[WTA] Eggs

entryman
post Aug 19 2011, 01:45 PM

2,179 posts

Vary your choices between hard boiled.. soft boiled.. omelet.. and other dishes requiring eggs.. so that you won't feel sick of it in the long run. If you've got the $$$ then kampung eggs of course, it's just like choosing organic veg over the usual ones.

And it seems cooked eggs may have better protein absorption rate than raw. But that aside, the benefits of cooking still outweighs the risks.

This post has been edited by entryman: Aug 19 2011, 01:47 PM
TSShinobe
post Aug 19 2011, 03:36 PM

61 posts

sad.gif Told you all I'm a newbie ma. Not trying to sweat the small stuff. It's always to be certain right. Thanks for all the comments. 10+ eggs a day won't die lol?

QUOTE(entryman @ Aug 19 2011, 01:45 PM)
Vary your choices between hard boiled.. soft boiled.. omelet.. and other dishes requiring eggs.. so that you won't feel sick of it in the long run. If you've got the $$$ then kampung eggs of course, it's just like choosing organic veg over the usual ones.

And it seems cooked eggs may have better protein absorption rate than raw. But that aside, the benefits of cooking still outweighs the risks.
I love cheesy eggs ( with melted cheese slices on the eggs)!!
Olive oil? Cook with butter is nice as well.
ZintanthraX
post Aug 19 2011, 03:47 PM

La Dolce Vita
2,324 posts

10+ eggs? everyday should be your fart day then. laugh.gif JK
Mudkippz
post Aug 19 2011, 03:53 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(ZintanthraX @ Aug 19 2011, 02:01 AM)
never tried that one. by means u put the oat in the egg mixture? hows the taste?
It tastes fine.Oat-melette.
But if u put in alot of oats trust me you will take some time to finish it.i normaly use 3/4 cup oats 3 eggs and a tomato.
janson_kaniaz
post Aug 19 2011, 03:59 PM

6,955 posts

10+ eggs a day is small stuff here.
someone here used to have over 30 a days tongue.gif
The Silent Killer
post Aug 19 2011, 04:07 PM

657 posts

i had 6 half boiled this morning. done it for the past 5 months. everytime i smell eggs i get nausea =p
MelForC3
post Aug 19 2011, 04:09 PM

957 posts

i had 20 eggs per day for 6 months den now i stop.. only 6 for breakfast or 6 for dinner...

kinda phobia to me lol...
ChinHong86
post Aug 19 2011, 04:54 PM

1,116 posts

i stopped eggs.....
now eat whole chicken....
Robin Liew
post Sep 30 2011, 10:24 AM

290 posts

guys... about eating only the white part n removing the yolk

how to remove the yolk from the egg?
TSShinobe
post Sep 30 2011, 08:31 PM

61 posts

In my case, I use a spoon lol. The other day, I tried eating 6 half boiled at once. Didn't like it :/

0.0150sec    0.24    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:18 AM