Multiplayer LYN STREET FIGHTER Thread V5, ICMY Gathering at Suncomic, the Curve.
fremont88
Aug 20 2011, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Aug 20 2011, 09:05 PM) yeap.... something hitting on wall. never try ex-fireball on that...normal one sure can destroy...anyway i met the one is very skillful... die kau kau...and another one is using EL... i watch only alraedy blur...too fast for me XD U mean chi palm? That can only nullify one fb. Ex cannot.
TSkianweic
Aug 20 2011, 09:40 PM
QUOTE(krutz @ Aug 20 2011, 09:18 PM) add me gfwl id: krutz zero steam id: krutzzero As requested. Added you to the player list.
supfinal
Aug 20 2011, 10:48 PM

Is somting wrong with rankmatch?? ppl keeps quitting...
hahli9
Aug 21 2011, 02:30 AM

Nearly defeated domo's gief just now. D: I sad now. Should have hayate'd instead of oroshi. ;;
SemiSweet
Aug 21 2011, 03:25 AM
Jangan lah sedih. When the line is better we can have serious fights k ? ^^!!! I'm having too much fun with random character in endless battle almost every night. My "fire spirit" already douse down a lot ^^!!!
p/s: Sorry to Max and Animasolo for not able to play with ya guys tonight. During evening and early of the night, i switch on ssf4 for my guest to play around ( Mostly in Challenge Mode ) Only start playing at midnight ^^!!!! Anyways, no need to play with me liau one. I so weak liau T.T
This post has been edited by SemiSweet: Aug 21 2011, 04:16 AM
sandbox
Aug 21 2011, 07:23 AM
QUOTE(SemiSweet @ Aug 21 2011, 03:25 AM) Jangan lah sedih. When the line is better we can have serious fights k ? ^^!!! I'm having too much fun with random character in endless battle almost every night. My "fire spirit" already douse down a lot ^^!!! p/s: Sorry to Max and Animasolo for not able to play with ya guys tonight. During evening and early of the night, i switch on ssf4 for my guest to play around ( Mostly in Challenge Mode ) Only start playing at midnight ^^!!!! Anyways, no need to play with me liau one. I so weak liau T.T Ya sorry to Animasolo and Domo too. I din switch off my SSF4 and straight away i go sleep. Sorry ya
TheProphecy
Aug 21 2011, 10:49 AM
so when are you guys gonna play? getting bored at ranked matches always kena tapau
azxer666
Aug 21 2011, 11:38 AM
juz now play wif kianwei... gg thnx 4 the match
TSkianweic
Aug 21 2011, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(azxer666 @ Aug 21 2011, 11:38 AM) juz now play wif kianwei... gg thnx 4 the match gg with you earlier too. Solid gief.
Agito666
Aug 21 2011, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(TheProphecy @ Aug 21 2011, 10:49 AM) so when are you guys gonna play? getting bored at ranked matches always kena tapau i also kena tapau until i play with the people 10 rounds until they get bored then i win
TSkianweic
Aug 21 2011, 12:00 PM
tkc197
Aug 21 2011, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(TheProphecy @ Aug 21 2011, 10:49 AM) so when are you guys gonna play? getting bored at ranked matches always kena tapau Brother, kindly add me at TKC197. let play. Pm me the setup for ds3 to pc also. Thanks.
TheProphecy
Aug 21 2011, 02:21 PM
okok. I think i already pmed you
TSkianweic
Aug 21 2011, 02:32 PM
GiantBomb interviews Noah and RoyalflushQUOTE GiantBomb recently set up a phone interview with Noah, the 8-year-old prodigy who managed to crack top 48 in MvC3 at EVO 2011. They also included Royalflush in the interview while discussing what it's like to fight in front of a crowd versus playing at home. You can catch a snip of the interview below and the rest of the discussion is on their website.
I found my journalistic skills put to the test earlier this week. No one taught me how to interview an 8-year-old.
I start my conversation with Noah Solis, the 8-year-old who surprised everyone by ranking in the top 48 at the Evo Championship Series 2011 this year playing Marvel vs. Capcom 3, on simple footing.
How'd you get into fighting games?
"It was fun," he responded. The phone goes silent, as I wait for something more. Nothing. It's quiet.
Okay, maybe we're just getting warmed up. How did you decide you wanted to be competitive?
"I beat everybody!" he said definitively.
This back-and-forth continues for another minute or two.
Were you always playing against your friends and beating them? "Yes!"
Is Marvel vs. Capcom 3 your favorite fighting game? "No!"
So, what is your favorite fighting game? "Super Street Fighter IV."
Who's your favorite character? "Bison." How come you like Bison? "His purple hand."
What was it like to go to Evo and play against all these people who were older than you? Was that fun? "Yes!"
Tip from Rafael2487. Source: Eventhubs
TSkianweic
Aug 21 2011, 07:05 PM
QUOTE(kinglife @ Aug 21 2011, 02:56 PM) Got my SSFV4 AE, got my Q4.  What is your GFWL id? I'll add yours to the player list accordingly.
kinglife
Aug 21 2011, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(kianweic @ Aug 21 2011, 07:05 PM) What is your GFWL id? I'll add yours to the player list accordingly. cokeWnike - cokeWnike This post has been edited by kinglife: Aug 21 2011, 09:47 PM
hahli9
Aug 21 2011, 10:26 PM

Wow, after fighting a Gief online (and totally trashing him) I realise Domo's a pretty damn good Gief. xD That gief just tried to run in and grab me all game long. ._.
SemiSweet
Aug 21 2011, 11:54 PM
QUOTE(hahli9 @ Aug 21 2011, 10:26 PM) Wow, after fighting a Gief online (and totally trashing him) I realise Domo's a pretty damn good Gief. xD That gief just tried to run in and grab me all game long. ._. Thanks for saying that. It's hard but i do try to play the right way. Eventho gief is not that strong in tourney, your makoto can reach that level. Train harder. I still like your makoto's style  Once you can get the links and pokes right ( coz makoto is dangerous when his pokes links ), you are on your way. This post has been edited by SemiSweet: Aug 22 2011, 12:18 AM