Hedgehog Corner V7, Come all hedgehog lovers

nethelp
post Sep 5 2012, 03:23 PM

97 posts

Anyone try using the hedgie poop as fertilizer?
nethelp
post Sep 5 2012, 04:24 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(gaianeo @ Sep 5 2012, 03:34 PM)
i have try it but end up my orchid are dying.. cry.gif  maybe it will work for normal vegetable..
Sure boh? blink.gif if orchid died and u use on vege, do u dare to eat the vege ar hahaha biggrin.gif
I was planning to plant lemon tree and wanted to use their poop as fertilizer but afraid when squeeze out the juice it will be chicken-flavoured-catfood-lemon juice. Lol
nethelp
post Sep 5 2012, 09:23 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(gaianeo @ Sep 5 2012, 06:20 PM)
hahaha i have try on 2 of my orchid one of it died and another one are dying.. hahaha vege i think is ok la.. since people using pee and chicken dung for fertilizer never eaten the vege got the chicken pellet taste la.. hahaha but if you success in making chicken flavoured lemon then you are creating a new taste of lemon la.. hahhaah sure will get lot of money one.. hahaha
Muah haha new chicken flavoured lemon! Let u be my sole distributor! Lol biggrin.gif
nethelp
post Sep 13 2012, 02:31 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(TeliLeti @ Sep 12 2012, 07:31 PM)
Ahahaha, impotent.

I tried to breed Chubster last month but it didn't work out very well. I think she had a miscarriage about 10 days after because I found a bloody clump of tissue near her poop. Don't want to risk her health for now so I'm not going to breed her anytime soon. Huffster's still horny as hell even though he's blind.

I miss playing with baby hoglets.  laugh.gif
Ask nethelp and see? He's a good hedgie breeder.
Haha thanks for your recommendation, but my coming 7th batch fully booked by one of my previous buyer. 8th batch still pending for planning as I need to observe my female health and other condition. blush.gif

How's the healing progress on Huffster's wound? Really can't believe that he's totally blind... cry.gif
nethelp
post Sep 13 2012, 03:51 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Sep 13 2012, 02:57 PM)
hello...few questions
1-what is suitable beddings for hedgies??if want to use newspaper do we need to shred it??

2-how much is the cost for the food??

3-If got no bedding can ar??
1. Newspaper, wood shaving and fleece blanket are among the commonly used bedding material. I myself choose wood shaving coz it's much easier to clean. Newspaper I have concern on the poisonous printing ink on it. Fleece blanket, too lazy too wash so never use before tongue.gif .
Wood shaving is known source for flea and mites, so I will dry it under hot sun again each time b4 used.
The key point is to keep hygiene and change the bedding frequently.

2. It's like asking how much u spend on lunch. It really depends on the quality of the food. U can spend just RM10 for low quality cat food per month to RM30+ for premium quality cat food per month.

3. If u already spend money to get food, get ur hedgie, get ur acc, y just dun top up a bit to get bedding for them? I have seen a owner in cari forum put hedgie in custom made cage that use corrugate sheet as floor.
nethelp
post Sep 18 2012, 11:18 AM

97 posts

99 pages ady, towards V8 rclxms.gif VROOM VROOM V8 Engine!! brows.gif
nethelp
post Sep 19 2012, 09:13 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(craw @ Sep 18 2012, 09:20 PM)
hey..why my hedgehog keep biting his friend ears?sad.gif
Hei, they r solitary animal, will fight if keep together lah.

nethelp
post Sep 20 2012, 09:10 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(craw @ Sep 19 2012, 03:55 PM)
but they are pair(male+female) need to separate or not???
They r solitary animal so whether pair of (male + male) or (female + female) or (male + female), u still need to separate them. Didn't u noticed that they r so stress out when put together? So it's simple, if u hav pair then u'll need 2 cages, if u hav 10 pair then u'll need 20 cages.

Some female might be aggressive during mating so she might attack the male.
nethelp
post Sep 25 2012, 05:42 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(xhakox @ Sep 23 2012, 07:59 PM)
Hedgehog easy to care? 'Cuz I'm planning to buy one smile.gif
Very subjective question, but to me kinda easy cos their diet is kinda simple, premium catfood, mealworm, superworm, cricket...as long as u dun afraid of their spike.
nethelp
post Sep 26 2012, 03:23 PM

97 posts

VROOM VROOM V8... ddr3 u do lor haha
nethelp
post Oct 2 2012, 11:03 AM

97 posts

V8 V8 who want to create?

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top