Working in Singapore v8, Tan vs Tan vs Tan vs Tan

jewellyjew
post Nov 13 2011, 11:39 AM

36 posts

I wonder how did most of you secure a job offer there..I ve sent out numerous job applications but did not receive even one single reply from them..may I know what kinda qualities r they looking for?
jewellyjew
post Nov 14 2011, 01:14 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(calvint78 @ Nov 14 2011, 01:04 PM)
I want to share my story with you all.
I get sg job here because i got friend work in sg, they recommend to their boss and their boss ask me come to interview. 1st interview pass and wait for phone call. after 1/2 month, they call me ask me to prepare come to sg. me and friends work in same industries but different company. Com just giv EP only, not S pass. this also better, u sapu all the salary every month but have to puke out some for their income tax. if u are married and got kids, u pay less income tax. B4 married, my income tax around SG$1500-1800/year. After married and got kids, income tax lesser to SG$4++.
Well, i stay in JB and everyday in out in out. This also better, u can see alot beautyful ah lian, office ladies sometime if lucky will seat will beauty girl. Sorry hor, im no cikopet. just a normal guy who have interest with girl/ladies. A must look, if not look feel so sorry for my eye.
About the expenses? i spend less than SG100/month, for ezlink top up, lunch only, carpark at kotaraya.
Well, thats all i can share. cheers!
ic..thanks for sharing..i hope i have a friend who can recommend me to the workplace too.. smile.gif

0.0427sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:07 AM