127 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Multiplayer LYN STREET FIGHTER Thread V5, ICMY Gathering at Suncomic, the Curve.

supfinal
post Aug 23 2011, 04:05 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(Walbur @ Aug 23 2011, 03:17 PM)
Er.. I not master of Guile ler..
Follow my style will lead you to road of dead..
my style is more to aggressive mode, not many guile play that way.
Im want aggressive mode too....
Darkstalker
post Aug 23 2011, 04:07 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(TheProphecy @ Aug 23 2011, 03:50 PM)
For me i have some problem with Vs THawk biggrin.gif. Tend to get grabbed very often. Especially when they are doing block strings to grab. Maybe its because i drop combos too much.
VS THawk
- Play a poking game
- Stay around 2/3rds screen range and DON'T THROW FIREBALLS. Just try to fake one out (ie do LP/LK) and if he jumps and tomahawks, you can hit him out of the air
- Stick to simple combos: any dropped combo can be reversal-thrown by Hawk
- Don't hit crossups too high. If he blocks, he can reversal throw you the moment you land
- If he starts to combo you and you block, start holding jump. If he throws, he misses and if you jumped up it's a free combo. If he did a frametrap you get hit and lose a bit of life but gain space.
- Another option is to backdash out (can't really counterattack much) or reversal invincible attack (best reward but highest risk)
- If you're one character space away, dash in and throw hehe (okay...not really recommended, but I like to do this just for fun against any grappler)
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 23 2011, 04:10 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

hmmm yesterday i found out that i am not used to playing full screen liao, even on a 1280 x 1024 17 inch non wide year 2005 dell lcd. sweat.gif

been playing 800 x 600 windowed and gotten used to it liao.

what size LCD u guys playing ssf4ae at ar?
Lucifer96
post Aug 23 2011, 04:10 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(Darkstalker @ Aug 23 2011, 04:07 PM)
- If you're one character space away, dash in and throw hehe (okay...not really recommended, but I like to do this just for fun against any grappler)
As a grappler main for most games, I can tell you, most grappler players actually laugh a bit inside when they get thrown... LoL.
TSkianweic
post Aug 23 2011, 04:12 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Thanks, Darkstalker for the tips earlier.

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Aug 23 2011, 04:10 PM)
hmmm yesterday i found out that i am not used to playing full screen liao, even on a 1280 x 1024 17 inch non wide year 2005 dell lcd. sweat.gif

24inch LCD, playing at 1920x1200 resolution.
bazlit
post Aug 23 2011, 04:12 PM

83 posts

1920x1080 on 24". AE looks awesome!
ashx
post Aug 23 2011, 04:13 PM

230 posts

Wah.... not pixalated bad meh?
Agito666
post Aug 23 2011, 04:14 PM

11,861 posts

err 24' , 1900x1080 full screen....

in before i was using 15" CRT when i was in Uni playing pathetic screen like dota, DMC4... doh.gif
Darkstalker

214 posts

QUOTE(Lucifer96 @ Aug 23 2011, 04:10 PM)
As a grappler main for most games, I can tell you, most grappler players actually laugh a bit inside when they get thrown... LoL.
I do it all the time, just for fun, especially if I play Cammy hehe.

I think I also have a recorded match where I did it repeatedly at an ICMY gathering.

EDIT: I have a 19" Viewsonic (1440 x 900), I play at 1366 x 768 windowed (I normally have articles or a comic in the background, if you see me wait a while to click Ready, it's because I'm reading something)

This post has been edited by Darkstalker: Aug 23 2011, 04:14 PM
Agito666

11,861 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Aug 23 2011, 04:12 PM)
Thanks, Darkstalker for the tips earlier.
24inch LCD, playing at 1920x1200 resolution.
your 24" is 4:3 ar?
TSkianweic

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Aug 23 2011, 04:14 PM)
your 24" is 4:3 ar?
16:10
Agito666
post Aug 23 2011, 04:19 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Darkstalker @ Aug 23 2011, 04:14 PM)
I do it all the time, just for fun, especially if I play Cammy hehe.

I think I also have a recorded match where I did it repeatedly at an ICMY gathering.

EDIT: I have a 19" Viewsonic (1440 x 900), I play at 1366 x 768 windowed (I normally have articles or a comic in the background, if you see me wait a while to click Ready, it's because I'm reading something)
how to make windowed? brows.gif
Darkstalker
post Aug 23 2011, 04:20 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Aug 23 2011, 04:19 PM)
how to make windowed?  brows.gif
Alt + Enter tongue.gif
fremont88
post Aug 23 2011, 04:23 PM

372 posts

27" at 1080....all settings max, looks very nice

This post has been edited by fremont88: Aug 23 2011, 04:27 PM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 23 2011, 04:25 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(ashx @ Aug 23 2011, 04:13 PM)
Wah.... not pixalated bad meh?

actually on a 1280 x 1024 desktop, 800 x 600 windowed looks awesome.
everything smooth, not pixalated. no jagged edges etc.
mikeeeee
post Aug 23 2011, 04:35 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Aug 23 2011, 02:57 PM)
LOL.

I can't believe you have yet play any ranked battles on XBL.
played but kena pawnz ... xbl all also monster level ... (looking at walbur tongue.gif)
TheProphecy
post Aug 23 2011, 04:49 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Darkstalker @ Aug 23 2011, 04:07 PM)
VS THawk
- Play a poking game
- Stay around 2/3rds screen range and DON'T THROW FIREBALLS.  Just try to fake one out (ie do LP/LK) and if he jumps and tomahawks, you can hit him out of the air
- Stick to simple combos: any dropped combo can be reversal-thrown by Hawk
- Don't hit crossups too high.  If he blocks, he can reversal throw you the moment you land
- If he starts to combo you and you block, start holding jump.  If he throws, he misses and if you jumped up it's a free combo.  If he did a frametrap you get hit and lose a bit of life but gain space. 
- Another option is to backdash out (can't really counterattack much) or reversal invincible attack (best reward but highest risk)
Gonna try it once i get back home.
Darkstalker
post Aug 23 2011, 05:16 PM

214 posts

Hope it helps you out at least a bit! If you want character specific ideas, let me know who you play and I might be able to help out smile.gif
bazlit
post Aug 23 2011, 05:44 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(Darkstalker @ Aug 23 2011, 05:16 PM)
Hope it helps you out at least a bit! If you want character specific ideas, let me know who you play and I might be able to help out smile.gif
how about cody vs grapplers? his projectiles are bad and his normals dont have a lot of range. always get hugged.
Agito666
post Aug 23 2011, 05:50 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(bazlit @ Aug 23 2011, 05:44 PM)
how about cody vs grapplers? his projectiles are bad and his normals dont have a lot of range. always get hugged.
but his projectiles are fast unsure.gif

127 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0307sec    1.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:06 PM