nethelp
post Sep 4 2012, 05:40 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(bunnyrox7 @ Sep 4 2012, 04:27 PM)
ya la.. every week must scrub... =_= LOL
Last time I dun leave for week, as hard as rock. I washed each time after they played. sweat.gif

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0553sec    0.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:41 AM