Car porch tile color, What color of tile easy to maintain

enriquelee
post Aug 22 2011, 11:58 AM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

QUOTE(Jo_da48 @ Aug 21 2011, 06:59 PM)
well, if you talking about car porch than you should get are "Rough surface" tiles, as that was area that rain / water and your car parking area, you didn't want to have a smooth layer.

Not only should non-slip, high mechanical strength tiles be considered, smaller-sized tiles with more grout lines may provide additional slip resistance and can be another option.

You can just ask them to recommending car porch tile with your prefer colour, with only Grey will really look dark, maybe mixed with Venilla colou?
+1 to the rough surface.

Colour wise, i think dark brown should be the best for car porch maintenance.
enriquelee
post Aug 22 2011, 04:13 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Aug 22 2011, 03:26 PM)
Use high Pressure water loh biggrin.gif
+1. That should be the way.

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Aug 22 2011, 03:30 PM)
Ya using that with large amount of water and we are talking about caring for the environment. Conservation of water resources biggrin.gif
High pressure water jet actually help saving water. Just like using shower can save more water as compare to the conventional 'kong kong' tongue.gif
enriquelee
post Aug 22 2011, 08:01 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(Jo_da48 @ Aug 22 2011, 06:50 PM)
Perhaps a photo about your tile?

Ofcause the Rough surface are not those are commecial used type lol
Yup, a picture speak more than a thousand words.
Maybe he is referring to those deep tiles jointing which might be some how a bit difficult to clean.
enriquelee
post Aug 23 2011, 03:05 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Aug 23 2011, 01:39 PM)
concrete imprint perhaps?
Coloured concrete inprint also widely use in car porch.
enriquelee
post Aug 25 2011, 03:28 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(xecton @ Aug 24 2011, 10:32 PM)
DIY?
The guys who made the concrete imprint didn't put the sealer for you?
They should have applied. But the sealer will wear off after some times.
You could reapply it, but must wash clean the imprint surface 1st.

QUOTE(Lara~ @ Aug 25 2011, 01:58 PM)
comparing concrete acid stain & concrete imprint, which is cheaper & less maintenance needed?
Concrete acid stain is a type of flooring material? shocking.gif
enriquelee
post Aug 26 2011, 06:57 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(brutalsoul @ Aug 26 2011, 03:59 PM)
if using tiles, is it very hard to clean when some of the oil drop on it?
Use chemical still can clean. Marble only a bit difficult to clean if kena oil for long period.
enriquelee
post Oct 3 2011, 08:43 AM

10,510 posts

I think the best is you check with the manufacturer.
enriquelee
post Oct 3 2011, 02:28 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(yuyan @ Oct 3 2011, 02:00 PM)
FYI, my house has concrete imprint done by the developer. No matter how good is the workmanship, you will see hair line crack soon or later. In my case, the crack is up to 4mm wide.
No doubt it does look good and lasting.
It is strange to see concrete imprint get hair line crack.

0.2920sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:40 AM